Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shehu Sani Remains A Staunch APC Member And Backs Ongoing Reconciliation Efforts

Friday, July 27, 2018

Shehu Sani Remains A Staunch APC Member And Backs Ongoing Reconciliation Efforts

Senator representing Kaduna Central in the National Assembly, Sen. Shehu Sani on Thursday declared that he remains a member of the governing All Progressives Congress (APC).

The Senator said this while fielding questions from journalists at the APC National Secretariat after a meeting with the Party’s National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.

He backed the ongoing reconciliation efforts undertaken by the Party’s National Executive led by the National Chairman.

“We are confident that the new leadership of the Party has the capacity the ability to address these injustices. In the words of Frantz Fanon, ‘We revolt because we cannot breathe’. So we revolted against the Party was run because it is suffocating us. Now we have a new surgeon who is doing everything possible to put it back on track. That is why we give him the benefit of doubt that the problem can be solved.” Sen. Shehu Sani said.

Asked about his Party membership status, Sen. Shehu Sani retorted: “If I am here, I am an APC member. If I am not an APC member, you will not see me at the Party’s National Secretariat”

6 comments:

1. Politicians can never be trusted one single bit. Allegedly it was said, Senator Sani was the man who leaked the planned defection of the fifteen APC senators this week to the presidency, who then acted swiftly using the police to obstruct the movement of the Senate President and his deputy. He was in the meeting with the defectors and agreed to join them but turned around to betrayed them obviously for cheap reward. I lost my regards for a snitch and a betrayal.

Unfortunately, there is also an insider from the police angle that also leaked the police intention to Bukola Saraki. So you see even the people you think are loyal with you aren't lokzx.... It is all business and personal interest.

1. Uncle, na early morning palm wine you drink abi cold zobo?

2. Black sheep of the house and to many Nigerians suffering today. May God never allow people like this into our lives.

3. @TEEJAY just shut your f*** mouth up .you know notffing about politics and drama ensued at national assembly.stop writing as if you know.just shushhhh pls 🤔

4. Nice one senator, stay and make your party work . It is not about jumping ship