Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Jim Iyke Denies Slapping Airport Staff Or Being Arrested...

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Actor Jim Iyke Denies Slapping Airport Staff Or Being Arrested...

This is what Trump calls Fake news...LOL

Nollywood actor Jim Iyke in a video that went viral on social media showed him in an altercation with law enforcement officers at the Muritala Mohammed Airport, Lagos over a case of alleged assault on Monday.

The controversial actor has come out to clear the air on what really went wrong at the airport.

In a chat with NET, Jim Iyke denied assaulting anyone at the airport saying, 'people are just amazing, the truth is that I was running late for a flight in Abuja, and my people had sent my luggage a flight ahead. I tried hard not to miss the flight, but by the time I made it to the gate, the captain had almost shut the aircraft’.

He explained further that one of the security guards close by got too eager and got involved.

"One of the security guards who saw me struggling to make my way in got overzealous and got into an argument with my PA. Then they started exchanging words and pointing fingers at the heat of the moment.

At the end of the day, we couldn’t even make it (the flight) and when we were coming back, the airport assistant went to call the police and said my Personal Assistant hit his face and pushed him.

But when the policeman saw that it was me, I told them to let us go downstairs to resolve the matter, it was an issue of tempers fraying. We then went downstairs and the matter was resolved. I even boarded the same Dana Air Craft and I was shocked upon my arrival to hear that I was arrested by the Police.

Which Police? "I know that people need content, but let’s not blow things out of proportion, I am not the kind of person who will post a rejoinder on issues like this, because I will be fuelling the fire, but we are all human and we lose our temper at different points in our lives, especially with how rude and unprofessional people are and more bewildering is the fact that people never want to hear the other side of the story.

The funny part is that this guy they said I slapped came to pick me up at the lounge and took me to the plane. He got me a better seat and I gave him little change because I know the country is hard. We hugged and ended it on a great note.

The manager himself took me to the plane and I told him to school his staff on how to treat people. It's sad the length that people will go to spread the fake news about people.

58 comments:

1. The funny part is that this guy they said I slapped came to pick me up at the lounge and took me to the plane. He got me a better seat and I gave him little change because I know the country is hard.
    This guy is proud,violent abd has anger issues.

1. Very proud ...gave him a little change

2. He has explained himself now and he is proud? World people! SMH

3. that "little change" annoyed me

4. shut up...yes he gave him little change cos if he mentioned the amount foolslikeu will still talk...he has said that to show u that it was not as serious as people claimed. world people very difficult to please

5. Sky how do you reason sef? He is extremely proud, full of himself and annoying.

6. I was starting to believe him a little with the explanation until I got to the end and realized it’s all just an attempt to further degrade whomever he had slapped. What a POS!!

7. little change or not..he did what he could and i don't see anything wrong in being proud of what you did. that little change could have matter the world to him and am sure that little wont be little. gift is another means of good communication or love skill. so if he is proud its not new cos all men are, we just have grade..

2. Liar of the world.....
    The guy you allegedly slapped came to pick you from the lounge in to the plane...
    Also the manager left his job and he also came to pick you to the plane.... ( weldone sir)
    You (the slapper) gave the security guy (the slappee) some change cos the country is hard.... is that needed on this fake news?
    The truth is you slapped him and you are not well trained. This makes me question your upbringing. Yes ! your parents didn’t teach you well. Final!

3. extremely proud guy.

1. For your mind only....

2. Sky get out of this post, everybody knows Jim Iyke has issues.

3. 12:24 leave story.
      The kind of people a person supports tells A LOT about who they are.

1. When you believe someone, you don't "think".

2. Lols...pls remove the 'I think'

3. Mrs A, I respect you o. Please leave me to my thoughts

4. I respect you too Gimbiya Zara! But, I'm just stating the obvious
      😘😘😘

5. Awwwww Mrs A 😍😍😍😍

6. My love for Jim Iyke will never lemme see his wrong. He can never be wrong in my eyes even if na my husband get the slap. Oh yes I'm serious!!

7. Werey nie Fan 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

8. @Fan,how about you getting the slap?

5. Look achuyu, you gave him change coz country is hard, change kee you there oloshi. Linus mba

6. Fake news can spread like wild fire. But have met Jim Iyke several times when he was at Surulere, he was a cool headed guy.

1. God bless you jor! Our Jim did not slap anybody

2. *coughs into palm kpehe! kpehe!

3. Ehn! Cutest you lie!

4. 😂😂😂😂😂 Fan say na Our Jim🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. Anon 12: 12, you're so funny. You got me laughing

7. Who asked you if u gave him change...mstcheeeeew

8. Jim iyke don't mind them. I believe you.

1. Yea I believe him because I like him das all

9. OK o. his PA should also come and tell his own side of his he story

10. This is Nigeria where people take apologies from these celebrities and even go extra mile for them after an altercation. We rarely press charges.
    I don’t know if there was indeed physical assault, but
    Oga Jim that the guy took your ‘change’ doesn't cement your case or make it right if you indeed slapped him.

11. Small change?slap me and I will sue the shit out of you complete with press conferences and roll into the court room on a wheelchair.

1. Some of them need to be taught a lesson that they will never forget.

2. Iphie dearie!! Howdydo 😘😘.
      Exactly @ms A.

12. Must you add you "gave him little change"? Smh

13. Hmmmm, how many people took you to the plane? The guy you were accused of slapping and at same time the manager,lol. #easyoooh#mybroda#

14. Let me analyse like Wendy William

He slapped the Airport assistant ""Allegedly""

Jim everyone knows your temper is always Frayed like a livid dawg....

The Airport assistant should have fainted and sue Jim for Assault.

My Co-host, what do you think?

15. Lol, Jim iyke Stella's "bestie" 😀😁😀
    This guy is too proud. I pity the lady that will eventually marry him, sorry will be her name

1. This one wont marry. He is a bachelor for life, otherwise he would have married a long time ago. Let him go and appease his spirit wife so he can be free.

2. You can say that again and again.

16. Where I no be lawyer to judge. My own be say no enter Dana again.

1. What are you saying???
      Even if you are not 'lawyer or 'judge' you can still have sense na.
      Is it not DANA that should tag him as a flight risk?
      Who suppose fear pass?
      Is it until he beats pilot to stupor during flight that you will know this is know ordinary thing??? Hian!

17. Jim,the manager took you to the plane???

Jim,the guy also took you to the plane.

Many question is How Many People took you to the plane????

Hmmmmmm!!

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Omo see lawyers every where for this blog.
      *Unu* bad gaan gaan for here.

Oya oga Jim come and answer kwesion.

18. For ur bad solar battery contact me 0814139511328 August 2018 at 13:00

I believe u

19. People are rude and unprofessional yet you were late for your flight.