Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Carter Bridge In Lagos Poses A Risk...

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Carter Bridge In Lagos Poses A Risk...

Damaged section of the Carter Bridge in Lagos.

from gidi traffic on twitter..

Please what part of Lagos is this Bridge?

12 comments:

1. Chaii "Lagos na wa o".
    So this part has been posing serious danger but nothing was done...until it got to this stage. Negligence..

1. Meanwhile every year, they allocate billions to maintenance of infrastructure. However these politicians decide to go about doing their bid for the public. it shall come back to them, one way or the other since they choose to squander the monies.

2. Little drops of water make a mighty ocean.
    Little clusters of holes make a mighty bridge collapse...

3. What part of Lagos is it? You people are busy writing quotations.

4. Going to the Island (Idumota) from Oyingbo; immediately after Iddo Bus-Stop where you have the Train Station and Luxurious Bus Park, you make a turn to your right, after making a right turn you're be at a Y-junction, if you go left, you'll be on the said bridge and that will lead you to Ijora-Olopa Bus-Stop, Ijora-Badia etc, but if you turn right you'll go under the said bridge either to go back to Oyigbo or to Carter Brigde that would leade you to Eko Idumota (Island).

5. Lord protect your children

6. Negligence, fine, agreed. But we also forget that the population of Lagos increases on a daily basis. We are always quick to blame the government but we are never ready to support any thing that'll bring about change.
    If you're told to ride bicycle to walk, you'll shout. Take the ferry, you'll shout. Everybody wants to own a car.