68 comments:

1. Water....because when water is frozen it becomes light

1. Stella me too open eye. Lol

2. Olodo. 3ltrs is 3ltrs

3. You guys are getting it all mixed up cz they are of the same volume. VOLUME IS MEASURED IN LITRES AND WEIGHT IS MEASURED IN KG. That being said, water is more dense when its in a solid state and this makes it light. Hence, water weighs more than Ice. Olodos read your science books

4. Uti you have not answered the question. 3 litres is 3 litres.

5. Exactly!!! Litre is litre!

2. 3l of water weighs more because ice floats on water and it’s density is lower than same volume of water.

3. 3L of Ice definitely weighs more

4. 3l of Water is heavier than 3l of ice.

5. 3L of water because the density of water is higher than that of ice.

6. 3 litres is 3 litres whether solid liquid or gaseous.
    Equal provided its equal

7. Water will weigh more, reason being that water is denser than ice and the space it occupies is less as compared to that occupied by ice. Another way to view this is that if you freeze a bottle of water, the bottle will expand when the water has turned to ice. This demonstrates that when water is converted to ice, it takes up more space (volume), thus has less mass for the same volume.

Bank.

1. Just look at the gibberish you typed dearwith so much alacrity. Lol
      Just kidding
      3L is 3L.

2. Anon 18:44 - truthfully and sincerely, you're the one who typed what you don't know.
      The hunter became the hunted. Read books and make research you won't. I guess you stay in Sululele, Lubbish 😂

8. They'll both weigh the same

1. They don't weigh the same. Litre is a unit of volume

2. Weed chic smoked weed I see. 3L is the weight for each. 3l equals 3l

9. Replies
    1. Ikwakwakwa
      I'm not surprised and.you didn't disappoint.

2. I can't believe we have dead heads on this blog. Are you guys for real. Which school went you guys. The only thing you all know is sex. Gosh.

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 anon but why

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 anon but why

10. They weigh the same!

11. They weigh same. This was a usual common entrance question when I was young.

1. Stop saying what you don't know!!
      And you're being emphactic about this ignorance, Kai.
      Water sure weighs higher; when what solidifies,it becomes less denser, that is why Ice floats on water no mater the size.
      Had Stella been talking about size or occupancy, then Ice would be it.
      So aunty/ogagun,you failed the question during common entrance, sorry u hia

2. Lol. They weigh the same. Nothing weighs higher. 3L is 3L. The weight of every 3L is the same. They didn't ask you a bucket of water filled and same bucket of ice filled, which weighs more.

3. Anon you are wrong. The weight of every 3l is not the same. Litre measures volume. Kg measures weight. 3l of foam and 3l of sand can never be the same weight. Ice occupies more space than liquid. When the 3 litre of ice is melted the volume will reduce. Therefore 3l of water and 3l of ice can never be the same weight.

12. Replies
    1. LIQUID WATER... ABASI KE YONG

13. 3 ltr of ice is just as heavy as 3 ltr of water. Ice is USUALLY less dense because when water freezes its crystal structure expands. Thats why ice usually floats on water. Besides since their volumes are equal.
    4rm density =mass/volume, 'm' is directly proportional to 'd', when 'v' is same for all. Since, density of water is greater than ice. Therefore, mass of water is greater than ice. Hence, weight of water is also greater than ice.

I might be wrong tho.

1. Stop confusing yourself, Stella isn't asking about Volume(cm³) but Mass(kg).
      Which is heavier, simple.🚶🚶

2. Queen Olodo.

Hahahahahaha
      The dumbinos are showing themselves.

3. Physics student, I 👀 u. Twale🙌 @steffy 😃😃

14. 3L of ice or ice filled to the 3L mark of a container? The latter is technically less than 3L of liquid water. You have to account for the void space to give an accurate answer...

15. From my observation, water is heavier

16. Water.
    Take the test at home to confirm.

17. their weight can't be the same.
    litre is quite different from gram

18. Litres is for volume.
    Kilogrammes for weight.

3litres of water get more kg than 3litres of ice.

19. We need bodmas for this one.

20. So frozen chicken is lighter than live chicken???

21. Hian. 3L is 3L. Nothing more. Nothing less.
    They didn't ask you if a bucket is filled with water and same bucket filled with ice, which will weigh more.

They asked you which will weigh more between 3l of ice and water.
    3 Litres of water will weigh same as 3Litre of ice which will weigh same as 3L of milk

1. Olodo!!! You don't know anything...

2. Think anon 21:16 think 🤔

22. Obviously an ice cube weighs more than a raindrop, and a gallon of water weighs more than a snowflake.

But if you start with a kilogram of ice, and melt it, you will have a kilogram of water, so the weight won’t change. It will, however, take up less space.

Therefore, the density of water is greater than the density of ice.

Final Answer: Water

Peace

23. ...and you'll think the're smart

24. Are they not both 3litres? They weigh same and there's no difference.

3litres is 3litres no matter what you are weighing

1. I laugh in Swahili 🤣🤣🤣🤣

25. Lol 3L is 3L anywhere. Even when the question is asking about 3L of cement it's still the same weight o. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 smh @ people saying when the ice melts, who asked u that one? lol oga the key there is the 3L.

1. Volume and weight are two different things. 3L is not a measure of weight, it's a measure of volume.

26. Hmmmmmmmm...imagine...simplenquestion we cant answer..but if na sex talk or to abuse, we fo sabi...will answer u guyz tomorrow on sp

Ⓜc pinky