Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: When Kids Become Involved.........

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

When Kids Become Involved.........

This memo from this little Lady to her Mum is heart breaking because she is too young to be involved in stuff like this........Most of us are guilty of allowing our kids become involved......IT IS WRONG!

28 comments:

1. Stella please can you re-write it. Too tiny

2. Kai,I wrote a lot of this as a child and I never want my kids to go through that,may God help us!!!

1. Is it just me or it seems like an adult wrote this na probably got his child to copy it in Children’s handwriting. Another form of manipulation........ Hmmm. Adults should please completed leave kids out of all issues.

2. Completed?..
      OK oo

1. It's there, yonder, same place you folded your brain.

4. Awww Thats heartbreaking, God help us as a parent

5. Wish they had covered the child's last name.
    Now every body will know that na so so fight Papa and Mama Aisosa dey use greet diaselves.

1. You are right...but figuring that child out would be like searching a name on facebook, you will be surprised at many IDs that will pop up.

6. Awww, this is heartbreaking. It is well with our homes.

7. Oh dear! One can only imagine the story behind this pitiful letter!🙁🙁
    Some kids are very sensitive and can pick up the mild undercurrents in their parents relationships, while some are relatively hardened to the extent that even in the face of obvious drama they seem unfazed.
    The bottom line is that parents should always think of their kids well-being when they are experiencing relationship brouhaha. Don’t use them as pawns or bargaining chips, don’t use them as human shields and certainly, don’t for one second think they don’t see what’s going on.
    Sometimes, depending on the circumstances, it’s appropriate to sit them down and explain what’s happening between mummy and daddy cos kids have very active imaginations and can misconstrue events to mean something else.
    Parents please be careful, parental conflicts often scar kids for life!

8. Anonymous donor17 July 2018 at 14:26

Please, Don't argue in front of your kids. Smile for them, go your room put d music on and blast yourselves down

9. This letter made me weak, I am going to talk to my wife today, don't want my son to write me this type of letter.

1. My guy pls do...marriage is sweet when there is peace and understanding.

2. why do men enjoy keeping malice. My husband can keep malice for days, when the conji wires him he will have no choice but to make up. I use to cry,beg and disturb myself before, no more. You keep malice, I also lock up.
      this funny one happened recently, as usual he was keeping malice. I put a fine pic of myself. He quickly changed it to his DP. I was thinking we had settled, I sent him a chat at work. He read and didn't respond. All he does is greet me at home, nothing much. As usual it went on for 2 days, before I knew it he sent me a chat how beautiful I am.
      I got home, as soon as I walked in the bedroom, he was on me like a hungry lion. I don't understand you men.

10. Using kids as "2nd messenger" is very bad. They dont even need explanation for whatever headstrong adults are dragging.
    I try not to have any form of argument /anger/defense infront of my kids especially in the car.
    My elder sister kids have learnt insensitivity,blaming everyone except themselves by watching their parents argue over the years. They hate their dad with passion bc they feel he is maltreating their foul mouthed mom

1. Hope you are not one of those younger sisters that rocked their elder sisters hubby when staying with them, before getting married? cos is like you no gbadun this your elder sister rara.

2. Ignorance is a disease. This is a serious matter dont make useless joke out of it
      My brother inlaws are like brothers to me

11. Parents should always be mindful of the effects their misunderstandings have on their kids . They might take it harder than you think . Don't argue with your spouses in front of your children . That letter is really saddening . May God help us all

12. Oh dear, Mummy and Daddy Aisosa should find a way to erase this memory from her mind. I just learned from her write up. Will try to hide all my relationship brouhaha from them.

13. so heart breaking reading this. while growing up, i never saw my parents have any sort of argument. i hope my kids never experience the same. (amen)
    parents you can do better, leave the little innocent ones out of all you are experiencing so you do not create in their hearts unnecessary favouritism.

1. Me too anon. I never saw my parents argue. As I grew up I realized they did but behind closed doors.

14. From my personal experience it's necessary parents leave children out of:
    1. Their arguments
    2. Their financial distress issues
    3. Blame games (a child is still growing up and learning why place blame on them instead of correcting them- making them feel like they caused something including causing a weak as partner staying with the abidive dad)

My mum told us when my dad was sued and in financial distress I'll never forget it I was worried with power to do nothing if not because I'm African they would've taken my enemy to rehab! Don't try it children are fragile. I don't mean don't show them assets and how to invest I mean don't cause them distress nobody begged you to bear them and not plan well or even where you planned well (like my parents) your financial problem isn't theirs... please allow them to grow. Even this one that an able parent will cause the financial burden to fall on a school going child STOP IT PARENTS!!!!
    Finally beating your wife or husband in front of children or calling her names through them just don't !!!!
    This is me talking from experience it hurts so much!!!!!!
    I'm 25 now and never forgot any of it