Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Super Eagles Supporter Seeks Asylum In Russia

Friday, July 06, 2018

Super Eagles Supporter Seeks Asylum In Russia

A Nigerian fan who arrived in Moscow for the 2018 World Cup has asked for political asylum in Russia because his life was threatened in his homeland.

A Russian law source disclosed, “A football fan from Nigeria, born in 1987, has asked political asylum in the Russian Federation.

He said that he had taken part in anti-government actions in his homeland and now Nigerian governmental troops allegedly threaten his life.
He added that the Nigerian was conveyed to the Russian Federal Migration Service.

From Vanguardngr

28 comments:

1. Political asylum?last last they will still deport him.

1. That guy is looking for trouble, he thinks Puttin has time for rubbish. Even Trump wey get craze dey fear Puttin. Last last dey will deport him back to Nigeria.

2. The hustle to leave Nigeria is serious.

3. The suffering in these country call giant of Africa is too much, but I hope these person can cope with the harsh weather in Russia and her racist citizens.

1. Harsh weather only? Russians own poverty is more than niaja own..lol

2. And how do you know this? Have you been there? I just came back 4days ago and to be honest, I was amazed. Western media’s narration is very different from what I saw. Very clean and developed country with a vast cultural heritage! Come and see museums and landmarks. Not a single dirt on the floor, roads are washed daily not swept. The citizens so friendly and courteous, making efforts to speak English and make you feel comfortable. Subways are the best I’ve seen in my life and I’ve been to Munich, London and many European cities.
      After speaking with some locals, even immigrant from Neighbouring Asian countries looking for greener pastures, I realized the only reason Russia is out of our radar is because of the language barrier and western media propaganda. It’s a beautiful place and I had an amazing experience.

3. The west did not ever say Russia is not beautiful. They said it's a horrible bplace for human rights and freedom.

4. Which country washes floor daily. Even here in the UK they don't sweep it weekly let alone wash daily. Abeg, gerraout of here 😏😏😏. Which kain fabu be that.
      They sweep the streets in the UK everyweek, mostly the afternoon after the council comes to take away bins and if your bins are taken away in the evening. The truck comes the next day to sweep the streets.
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew 😏😏😏, it upsets me when people lie 🤥

5. Russians, very friendly? 😎 🙄 😏 You for wait till after World Cup now and you for know the real thing

6. Come to Toronto and see how clean the streets are. You will be shocked not to find a single dirt anywhere.

4. Naija is hard we all know , but for someone who can afford flight ticket and Visa to Russia,his life is not that bad.

5. I wish him well. He can stay there and never come back here again..

6. Goodluck guy. If they grant you, dont join bad gangs because Russians are more wicked than mexicans and colombians put together

7. This one don go sell im papa land carry go Russia, now he's looking for ways to avoid query from his kinsmen.

8. You no see country seek asylum na Russia? Pele.

9. Oga, Russia is very hard ooo...Find one of the Edo girls doing prostitution there to befriend. Russia is their main centre for the "job" these days.

10. I dey tell u. I rather go South Africa than seek asylum for Russia. One of the coldest place in the world, racism HQ. mafia zone. Just mention d bad bad tins. Mumu boi.

1. hahahahahaha mumu boi see as you give him name

2. Russia of all places? il rather go to Ghana sef. Puttin don ready for all of dem, dey will throw dem back to Nigeria soon.

11. And how do you know this? Have you been there? I just came back 4days ago and to be honest, I was amazed. Western media’s narration is very different from what I saw. Very clean and developed country with a vast cultural heritage! Come and see museums and landmarks. Not a single dirt on the floor, roads are washed daily not swept. The citizens so friendly and courteous, making efforts to speak English and make you feel comfortable. Subways are the best I’ve seen in my life and I’ve been to Munich, London and many European cities.
    After speaking with some locals, even immigrant from Neighbouring Asian countries looking for greener pastures, I realized the only reason Russia is out of our radar is because of the language barrier and western media propaganda. It’s a beautiful place and I had an amazing experience.

1. That it is clean doesn't mean they are rich. Russia is a poor country

12. I pray it work out for him 😁 if not negedo na his name

13. we buy dead,scrap or faulty inverter battery call me.08117903918/081413951136 July 2018 at 11:42

Sharp guy

14. Russia of all places?! Ah okay oh. But one should know that there is a HUGE difference between visiting a place and actually living in a place...