STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
A BOO WITH THE WRONG INTENTIONS.
Good day Madam Stella and may our God Lord continue to bless you. My fellow bvs, una doohhoooo.
I'm sending in this chronicle cos of a particular chronicle where poster said her boo boo left her cos she didn't buy clothes, shoes and bags for herself and for him, ( she bought a camera for her business with the little money she travelled with) but that didn't stop her from achieving her dreams which will soon make her a house owner and can afford all the shoes, clothes and bags she wants . My story is a little bit same with hers.
I haven't been in a r/ship for 3years and 2months, no friends with benefits, no side, up and down, left and right, sideways boo and its a personal decision not until January this year I decided to give love another chance with a family friend of mine I have known for more than 15years. Everyone including my elder brothers told me he (lets call him chuks) was a nice , calm and reserved guy.
I'm an interior and exterior decorator which I started this year but went public March this year, Chuks on the other hand was a non academic staff in a University but was on suspension when we started getting to know each (that didn't stop me from giving him a chance) but on a contract job in same University for masters and PhD students, each student pays 3k for his/her work, which gives him little or nothing every month, say 1-10students a month, 10-15 students only when senate is about to seat and nothing some months.
Clients with big contracts weren't forth coming, some said they couldn't afford it , while some kept mute after taking measurements of their desired areas, I was only getting small contracts which was not what chuks wanted or expected, but I never gave up.
Chuks expected me to travel from state to state in search of contracts just like his cousin who took advantage of the fact that his girlfriend now wife works with a paint company to carve a niche for himself and became an importer on a particular line of business, which is same business chuks told me he wants to venture into, but no funds yet. Chuks told me how his cousin will drive to the girl's office every morning to hustle for clients including travelling outside his state. He expected me to do all that while he stays at home doing his not regular 3k work. I advertise my business in my own little way by making use of social media and sharing handbills from site to site in my town.
Within 2months plus in the r/ship, chuks started withdrawing from me, stopped making out time for us, started being unnecessarily angry and aggressive with me, infact he started avoiding me and always giving flimsy excuses when asked the reason for the sudden change. I asked what the problem was, if I did anything wrong, but got no response in return. His attitude towards me worsened which led to the end of the r/ship.
Good day Madam Stella and may our God Lord continue to bless you. My fellow bvs, una doohhoooo.
I'm sending in this chronicle cos of a particular chronicle where poster said her boo boo left her cos she didn't buy clothes, shoes and bags for herself and for him, ( she bought a camera for her business with the little money she travelled with) but that didn't stop her from achieving her dreams which will soon make her a house owner and can afford all the shoes, clothes and bags she wants . My story is a little bit same with hers.
I haven't been in a r/ship for 3years and 2months, no friends with benefits, no side, up and down, left and right, sideways boo and its a personal decision not until January this year I decided to give love another chance with a family friend of mine I have known for more than 15years. Everyone including my elder brothers told me he (lets call him chuks) was a nice , calm and reserved guy.
I'm an interior and exterior decorator which I started this year but went public March this year, Chuks on the other hand was a non academic staff in a University but was on suspension when we started getting to know each (that didn't stop me from giving him a chance) but on a contract job in same University for masters and PhD students, each student pays 3k for his/her work, which gives him little or nothing every month, say 1-10students a month, 10-15 students only when senate is about to seat and nothing some months.
Clients with big contracts weren't forth coming, some said they couldn't afford it , while some kept mute after taking measurements of their desired areas, I was only getting small contracts which was not what chuks wanted or expected, but I never gave up.
Chuks expected me to travel from state to state in search of contracts just like his cousin who took advantage of the fact that his girlfriend now wife works with a paint company to carve a niche for himself and became an importer on a particular line of business, which is same business chuks told me he wants to venture into, but no funds yet. Chuks told me how his cousin will drive to the girl's office every morning to hustle for clients including travelling outside his state. He expected me to do all that while he stays at home doing his not regular 3k work. I advertise my business in my own little way by making use of social media and sharing handbills from site to site in my town.
Within 2months plus in the r/ship, chuks started withdrawing from me, stopped making out time for us, started being unnecessarily angry and aggressive with me, infact he started avoiding me and always giving flimsy excuses when asked the reason for the sudden change. I asked what the problem was, if I did anything wrong, but got no response in return. His attitude towards me worsened which led to the end of the r/ship.
I once again became single but wasn't bordered, I buried myself in my job and how to build my company, but not without always praying to God for a bigger and better contracts. God indeed doesn't fail, He answered my prayers when a forgotten "would have been" client called and told me he was ready for me and apologised for not keeping in touch all these while, his reason being that "your job is the last thing you do in a new house before packing in, so I was waiting for your turn which is now. He gave me a mouth watering contract, another forgotten " would have been" client called and gave me ×10 of the previous mouth watering contract I got (these two clients where among the mute ones when I was with chuks).
I have gotten contracts based on recommendations just waiting for my turn to execute the contracts, done my 1st intensive training and planning for my 2nd, also planning and working towards becoming a dealer on my job's raw materials, all to the glory of God.
Chuks on the other is now unemployed cos the suspension letter became a sack letter. His source of income Is the contract with the University which isn't regular and he is comfortable with it, while he searches for the "girl".
Why this chronicle? People will come into your life and leave, but don't let them leave with your dreams, don't let their "leaving" destroy you or make you give up on yourself. Keep fighting for success with prayers, faith, determination and perseverance, make a name for yourself, be focused in building yourself , make God the centre of your life and see how things will fall in line for you. Please sorry for the long epistle.
P.S: the r/ship was a no "sex" r/ship.
And chuks started catching feelings for me which i thought was real after he learnt and saw what I do for a living.
Chuks on the other is now unemployed cos the suspension letter became a sack letter. His source of income Is the contract with the University which isn't regular and he is comfortable with it, while he searches for the "girl".
Why this chronicle? People will come into your life and leave, but don't let them leave with your dreams, don't let their "leaving" destroy you or make you give up on yourself. Keep fighting for success with prayers, faith, determination and perseverance, make a name for yourself, be focused in building yourself , make God the centre of your life and see how things will fall in line for you. Please sorry for the long epistle.
P.S: the r/ship was a no "sex" r/ship.
And chuks started catching feelings for me which i thought was real after he learnt and saw what I do for a living.
*Hmmmmmmm na wah oh...Good for you that the relationship ended cos it would have taken a bad turn-
If you are still looking to date,please send me something to post for you,maybe you will find luck on this blog like others who have....
Good riddance to bad rubbish. Your man will come. It is well.
ReplyDeleteDem gold diggers efryware!
DeleteCongratulations.đ
ReplyDeleteI love this poster.
DeleteSomeone else will come and lament.
"I cant hold a relationship"
"Stella im single and dying"
"All the men ive dated stop talking to me"
" they said i have spirit husband"
Good for you poster... Thank God for you.
ReplyDeleteWhy are these gold digging men on the increase.
OK. nice one. thank God you left chucks. abi thank God he left you first. bia, where is yesterday's chronicle poster? come and see your fellow girl o
ReplyDeletePoster I love the advice you gave. Thank God for you
ReplyDeletelessons learnt.
ReplyDelete1. work hard and hustle for your money no matter how small
2. don't date yahoo guys for money and other benefits. and don't be a liability to your man
3. don't open your leg like rumour for any guy till after marriage
4. hard work pays
5. be focused and determined and focus on your goals
6. pray always
Smiles...there's nothing like knowing what one wants in life.Some girls would have died there or used their money to marry the guy and become frustrated later.
ReplyDeleteI just hate lazy guys,if i as a lady can hustle why should a man sit at home.Well done babes, don't sweat it your man will show up at the right time.
Chuks na badluck simple
ReplyDeleteI pray for blessings to my new hustle.
ReplyDeleteStarting afresh after a job loss, I pray for success, I know I have sown good seeds in people's lives so my prayer is for God to remember the seeds I have sown and bless this hustle. May doors be open, may rejection be far from me, may I receive opportunities to grow bigger. God I am crying out to you, I am afraid and worried but I trust you as my one and only source, may I look back at this moment and praise you Lord
Your seeds will fight for you in Jesus name before the end of September 2018.
DeleteAmen finebabe amen I seriously pray
DeleteGood for you poster. The main gist is to have your own personal dream/vision which should not be dependent on who comes or goes in/out of your life. The best revenge is success. And then, God never fails. Sides eyes at stella, the romantic at heart. Match maker.
ReplyDeleteMen of these day are gold digger and they end of regreting it. Lazy men. Gid will blesa ur hustle
ReplyDeleteBut when I say that Nigerian men are the more materialistic than women, people (especially men) will be arguing. If you are not among them, just let us be givibg you the gist. Dont argue. If you dont have a good job or business, chances are yiur supppsed boo can start giving you attitude.
ReplyDeleteThats why it annoys me when one hot hardworking babe will settle for one broke guy and be doing as if she didnt have a choice because 'husbands are scarce'. Lol. Jokes on you, boo. Na the guy pick you because you get small money/prospects. No be be you pick am. You think these guys are stupid??! Na who no know go dey take these people seriously.
I so hate that 'husbands are scarce' line And 'I'm not getting younger, Age is not on my side'.. Mtchew. that's how my madam where I was working before, will buy as Iittle as Nasco biscuit and then send one of the girls to go give her husband At home because the kids are hungry and Hubby called her to buy something for them. Annoyingly, there is a provision store in their compound. But akagum hubby who works in Shell will never drop a dime not even for food all because he has seen hulk Hogan wife. My madam will be like 'he dey try sha, he dey help me sweep and mop. Rubbish! Poster thank God for you joor.
DeleteI have met up to five gold digging guys. I personally don't give broke guys a chance because one, am not broke and two, I feel for a guy to be broke and still have the confidence to ask me out means he is shameless and without focus.
DeleteWhen I was broke i stayed on my lane, hustling and i didn't even see any man to say "baby how far"?, lol.
The first one stylishly asked me to help him get a job in my dad's company while asking me out at the same time. The second asked about my salary range and if I had a green card. The third asked if I had a job the first time we met, my position and all. The fourth one after a week of knowing each other brought a format of how he needed money to execute a project but no funds. They are everywhere. Even Gold digging friends.
Administrator, can you make a post on gold digging friends?, friends who get close only because of what they stand to achieve from you. Thanks
Exactly at Chikito. One was busy arguing with me, then later reminded me that his Birthday is on 'Saturday'. This is a guy doing Phd in Birmingham and somehow expects me to send him gifts from Nigeria just because I got a good job.
DeleteI simply told him I don't do Bdays for guys, since his fellow Men said it's not important. Further told him Men shy away from responsibility, one of the reasons Feminists don't respect Men anymore. I wished him well and blocked him after he chatted me a week later that I missed his Bday. Can you imagine?
Haha! @bee hill let this be the last time you speak about your job with your ID, nne. Lest an intimidated fool calls you a braggart đđ
Delete@lover she is a virtuous woman eeeeh... proverbs 31 wife đđđ
DeleteNoted!
DeleteI'm glad you are Career focused.
ReplyDeleteCan i get your contact Please, i want to be an Interior decorator too.
Stella, Please help look into This. Thanks
Maybe I'm just the one who is seriously pissed at mouth watering this and that or was given a huge sum bla bla bla...
ReplyDeleteWill heaven fall if you say the exact amount given? Or earned as salary? U will see some telling you they earn six figures..wtf is six figures? There is a whole wide range from 100,000 to 999,000 so what exactly do you earn? Or kidnappers will come for you if you state thr exact amount.
My sentiments extend to those who say I'm a young lady in my late twenties or early twenties or mid thirties. ....arrrrrrghhh!!
FML!
Mind your business and you won't be bothered by someone protecting her privacy
DeleteI tire o
DeleteAnyways I'm happy for you. Thank God you didn't allow him leech on you. A good man will come your way.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations...that’s how this guy will be doing shakara and I’ll be long gone before he even realizes it.
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile I have this guy I have known for a long time, he likes me, tells me he would like to be with me but the problem is that he dated a friend of mine a long time ago, that my friend is married now though so I don’t know if it will still be breaking some code if I date him. Also my present on/off boyfriend knows him but he doesn’t know about my present on/off boyfriend cos that one has been unsteady.
I miss having a caring loving man in my life seriously cos this my current on/off boo just doesn’t know how to show love and is always giving attitude. I think the girls he dated in the past spoilt him cos he expects a woman to pamper him all the time while he feels he’s such a catch and all that.
I’m ranting...congrats poster
I’m also chasing my dreams and have had some massive success...but now I want a good caring man in my life
Trust me, your on/off boyfriend knows how to show love. In this case. He is just not all that into you.
DeleteYou will get it as you wish in Jesus name
DeletePoster, am happy for you. Good riddance to gold digger of a Chucks. I like women who can stand on their own no matter the situation.
ReplyDeleteThese days, guys are looking for small girls with big god. I dislike any guy putting eyes on my finances. Stay on your lane! If i want to help i do out of my own free will,no be by force!!!.
I cant even go near a struggling man that will be making demand on me. Whooooosai????
Pls go on with what you are doing and may God bless your hussle.
Pls, do as Stella advised
Good for you....better things are coming your way let Chuks keep waiting for who he would live off of. Poster you dodged a bullet
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
ReplyDeleteThank God things turned around for your good.
ReplyDeleteGood riddance... Congratulation .Your man will soon locate you. So many boys are now out there looking for who to leech on. Tufiakwa
ReplyDeleteYou're better of without that bad luck. Na God help you chase am. Remain faithful to God and never stop seeking Him and following His ways for the word of God says - No good thing will He withhold from those who do what is right. Psalm 84:11
ReplyDeleteGood radiance to bad rubbish.
ReplyDeleteGood one
ReplyDeleteBetter pikin,God bless your hustle.Dont ever settle for less .