Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dbanj Makes 1st Post On Instagram Weeks After Losing Son Daniel

Friday, August 03, 2018

Dbanj Makes 1st Post On Instagram Weeks After Losing Son Daniel

Singer D’Banj has returned to the social media, after several weeks of absence following the death of his 13-month-old son Daniel Jr.
On Thursday he shared a sombre photo of himself,revealing that the past few weeks have been a difficult one for his family...

May God heal them totally and bless them with triple of what they lost....AMEN!

68 comments:

1. Amen Stella, Amen!

1. It is well with him and his family

2. Amen o o
      I dont want to remember that cute baby

3. What do you say to someone that lost a child? Only God can heal and comfort their family

2. Kai nothing hurts like losing a child.

3. If a person is struggling with death, shouldn't doctors allow a loved one to be around talking to the individual? I keep having this feeling that if my sister heard a voice reminding her about her 30 minutes old daughter that will need a mother or her 2 year old son, she may her struggled with death and won. It's just a feeling that I can't just let go of.

1. Please let it go because it will continue to affect you. Sorry about the loss. God is there, talk to Him about your feeling

2. Ha! @Anonymous you need to calm down and pull urself together. What you wrote is not comprehesible but its obvious you are sad and desperately needs to talk to someone.

3. My dear just let go it won't change anything before my dad died I and my siblings were with him telling him things that will make him struggle with death but he still died ,it's hard but you have to let go.

4. @ Anno 8*33
      That was exactly what i did to my immediate older sis, the baby girl will be entering secondary school by Sept
      Laying on my sis calling her is memory i will never forget, the Dr was busy talking with someone in his office like nothing happen at Luth.
      When your person die, u can even sleep on them but wen someone u dont no die, fear will not even allow u sleep alone in a room

So take heart, it is well 😘

5. Anony 9:26, I am not new to death. I have lost my mum and dad, 3 brothers and an elder sister. My younger sister and elder sister died 2 weeks apart. I have an extremely strong bond with my younger sister. She had no issues with pregnancy so there was no sign. That was her second pregnancy. All her life she has been drawn to kids from anybody. She became a nursery teacher for the love of kids, you can imagine how she will love her kids. She was in labour, had the baby and things changed from there. We could hear her scream but not allowed to go in to her or talk with her until she stopped screaming.
      I just felt doctors could have given us a chance cos from stories, some people struggle to come back when they hear familiar voices. I honestly don't know if that works but I just felt we should have been allowed to try. I'm fighting the grief and her kids give us so much joy. I'm a very strong person emotionally and had always carried everybody along and make them strong but this one is just too much for me to take.

6. Be strong dear

4. ...even a stillborn is very painful, how much more a 13months baby youve bonded with. #Sad
    Pls be strong for you & your wife.

1. Not even you that love kids like crazy...you go just die. May bad occurrence not befall us all.

5. God will continue to comfort you and your wife but please don't play the blame game. Forgive and move on. It's hard but that's the best thing to do.

6. A very big AMEN
    It is not easy at all. ....God be with you and yours koko master 💟💟💟💟

7. May God strengthen them and put a new song in their mouths.

8. It's indeed a trying period,hugs to you and your family. Amen to the prayers.

9. Amen. may God be with them this period

10. It is well with him and his family Amen

11. Amen o stella... D pain is evalasting ...it doesnt leave. I pray they find solace.. Losing my 1 month son was the hardest fin i had to live wit.. . Its bin 4 years but d pain always remains.. God heal dem

1. God will comfort you too Amen. You are strong and will remain strong

2. E-hugs, may God comfort you.

3. May God comfort and strengthen you and all those in similar situation.

12. So sad....has he been buried? Anyone knows?
    May God continue to strengthen them. Amen

1. Wetin you wan do with the info?

2. They bury infants that same day like muslims do.

3. U wan go wake am? Human "beans" self..

13. Dbanj, God gat you and you family💕💕💕💕💕

14. Pele dbanj God go give u n your wife twins ijn

15. Judge sparkling3 August 2018 at 09:33

Losing someone you love is an unexplainable pains.

16. Still like a movie, can only imagine their pains.

17. One of the news that 'shook' me this year. Take care DBanj and wifey. You will testify of His love

18. TRADE UR FAULT/SPOILT INVERTER BATTERY FOR CASH:08117903918/091413951133 August 2018 at 09:52

God will help him

19. I feel his pain. Rest on, Y'all little Angels.🖤

20. Comforts, the Lord comforts you and yours.

21. May God comfort D'banj and family.

22. Looks like he took this photo in a church for the person asking if the child has been buried.

Chai... Aru mere.

1. The picture was taken in church but def not during his son's burial. Yoruba's don't do all that ceremony for young people talk more of a 1yr old. Na our Igbo brother's dey do like that

2. It may even be an old picture. You know so many of these artist do all manner of photo shoots for different projects.
      I saw a comment somewhere were someone was suggesting he is ''still doing photoshoot''. I just SMH.
      I don't know Dbanj but that beautiful baby's death moved me. I cant even imagine it.
      I pray for every parent never to experience such loss. That baby was just tooooo precious.

23. May God give dem d fortitude to bear d loss

24. Life is full of misery. It brings more sadness than happiness. No wonder d bible says d darkest days of a man's life are more. Imagine d man that died yesterday in Port Harcourt after saving d lives of 13 pple during a boat mishap. He left behind a wife and two kids, luvly family. Life will always give u something. I had a stillbirth 3 years ago. How do I recover as I'm turning 40 and no kids and no husband anymore. Loving myself won't heal me ooh. I wake up with this reality each.

1. It is well with you my dear, it is not over for you, God got your back.

2. God will restore you back and turn everything around for good

3. U got me in tears, but know God has not forgotten u. I have a family friend who suffered same fate, an aged man now who lost all his children & lost wife few months back. I said some prayers for u anon 11.02. God will compensate u all u have lost, amen.

4. Anonymous, can we become friends? We are in similar situation. I've given up trying and I want to be happy unless God think otherwise. I've shut my mind to the insults and sneers and accepted myself as I am.

5. Stay strong. God is able to turn things around when you don't expect.

25. Amen! May God comfort his family.

26. May God continue to comfort and strengthen him and wifey.

27. Amen to your prayers Stellz. My condolences once again to you D'banj, may God Almighty console you and grant you the spirit to move on. See him as your Angel now..

28. 🙏. God knows all.

29. may the soul of your child find rest in thebosom of the Lord. accept my humble condolences dbanj and wifee,so painful

30. And here i am trying to give the devil a chance to steal my joy because a horseband decided to impregnate side chic and turn around to accuse me that i pushed him out and made him start cheating. Person wey don dey cheat years ago that i can conveniently count like 6girls in the space of 4years. I choose life and happiness. the devil cant steal my joy because i need to be alive and well for my kids............ May God comfort Dbanj and his family....It is well!

1. THANK YOU FOR LOOKING AT THINGS THIS WAY. Your husband is an irresponsible man who deserves what is coming to him. Do not ever let anyone make you feel you caused his cheating. Men are notoriously irresponsible and want to put that one everyone. Put your chin up and know that you are beautiful and your children will be alright. Do not let anyone feed you with that crap about saving your home, your partner has invited demons in by himself...let him deal with it. When you pray, shield you and your kids.