Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Omotola Reveals Why She No Longer Acts In Many Movies

Sunday, August 05, 2018

Actress Omotola Reveals Why She No Longer Acts In Many Movies

Nollywood actress, Omotola Jalade Ekehinde has revealed the reason behind her non-appearance in many blockbusters in recent times.

According to her, the reason for her absence from the movie scene is the inability of directors to pay her.

She disclosed this at the weekend during a question and answer session with fans on her Instagram page.

She wrote in response to a question by one of her admirers: “Most can’t afford me, some can’t afford what it takes to have me on set. It is a new terrain, all will balance out soon.”

The ‘Blood Sister’ role interpreter further disclosed why she included ‘Omosexy’ to her name and how she dealt with people’s perception on the name.

“My husband added ‘Omosexy’ to my name. I didn’t mind what people would perceive of me because of the name. People will always fall in line with what you present ultimately.

From Daily Post

19 comments:

1. OK, madam expensive ,we've heard you ma

1. Her new studio now is the front of her new house

2. Maybe she need to make her self affordable if she still wants to act or better still produce her own movies.Though she must have other businesses that pays well beside acting.

3. It is turn by turn... their era done pass

4. New omo sexy don plenty for industry now. Hungry fame babes

5. If you want to know the truth . . .
    This lady (who acts well) tried her best and is still trying to
    enter Hollywood but e no work. So many fake things happened in the
    process -including that times list some years ago, followed by that
    cameo appearance but e no just click. ALL OF THEM ARE NOW CLAIMING
    "TOO EXPENSIVE"? wHO WAS PAYING YOU BEFORE; IN ALL THOSE ROLES YOU'VE BEEN
    ACTING: are they not same producers?

Lesson of the story: Be content with what you have and make the best out of
    it.

6. I am sure Alter Ego was the last movie she acted. When it came out last year I thought the storyline was shitty but thanks to the pop up channel 198 I watched it last week. I was wowed. Good actors and good storyline. Made me feel for the girl child. They go through so much.
    Many predators out there.

7. Good for her. She has to pick her roles and ensure the pay is worth it. I hope she has a side hustle sustaining her.

8. Can't she do low budget movie with very good script

9. TRADE UR FAULT/SPOILT INVERTER BATTERY FOR CASH:08117903918/091413951135 August 2018 at 16:28

Good for her

10. There are better actress in the industry now

11. She's not that good an actress. She is OK. Nigerians love to praise mediocrity. Chai. To me Rita and Genevieve are the best. I rate them 4/5.

Anyway most veterans have stop acting cos of all the hundred percent MEDIOCRES THAT'S HAVE SATURATED THE MARKET forget the asaba razz ones even Lilian esoro, Linda ejiofor, osas, Beverly naya, Tena all the pretty faces are all 100% mediocre. Even adesua na average. Top acting actresses in Nollywood won't reach 5. Majority are mediocre actresses who only realize they ain't shyt when the go to look for jobs in Hollywood. The only pass and fool you guys cos of their pretty faces And bought followers on Instagram . You can't even say there is an actress in Nollywood with excellent skills like teraji p Henson or Sanaa Lathan. All of them are rubbish except Rita and genny. Can any Nollywood actress pull of an excellent performance like that in acrimony They can't eveb write that good. Script. Mediocrity personified. As for the men actors all of them are 100% crap. Maybe blossom and oc are ok. The rest are crap especially screaming shouting Mike. Ezerounye and Desmond Elliot and his fake accent and also a screamer .

Does Denzel ever have to scream to emphasize a point even if he's angry in a scene. No.

As for Ghana every one is 100% crap except adjettey Annan and majid. All the actress are crap Nadia, Jackie, Yvonne Nelson and okoro all crap.

Let's not forget the fat that 99% of Nollywood actresses are run girls That is a fact. It's a new avenue for prostitution to enter and advertise to clients through movies. I repeat 99%

1. Youdonmeanit! Idonbelieve it. I have heard that last line before but thought it was a rumour. God help the ‘young ones’ fooled by all the glitz.

2. Nigerian actresses are trying compared to Ghana movies biko.You can't even sit through a Ghanian movie without getting bore,irritated and angry.Please don't mention even mention Ghanaian movies next to mediocre.Because they are mediocre personified.Gosh!!Such poor actors and actresses. Yvonne Nelson,Nadia Buari,Yvonne Okoro e.t.c even their forced accent is annoying.Majid is the most annoying for me.He use force on all the roles.

12. Their side profession is paying more