Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series -A Father's Love.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Iya Ibeji Series -A Father's Love.

I knew the love of a father. 

If there was one thing I was sure of as a kid was my father's love. When my mom was told that my dad had passed on the first words she said was how would I take it? Of course my world was shattered.

When I was pregnant with the ibejis, before we did the scan to determine their gender, my husband was always screaming 2 boys 2 boys they form African man. When the scan showed a boy and girl he sha swallowed spit.

But amazingly when the twins came, he was all over the girl even till date I have to keep reminding him he has a son too.
So I ask what's with girls and their fathers?

The reason I decided to do this post was because just yesterday my aunty was telling me about her husband (who is my relative) that he is so bothered about their teenage daughter being curvy.

Their daughter is 17 years old and will be going to the university this September, but my uncle is so bothered that she is adding curves in the right places that he called his wife so that they can decide what to do about it. When she told me I couldn't stop laughing, so I went in and asked my uncle about it.

My uncle said he was more concerned about how big her bum had grown. I don't know which was funnier, what he was saying or the look on his face.

Of course I teased him, I told him all the ladies he deceived, all the hearts he broke that its pay back time that even karma helped him complete the work by giving him a daughter wey set. My uncle still had this look like he was thinking about what I said.
I ask again what's with father's and their daughters.

Recently a friend attended a wedding and she said while the mother of the bride was all smiles the father was just gloomy. And when it was time for the father daughter's dance, the man lost it and cried shamelessly.

27 comments:

1. I have observed that fathers have this bond with their girl child.

1. I concur. My dad is good at hiding emotions. But we always knew he has a soft spot for me. I didn't know how bad it was till he cried on my wedding day. I was shook!!! My dictator father? Inyokem shock!

2. Na lie.
      How about those who dey pursue them wives wey born only girls.
      We don read plenty even for this blog.

2. Elentra Complex

3. Ohhhh iya ibeji
    You just described my dad up there
    When I gained admission to leave Lagos to ilorin
    My dad followed me and did registrations with me
    When he was about leaving nko, he started shedding tears.That man is so Emotional and protective till date.

During my wedding,mehn
    That one is story for another day
    Pray now, this man was just crying that I gave way to tears too. God bless my dad oh. I love him so much.

1. Lol. I and my dad cried so much when he was praying during the trad,he later told me that I made him emotional with my tears. I'm my daddy's little girl o

2. Omo, if u marry a calabar man n ur first child is a girl, forgerrit!
      D girl is not urs again but d mans only child!
      Calabar men love love love their daughters especially 1st daughters!

That's how my neighbor was telling me DAT her father-in-law had 7children, only one girl. Wen d man died(wealthy man) he left all his property for his daughter n left his sons NOTHING! Luckily for dem, d girl is reasonable so dey did family meeting n shared d properties among themselves...but d girl took d larger portion.

#classicChic

4. From my experience most first daughters share a special bond with their dad. Any day my husband is at home, my daughter does not look my way. They could be gone for hours yet she no go send me. A friend married an Ada and he said from the first day he met her dad the man wasn't happy with him. On the wedding day the man broke down and wept without control. Infact she had to write a letter to her dad after the wedding assuring him he's still special. First boys cling to their mom too.

5. Naturally, fathers are their dauthers first love, their first hero, etc. So they tend to be more protective of them, especially the first daughter.

My mum said my dad used to buy 3 different Christmas clothes for my sister while my brother would have only one.

My baby is only 4 weeks old but if u see how hubby dotes on her eeehh.

I think it's a natural course with fathers and their daughters.

6. I really can't figure it out hey..hubby is sooooo smitten by our lil girl, yes he loves our boy too but not like the girl oo. Nothing the girl does is ever wrong in hubby's eyes. Me on the other side, I'm worried coz the girl is too cute, how can I protect her in this world we leave in?...

7. Me and dad, the love between us is like kilode. Where do I start from? The shared secrets, the impacted life skills, the banters, the genuine chastisement, the journeys and laughters. My dad cries when I'm ill. Lost him last year. Will mourn him forever. Sometimes...I find myself tearing mid task. Since I lost him, I'm no longer scared of death cos I believe we will meet again.

1. Sounds like my dad. I miss him soooo much.'Often makes me feel teary mid task. Then again I feel peace and calm thinking about him.

8. wow! all these gat me jealous sha. I'm d last of six girls so there is no special doting on me, but d way my dad loves our second born is big. can't wait to have a girl see how d dad is gonna dote on her

9. I gave up on the serious love between my daughter and hubby long ago.she only has my time when he’s away.once he’s back,he takes over everything about her..from brushing,feeding to bathing.her tantrums disappears and the sweetest girl ever.when he leaves for work,she cries 2 days non stop and tantrums at its peak till I reset her to default with a cane.i always tease my hubby that she has all the keys to his mumu button.those manufacturered and yet to be.my son on the other hand,loves me like crazy.my 2nd son is still a baby till he grows we go know who get that one

10. Awww, this brought tears, as I remember my first love, my dear father!

He loved me to a fault, I could do no wrong, I miss you dad, and will always make you proud, that I owe you and your legacy, God helping me.

I made him proud as a young girl, and told everyone how lucky he was to have a smart girl.
    He died exactly 5 weeks to my 17th birthday, I am 30 now, and I still miss him silly.

Keep resting dad, till we meet to part no more!

11. I miss my dad so much too. We were like 5&6.

12. Awwwwnnn!I just had to read this to add to my misery today! Been emotionally down since I read the post about Bisola's baby daddy's demise. Then I read this again and I completely lost it cos it brought back memories of when I lost my dad at an early age and 24 yrs down the line, the memory of the day I heard of his death is still as fresh as ever... Nothing can take away this pain! I never enjoyed the love of a father!

13. That's me and my dad, we both cried uncontrollably on my wedding day. He still cries anytime I visit.

14. This post makes me so emotional.

15. My dad use to be my favorite till he broke apart with my mum then reverse becomes the case

16. I wish I could say so 4 mysef, 4rm ss2 my dad was always asking me 4 money, telling me 2 date rich men.2 him having a daughter is an investment, he duped sum1 nd lied dat I ran away wit the moni, I was jus 17yrs wen he did dat.on my wedding day all he was concerned abt was moni my hubby is suppose 2 drop cos I did trad nd white same day. He delayed d trad til like 3pm cos of moni sumtin dat was suppose to end like 12. Thanksgiving day he stil billed my hubby, cos of dis my hubby dislikes my parents. For now I'm not working cos of pregnancy dats affecting my health stil yet he Wil be calling me Every week 2 send him moni. He stil frds wit my ex. D day of my intro he was with my ex drinking gossiping abt my hubby I ve neva seen dis kind of father

17. I can't really explain it am a father of 4 .2 boys 2 girls but I love my ada the most