Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Federal Government Releases List Of 69 Ongoing Projects In South-east

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Federal Government Releases List Of 69 Ongoing Projects In South-east

The Federal Government has released the list of the 69 ongoing road and bridge projects in the South-east (please see attached list).

In a statement in Abuja on Monday, the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, said though the contracts for many of the roads were awarded before the advent of this Administration, they were either poorly funded or not funded at all, hence work on the roads has lingered.

The Minister said the 69 roads and bridges, which are spread across the five states in the South-east, are now in different stages of completion, thanks to the funding sourced by the present Administration from budgetary allocations, the Sukuk Bond and the Presidential Infrastructure Development Fund.

He said the government is also looking into the possibility of using a part of the recovered looted funds to fund the development of infrastructure across the country.

While announcing the projects, which include the rehabilitation of the existing Niger Bridge as well as the construction of the 2nd Niger Bridge last week, Alhaji Mohammed promised to publish the full list of the roads and bridges, as well as give a state-by-state breakdown of the total figure.

11 comments:

1. Please, I want to know when they are going to fix the express roads leading to Awka Town

The last time I travelled through that Road, it wasn't funny at all.

2. Oriegwu 🙄🙄🙄🙄
    Stella I didn't see any list attached

3. And it must be Lai Mohammed they will always used to spew this lies. Another deceit and lies cooked up mechanism to hoodwink the people to believe them. Mention the areas this project are done, the contractors involved and photos of ongoing works. We aren't fools to be deceive by propaganda. They always come up with second Niger bridge if they want to seek re election, its an old tricks we all know.

4. Can any truth come out of Lai Mohammed. I no see the list and I am not surprised kwanu. Acclaimed second Niger Bridge is all over the internet as almost done but nothing as such on real life. APC una dey try.

5. Hmm... I saw the Sukuk bond thing along Imo river going to Aba. If that thing they are doing there is one of the federal government contract. I seriously shake my head for Nigeria.

I hope Aba-port harcourt-Ikot Ekpene road is on that list too...

All for 2019 elections...

6. 😒😒

7. 90% of the projects were initiated by the past administration

8. Non of the projects is being fixed, how can these people be such terrible liars .

9. thought I will see the list of the roads but no.. Stella did not post them

10. For ur bad solar battery contact me 0814139511328 August 2018 at 12:57

Where is the project