Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Chief Bunmi Ojo Shot Dead At Football Viewing Centre.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

APC Chief Bunmi Ojo Shot Dead At Football Viewing Centre.

The All Progressives Congress in Ekiti State has challenged security agencies to fish out the killers of Bunmi Ojo,a commissioner in the Federal Character Commission and prosecute them.

Ojo, a former Personal Assistant to ex-governor of Ekiti State, Segun Oni, was shot dead by unknown assailants at a football viewing centre around Ajitadidun area in Ado Ekiti on Friday night.

The deceased had gone to watch an English Premier league match between Manchester United and Leicester on Friday night with some of his friends.

Shortly after settling down to watch the match, eyewitnesses told our correspondent that six gun-wielding men invaded the centre and shot him in the head and stomach at close range.

His remains have been deposited at the morgue of the Ekiti State University Teaching Hospital, Ado Ekiti.

The Publicity Secretary of the APC, Taiwo Olatunbosun, in a statement rued the untimely death of the APC chieftain, describing it as “a brutish end to a blossoming life and career.”

Describing Ojo as a personal friend and an amiable personality who would not hurt anyone, Olatunbosun said his death was a personal loss to him and everyone who was close to the deceased and vowed that his killers would be caught.

from punch

15 comments:

1. OMG! May his soul rest in perfect peace.

2. 😱 politics eh,i so hate it.Rip Mr Ojo

3. Political assassination is all I can see here. So sad human life has meaning to some people anymore.

4. Sad 😔, rip to him, may God console his family.

5. Things we hear of before and during the elections. God have mercy and continually protect your children.

RIP Bunmi Ojo!

6. This is so sad, Rip to the deceased

7. This is gruesome!!!

I can never understand why someone would just simply snuff off life from a living being, can you create a hair?

May God console his family.
    RIP

Naija politicians, which way forward?

I will always pray for God understanding to envelop Nigeria in this forthcoming election in Jesus name, Amen.

8. Nigerians killing themselves because of politics God help Nigeria oo..RIp Mr Ojo..

9. Its election season, what's not to expect.

10. We buy faulty/spoilt inverter battery:08117903918/0814139511312 August 2018 at 09:51

This is terrible