Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Says He Stole Car To Finance His Wedding....

Monday, August 13, 2018

Man Says He Stole Car To Finance His Wedding....

Hmmm this kind of theft is very dangerous......when the wife is pregnant he will go a-stealing again!

The police in Niger State have apprehended one Yusuf Duguri, 26, and Abubakar Adamu, 45, both of Gedi-Gedi area of Zaria Road, Kano State, for alleged car theft.

According to the police, the suspects approached one Umar Abdulazeez of Bagdad Motors, Bauchi on the pretext that they wanted to buy his Honda Accord car

The car dealer was said to have given them the key to test the vehicle only for Duguri and Adamu to zoom off with the car.

Northern City News on Sunday was told that the suspects hypnotised their victim with charms.They were reportedly caught while negotiating to sell the stolen car in Suleja.

Duguri confessed that they acted on a tip-off by informants who benefitted from the proceeds of theft.

“We operate in all the states in the north depending on the location of the vehicle. Once our informant calls us and tells us the location of a vehicle, we will rush there immediately to dispossess the owner,” he explained.

“I wanted to stop it (car theft) but when my wife and father died the same day, I had to look for money to remarry because I can’t stay alone. Honestly, my plan was that once I got enough money to marry, I would quit the business,” he added.

He said “I am a qualified driver, but nobody wanted me to drive their vehicle, that was why I joined this gang that has ruined my life,” he lamented.

11 comments:

1. Lame excuse. Would he do same to finance his offspring's education?

Oga, stealing is in your DNA.

1. "once I got enough money to marry I would quit the BUSINESS", oga who told you stealing is a business???

2. Everyone is responsible for his/her actions. He has to pay for his crimes.

3. Such a flimsy excuse. He should face the consequences.

4. Stealing is in your blood man. Even if you are a billionaire today you will still be stealing.

5. For what nah...you no get means of livelihood before getting married and you are planning society wedding for that. Confiscate this man to avoid bringing offspring with such blood.

6. They will not let you drive their cars because they already know you. Aside that, when you marry and retire from stealing cars, what will be your next job?

1. His next job would be KIDNAPPING OR RITUAL.

7. See excuse? Yeye de smell

8. Every day for the thief one day for the owner..