Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rev. Kris Okotie Resurfaces And Says God Wants PDP/APC To Adopt Him As Concensus Candidate.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Rev. Kris Okotie Resurfaces And Says God Wants PDP/APC To Adopt Him As Concensus Candidate.

The General Overseer of the Household of God Church, Rev. Chris Okotie has said God asked him to tell the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), to adopt him as consensus candidate in 2019.

Okotie stated this at his church on Sunday while declaring interest to contest the 2019 presidential election.

The cleric, who contested the 2007 presidential elections and lost, noted that the time had come for truth and transparency in government.

“Nigeria has become a divided and segregated society like never before.

“The dream of a great Nigeria which flowered at independence, the yearnings and aspirations of the people and the Nigerian brotherhood whose ensign dominated the political horizon at independence have all been consigned to oblivion.

“Times like this require the recruitment of patriotic gladiators who must now take up the gauntlet to defend the Nigerian dream.

“I have re-emerged from my political hibernation to contest for the office of president in the forthcoming elections. I am fully persuaded that Nigeria needs a man who is credible, dependable and trustworthy; a God-fearing man who will be readily embroidered with compassion and love for country who will be readily accepted as a symbol of national unity.

“I believe that the benevolent grace of God has telescoped these virtues into my person, to prepare me for such at a time as this.

“In sincere humility and deference to our democratic institutions, I appeal to the APC and PDP to subscribe to this ideal by adopting me as a consensus presidential candidate at the next elections.

“I ask the APC and PDP, respectfully, within the confines of conventional propriety, to temporise and observe a peaceful hiatus in the commonality of the Nigerian brotherhood, and embrace me as a consensus remedial facilitator,” Okotie said.
from dailypost

59 comments:

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜‚Thus man never cease to amazed me.

1. A man who couldn't keep one wife how can he be a good leader?

2. Nna eh. Please remove that 'd' behind your 'amaze' osiso.

3. after reading omments i realized we all are the cause of Nigeria's problem,why are we all crying he wants to come out why are we angry because he said God which of you can prove that God didnt call him.why not give an entirely new and young nigerian to rule over us no matter how you people see him surely he has the fear of God in him,do you all still want to vote the likes of buhari ,atiku,tinubu or who they control around think think think nigerians

2. Puuuuuuuuuuuuu. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew

3. Go n face d women in ur household.

4. Which of the gods spoke to him......ogun or sango.......cause it can't be the Almighty God that I serve......oshisco

1. Boss , no kill me with Lafff

5. The same god that told him to marry Stephanie and later divorce her....

6. Maybe he is broke cos People don’t patronize his church like before so he need another source of income!...

7. Stella, please be guided. In no way, did he mention God told him to be adopted by the APC or PDP. He is coming out of his own volition.
    Years ago, he said GOD, but this time, he didn't.
    Your headline is misleading.

8. "Nigeria needs a man who is credible, dependable and trustworthy; a God-fearing man" and all these attributes are lacking in you. Please who are the people that still attends his such? This man should stop mocking God and the house of God

9. That calaber girl from Isoko16 July 2018 at 09:40

This man again. I think he needs mental evaluation.

10. Stellakoko, this your caption got me laughing

11. Always talking from both side of his mouth

12. Unseriousness at its peak!!!! I am sorry for Nigerians and the calibre of people they call men of God. Hmmm

13. Don't worry Rev. it wl happen in ur dreams

14. They have come again. If na in the days of Moses who born monkey to say God say when he no say? The thunder wey he for receive for reshape his destiny.

1. As in eh, correct thunder.

15. Smh. Please join politics if you so desire and leave God alone!

16. oga, please learn to keep a home together and then you can now plan to keep the country together. you find it hard to manage one person, you now want to manage a country of over 15million people. Abeg, stop making a mockery of God's name,

1. The ones who kept their homes together, where have they led the country to?

2. So who is the capable person for us to vote for?is it same Buhari, I rather vote for this one for a trial than same recycled hands. All of you mocking him come out now or else Buhari will emerge again and hunger will kill people o.

3. 10:21 stop being foolish. What has his personal life got to do with this. Isn't he better than than the Buhari that is giving us hardship, pain and deaths?everybody is shouting get PVC and vote who? Now there is a new candidate, why don't we give him a try?

17. this man never fails to amaze me. i wonder if he can win common local government election. oga, face the work of God that you believe your God called you to do, the God i know can never be mocked. if God sent you as you claim, He will make a way and the lines will fall in place.

1. Really? So God will come from heaven. Isn't faith without work dead. Nigerians are the worst set of people on earth to make sacrifice for. I like him and will vote for him.

18. Replies
    1. Buhari is now the better choice abi? Make una no worry una go soon cry for that country. Give Bubu another 4 years hunger go blind una

2. No mind them. Them go chi chonchin their mouth no go fit talk this time. Nansense......

3. As Hungry wan kill you, does it mean everybody is Hungry. Baba get a life. Better the devil you know, than the one you no no

19. His god was even conveous about the party,either to put him in APC or PDP

20. His god was even conveous about the party,either to put him in APC or PDP

21. Replies
    1. Why not? You endorse Bubu abi? Hunger dey come for una

22. I wonder the kind of voices that speak rubbish grammar into his spiritual ears

23. I just wish he will stop involving God in his politics. God cannot be mocked

24. Can someone tell this man to permanently go into political hibernation and while at it get a haircut?

25. The prince of the world ought to different from that of thy kingdom.

26. Leave God out of your political ambition

27. Confused πŸ˜• pastor

1. U MADE HIM CONFUSE BAH? AND U URSEF TINK U R NOT A DREAMER?

28. Pastor dat can not manage all d women in his life na hin wan become president? Oshisco! Mscheeeeew!

1. At least he did not kill any of his wives and rushed to marry another in 6 Months like all those pastors killing their wives....Yes I said killing their wives. The man has his flaws and so does some of our bible characters. If David was of our times we would have stones him to death same dor Solomon abi?

29. Yet you all cry about how bad the country is! Do you think any of the old crop of politicians can lead us to a better future? I would rather vote for one who is unsoiled in the Nigerian politics like this Reverend Gentleman than the usual suspects. Rev. Okotie, you've got my vote!

1. Kkki leave the idiots alone. What has Okotie's personal life got to do with his ambition? We want new people and not the old recycled politicians and yet when one signal interest na only una go pursue am. Donald Duke or Buhari is not what we want not even Atiku but with this mindset Nigerians have guess what? Buhari is coming back and the hunger and hardship will be terrible.

2. the hunger and hardship will be terrible as you say , only for you and your household.

30. we buy dead,scrap or faulty inverter battery call me.08117903918/0814139511316 July 2018 at 12:07

Oya PDP and APC

31. No be small resurfaces πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Is he still applying jerry curl to his hair? 😞

1. Ralu M what this man has achieves in your lifetime you can never. So shut up. He is better than the old thieves governing us.

2. Anon you are nothing but an ass wipe. When you're tired of littering the comment post with your ill formed thoughts kindly inform us.
      Whatever it is you think he has achieved means NOTHING to me because he doesn't pay my bills neither does he feed me so his achievements can go to hell as far as I'm concerned.
      I'm sure he feeds you and your household so I can understand your annoyance but kindly tell your benefactor to face his church and his concubines...you inclusive.
      He thinks he's another Tunde Bakare? He should go sit at his feet and learn!

32. I don't trust anybody with acquisition tendency or excessive attraction to lucre ,for leadership in Nigeria, with her lack of accountability. That Buhari is bad does not mean that the pastor will be a better option. It's not like they are the only candidates available, anyway. I look out, among other things, for a person's antecedents in VISIBLY bettering the lives of others, contributing to better governance and impacting positively on society over a long stretch of time. Not those who appear after every four years.

33. I have not read where he said God told him to contest or are my eyes not seeing clearly? Stella where did you get the headline for your article from?