Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series -Stingy!

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Iya Ibeji Series -Stingy!

Why do people feel that because of one act or situation they can become God's P.A in someone else's life. Let me explain.

I went for a church program with a friend and our kids and after the program we stood for sometime at the bus stop waiting for a bus. A woman drove towards us and my friend recognise her from the program, she waved and the woman stopped. She begged the woman to give us a ride and the woman explained that if she carries all of us that her car will go low and the road is bad.

I understood her perfectly and thanked her all the same, but my friend kept begging saying such things like we will manage, the children don't have weight. I had to pinch her to let go.
When the woman drove off, my friend wouldn't let the matter go.

FRIEND: Later they will say they are looking for children.
(My jaw dropped)
Yes now, she is always coming out for prayers for fruit of the womb, but she sees children that are stranded and refuses to help. How will God give her her own.

IYA BEJI : Really? Since when did you become God's P.A for him to tell you his criteria for giving babies.

As much as I tried her mind was set and she wasn't ready to hear anything contrary.

Another incident was when my sister in law had challenges paying her children's school fees so she called her brother's wife. This brother's wife works in an international organization and earns a very good pay.
The brother's wife didn't give her the money and my SIL went on talking spree.

Talking about how are stinginess to kids has not remove her from her barren state. She said so many things that I can't even begin to think them to write.

These are just a few, everyday we hear such as things as:
That head mistress is yet to have children because she is wicked to her students.

How that nurse go get pickin when she dey always dey shout and curse women in labour.

So if all these are true how come those women that throw their babies away keep having children?
I know doing good to children in need attracts certain kind of blessings, but that's isn't always the case.

26 comments:

1. Whatever the case may be it is not right using someone's flaws to judge or abuse them.

1. Stella what happened to iya ibeji? This her grammar these days, is it the cold that is affecting it?

1. The woman with the car probably knows that if she helped she would become a personal driver

3. Your sister in Law should put her children in a school she can afford

4. You can never please humans. Just do you.

5. People do this nonsense alot...they feel that not attending to their needs means God won't attend to yours.

This attitude is known majorly to women...women automatically turn God's P.A whenever you don't do their bidding.

LEP😛

6. The issue here is people feeling entitled to others resources.

They ask for something you don't give for reason best known to you, then they hate you.

The SIL is a typical example of an African family thinking they have a bank in your house. People shouldn't demand things they know they can't afford from others.

A friend once asked me for my thesis to skim through, i said no and since that day stopped talking to me.

Once you give they keep on asking they never know when to stop.

7. Africans and sense of entitlement...its annoying.

8. Most women who are childless are so mean. Sincerely most are mean. With a v hard character. I pray God meet all TTC women out there with a positive test.

1. With people like you around them I am glad they are mean. If they were not people like you will have them be broken and humiliated. You are not entitled to their resources. They did not come into the world to serve your needs. Mchew!

9. Very funny but true. Na real naija mentality

10. Here is my story, I am jobless and I moved into this new house, in less than a week of moving in, my new neighbour whose husband have a job asked me to borrow her 10k( I went to advertise my hair business to her, maybe she thought money was falling), I was shocked, this lady knows I am jobless and I just paid for rent into this new place in Abuja. I told her I was broke and didn't have. Few weeks later she asked for #200 which I gave her out of my last #500. She showed me an advert which I applied for and I got the job but I turned it down due to some reasons. When I told her that I got the job the first thing she did was to ask me the salary which I found horrible (I don't ask people their salary) but I told her because I knew I wasn't going to take the job. The next day she asked me to borrow her 1k that her husband is asking me for it and I told I don't have. By the way she haven't returned the #200. All this happened in less than 2 months of moving in. She has asked me for groundnut oil, sachet water and I have given her. After the 1k incident,2 days later she told me to pay 1k for the light bill (i share with her but she uses washing machine, story for another day). Ofcourse I paid it.

P.S: I need to get an ID.

1. Pls learn to say the word No,it will save.

2. You made a mistake by giving her that money she will always bill you. Thank God you didn't take the job you would have been the breadwinner of that family.

I feel am starting to morph into a stingy person and no one can blame me. I was once "EXTREMELY" generous because i have really suffered and I know what it means to be in lack.
      I was reaching out to friends family and they kept collecting. Then i needed financial assistance, i was so relaxed thinking in my mind all I needed to do was call so and so any little help they can render would be appreciated.
      Little did I know I was deceiving myself ordinary 100 naira I didn't receive and these were people whom i have given thousands of naira to.
      God came through for me but I suffered then ehn. Now I find it hard to give people money. It's not because am stingy but because I know when the chip is down and I can't fall back on people at least I can fall back on that money I would have wasted giving to them. Immediately a friend ask me for money, recharge card, anything I start to resent that person and feel they are trying to use me.

3. No oo, I didn't give her the 10k oo, only the #200...I have learnt from my family,they always give people money and the turn around to hurt them and they still give people. Abeg, I no be mumu...I have seen what people do to their helpers.

11. I hate that too.

12. I dont know what to say. But experience has taught me not to ask people for anything even if I am dying..

13. No ones is responsible for your children except you!! Don't begin to blame people or relative who refuse to assist you.

Most Nigerians have entitlement mentality which is wrong!!!

1. Help me tell all those efulefu that go about reproducing without backup plan, as if you follow them enjoy the sex.

14. Iya beji your post is getting dry more. Also your English these days sha. Why not pay someone to edit for you? Hmm

1. Her post isn't dry. Me thinks she has fewer comments cos its bn made on weekends.
      Ppl don go owambe finish.

Iya I love your write ups but sometimes i'm lazy to comment.
      Your bread shall continue to be buttered. Jah bless!

15. Na so Nigerians dey like behave. Anonymous you sha shouldn't have given that woman the money, now she won't stop

16. Nigerians are God's PA o. Na dem dey know the reasons for every misfortune wey dey befall people except their own predicament. Since that woman is TTC because of her wickedness to children, what reason did she give for her own inability to own a car? Or your SIL's inability to pay her children's fees by herself? Entitlement mentality kee dem dia.