Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senate Hurriedly Adjourns Till September As PDP Becomes Majority Party

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Senate Hurriedly Adjourns Till September As PDP Becomes Majority Party

The Senate has hurriedly adjourned plenary until September 25 because of the current uncertainty in the nation’s political environment.

Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, is now in majority with the day’s defection of the 15 lawmakers from the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC.
dailypost

*Hmm Saraki is the real Mccoy with this game govt is playing with him!!

45 comments:

1. Right from my days in secondary school I have always engaged in political discussion and I find it laughable when people say I am being too political in discussion. Truth is that when you keep silence over things that matter when you ought to have spoken, it only but prove one thing 'betrayal'.

It is a betrayal to keep silence in the face of tyrannical government as such as the one we are experiencing now. A government who will stop at nothing to destroy opposition just to cover their incompetence in power.

The plot to impeach the Senate President today failed. The presidency got the information about the planned defection of APC senators today and hurriedly invited the Senate President to answer a case of offa robbery today, so that he will be detained and given the Senator Abaribe treatment.

Why he will be incarcerated, the supporters of Mr President will then impeach the Senate president and doing so instill fear on those planning to defect. But they were dealing with more sophisticated man and people with knowledge. You can never fight a man with an ideology, not even with the power of the gun.

Saraki outsmarted them when he left his residence early as 5am knowing his house will be lay siege by those puppet of security agencies we have in this country. Actually they did but too late as they couldn't find him even at the convoy. Did I told you that even the deputy Senate residence was also lay sieged on? Yes it was. A desperate attempt of drowning men who will do anything to hold on to power but I am afraid it is too late now.

Saraki finally drove into the national assembly complex where the plenary was held and finally the defectors made their move. A big loss to the ruling party for an opposition becoming majority in the house. Kudos to Godswill Akpabio if he will be made the majority leader now as against the minority he is. 

1. Na your papa born you. I love to see Nigerians that are smart.

2. I had to dodge the bullets from your comments just because you were making sense.

3. Good one teejey....I'm one of your silent admirers x

4. Teejay, I bow for you.

5. High 5 Teejay. You too get sense.

6. Thanks so much guys. I appreciate your comments.

7. @Teejay you forgot to add, or do you not forsee Mr. President's impeachment?😆😆😆😆
      Yes!!!💪This is "The Nigeria" taking shape👍

8. Nice one teejay🙌🙌🙌🙌
      This is Nigeria

9. Good analysis TeeJay. (That Isoko Babe) My Stella Mavor? You will Know me someday. I never use to like you but this Kind otumorkpor wey you go do for Germany don catch me o. Now I love you tire.

2. He is the real jagaban. Apc never see something.

3. 💃🕺💃🕺💃🕺💃🕺💃🕺💃🕺💃🕺💃

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. They were voted in as APC and suddenly without consulting their constituents they cross carpet. Shameless politicians....they are there for the money not what the party stands for. If they have serious grievances why not resign like people in civilised societies do. They have no other means of lively hood but to make sure they are close enough to government money irrespective of what party they belong to. If your hands are clean why run. Saraki your sins will find you out.

1. Eesah, is this u?

Why didn't u express this sentiments when a lot of people defected from pdp to apc

2. EESAH is this you? My instinct says it could be you but if not then my apology. Still waiting for your reply on itemizing the promise kept by your kinsman in office.

3. Teejay but the guy is right..we wont benefit from both APC and PDP....

4. 14:35 I need a better Nigeria not really interested in who become the president. I am not partisan when I write. My criticism cut across all divides.

6. Everything in this country is beyond redemption
    Saraki is the master planner
    They are not loyal at all. ....when they moved from Pdp to apc then, I knew they will go again.EVerything is in shambles.

1. Don't you think it is getting more interesting? I won't be surprise if Buhari himself defect hehehehehe....

7. Shameless politicians...I wish d military will just move in...make we rest.

1. I am in support of military rule,and I see the military strategizing,this is definitely not democracy.

2. No to military oooo, abeg don't lay that on the table at all

8. Replies
    1. Beeni ooooo, drama continua ni. Ka ma woran ni bayi oooo iya mi.

9. This Drama is really getting interesting

10. My heart bleeds for this country,this is absolutely shameful........we keep suffering and smiling whilst our lives and future of that of our children are been gambled on. There is nothing democratic about this,somebody should just blow up the world and let's end it all,earth is certainly beyond redemption cos everyone is busy fighting for their belly including the church. I am done!

1. You could just blow it up, you know. Or are you not somebody?

2. Na Nigeria go blow up not the world abeg oooooo.

11. Me too, Military should come on board jare.
    Love Saraji though.

12. I'm loving the way this is playing out mehn........Buhari should get set for Daura next year.......

13. Teejay, you're on point. Thumbs up man

14. Replies
    1. It's "thumbs up" ChyAdaJesus 😏

15. I'm thinking the break is to strategize an impeachment. PDP has majority now...
    I see deaths

16. When buhari made that statement 'i am for nobody and i am for everybody' i laughed. He has impeached himself by himself. He is not a politician but a dictator.

1. Anonymous24 July 2018 at 20:12 😂😂😂😂🤣😂🤣🤣🤣🤣 baba impeach himself. Foolish old man wey suppose dey him village under Mango tree dey play with him great grand children be President of Naija sotay wan come again for 2019. Rubbish & Nonsense (That Isoko Babe) Stella mi luv

17. For those who have lost faith in their country, there has never been a better time to believe in Nigeria. The intense competitive rivalry we're seeing between the APC and PDP is building the foundations of the next phase of democracy in Nigeria. What we actually need are two equally powerful political parties with structures and deep links in the grassroots. For 16 years, the PDP was a monopoly that had no incentive to fight for our votes. But after an equally-matched competitor kicked them out of power, they finally saw the need to start thinking seriously about reforms, strategy, re-branding and creative ways to woo players from the competition. For once, our politicians are finally trying to outsmart one another, and in the end, it's us (the customers) who will ultimately win. When it was only one major party (PDP), they all ganged up to rig elections and keep power for themselves. But now that they're fighting and competing among themselves to curry favour with the people, we (the people) now have the ultimate power to choose which brand we will buy. And everytime one of the parties is in power, it will try to play the saint and jail all the adversaries on the other side who have criminal cases to answer. And gradually, all the thieves and looters will end up in jail as the APC and PDP exchange positions in Aso Rock. And as the competition becomes more heated, both parties will get serious about merit and presenting their best candidates who can deliver actual results for Nigerians. For now, there is really no difference between APC and PDP, but that will eventually change. Because they know their main competitor will use their incompetence and weaknesses against them, any of them which gets power in 2019 will start getting serious about policy and ideology, and then we will start to have a semblance of the kind of politics we have in the US and UK where it's unthinkable for a Republican to defect to the Democratic Party, or for a Conservative to become a Liberal. But as long as the PDP and APC continue to fight each other, and remain equal in size and political strength, it's the people who will win in the end. But we must keep the message clear: if you don't deliver, we vote you out of office. We don't care what party is in power as long as we get results. In the end, both parties will get the message and will start looking for our best and brightest minds to represent them in elections because that will be the only way to win. What every Nigerian wants is comfort and security of life, liberty, and the freedom to pursue their happiness. Any party that can deliver this can stay in power for however long they want. Please, may the defections, intrigue and rivalry continue. The enemy of my enemy is my friend. Let's go, Nigeria!

1. Word

Smart being.

I love your analysis