Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mama Nnuku's Gist Corner - Church Goers

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Mama Nnuku's Gist Corner - Church Goers

HUH????

Being a Catholic is the best thing that can ever happen to anyone ( Argue all you want o) lmao

I had worn my long skirt and knack koi koi shoe ontop and went for 10am mass and seating in front of me was a woman with a headgear blocking everyone's view and she had on plenty make up.....

Well in catholic church everyone minds their business so we were all minding our businesses, we don't do Daddy in the Lord or call anybody man of God. ::

The priest was reading the gospel and once he starts if you came late you have to stay out till he finishes reading before you can come in, after the reading came in a woman with her 3 kids ,one strapped to her back and she was holding two, to quickly sit and not distract other worshipers luckily she saw a space beside the woman with the headgear and decided to sit

headgear woman: No no you can't sit beside me
woman with kids: why not ?
headgear woman: someone is there

Well she actually lied because nobody was there.... it was because the lady wasn't as heavily dressed as she was..... The priest who was watching with side eyes walked towards the woman standing and asked her to sit on that same spot and said to the other lady ''this is the house of the Lord and you can't tell her not to sit'' .

She wanted to say something but the priest walked away and her words hung in her mouth .. well she quickly left and she was the sermon for the day . Hahhhahaha she think she fit come catholic church do anyhow .

Church is no longer how it used to be because a lot of people now come to Church displaying wealth and bull shit...

24 comments:

1. The priest get time o. So he actually was seeing things from the alter. Nice one

1. Oh well if it's not a big parish you might actually be able to notice someone standing easily..with kids at that.
      Meanwhile I had an encounter with a father after i got married and we went for thanksgiving. My family is Baptist and my hubs are Catholic,wedding was conducted in Baptist for obvious reasons. We went to greet Father after service and thanksgiving and next he asked was where the wedding was conducted and MIL answered Baptist next thing he said was hope she knows that wedding is not valid before God. Haaa! I felt like rushing him blow I felt realy bad. Christianity let me not say I'm tired of it. So forget your Catholic is the best e dey everybody body!

2. Mama nnuku i always enjoy your write-up but pls don't spoil it with religion matter oh.

3. Aunty Baptist, rush and give him blow nah. I hope you did court wedding. It's if casala burst you would know that only court, catholic and Anglican marriages are legally recognized.

4. Thats not true at all! please conduct proper research

2. E be like u attended another church and u were treated like the character with kids in your story. So sorry oo, don't take it to heart. Some people can be like that and don't think pastors do encourage that, they don't. God bless you

1. Rubbish story. Comparing churches so we'll start arguing abi? Ko le werk!!! Where have you seen our Muslim brethren doing that? Abeg carry ur yeye gist go😔😔

3. Now I don't believe this story here.

1. You don't have to believe it. Keep your opinion to yourself. Story Spoiler!

2. I don't even understand sef. So the priest left the
      Altar,then jumped down to intefere quickly and then went back to change the topic?.

Lover

3. Please ask well for me biko because i don't understand too.

4. Some people dress to kill when going to church.

5. When they tell you people that church is a carpenter workshop, you wont believe. Not everyone that goes to church come with a clean heart.

When you come, allow the Word of God to mold you. They won't hear

When you all stopped believing it is meant for godly people, then the world will be a better place

6. Come to TREM and you'll see wetin dem de use dressing do. eh! they dress to kill o. at times, it's like competition. some will come late to show people their new hairstyle, shoes or dress. Me, Pentecostal never want enter my blood. marriage took me there.

7. It is not only in Catholic, you can't intimidate other worshippers or members because you are rich or gorgeously dressed... is a No.

8. so the woman want another heavily makeup person to come and sit beside her, the priest did well.; but wait ohhh where were the usher kwanu

9. In catholic church, we have the homily which is after reading. Obviously the gospel had been read, the homily was ongoing before the lady walked in, of course some priest walk along the aisle during homily and yes, everyone is seated during homily and the priest can notice, anyone who walks in or is even sleeping because he is standing while others are seated.
    To avoid distraction i get a space either on the first or second pew most especially if the priest makes his homily interesting. Thanks to Fr Austin of S&S Peter and Paul and Father JohnPaul. Adoration to God is always an experience i try not to miss.

Today is Assumption of Mother Mary to Heaven, a holy day of obligation. Mary assumed into heaven intercede for us.

1. To intercede.yeah right!

2. My fellow Catholic. Today is the feast day of the Assumption and I may not be able to attend mass *sobs* cos of work. Please pray for me o.

10. In other churches people mind their businesses too. Tell your story without bringing anyone down. At the end sef the story con get as e be

11. Nawa oh! Why so many angry ppl on this post?

Nnukwu i enjoy your write ups...more 'oil' to your fingers.