Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Gifty Says She Is Intentionally Controversial

Sunday, July 01, 2018

Reality Star Gifty Says She Is Intentionally Controversial

Former Big Brother Nigeria contestant, Gifty Powers, following the drama that trailed the release of her n#de picture, has said she intentionally courts controversy.

She told Sunday Scoop, “I created controversy. I turn it on and off whenever I please. As a public figure, one eventually gets used to people saying all sorts. I am totally at peace. I love all my fans and that’s what counts. For the naysayers, thanks for hating me; keep the job hot. I play my roles. Besides, no one is good on this planet. If they see me as a bad girl, then I am the worst girl.”

On whether she feels the reaction of people to the picture was hypocritical, she said, “Probably. It’s normal for celebrities to attract both lovers and haters. If an artistic image of me attracts more views and for that reason, some folks are hating on it, then let them have all the fun hating. They should continue if it feeds them in some way. In my professional opinion, the artistic image of me was merely suggestive and not provocative; there is nothing indecent about it. It’s art in an idealistic form. I could even decide to sell the picture.”

From punch

*Public figure?more like public nuisance!......It was clearly evident for all to see that the controversies were intentionally generated but for her to come out and saying so instead of pretending not to know is a cheap low that smirks of joblessness!...

30 comments:

1. Stella u like lies abi? Person talk true u come dey vex why? All of them are just like her just that they always lie to please ppl like u na.

1. True, i see them all as attention seeekers

2. Stella has finally broken the pot,off to church.

3. Hmm so pretence is what people love? Stelliskosko nawa

4. Even with all the intentional controversy,she still no blow, mtsheeeeew 😎😎😎😎

1. I tire o🤷‍♂️

2. First thing I said, on top everything, she no blow still

3. She could fake her death yet she may not blow. *wop

5. I'm seconding Stella on this abeg. Nonsense....

6. Hope the controversies convert to cash.

7. Ewu ocha uburu eke

Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

8. Hahahahaha
    Stella has vexed for you gifty
    Right from bbnaija, she oozes controversy
    Hope it turns to millions

9. This girl is sick! How can a sane person post that kind of pix online and call herself controversial! I mean she was naked. Geez!

10. Gifty only courts 'Cuntroversy' by displaying her Nudes. She's got her target market...

11. Damn annoying geh. Kent deal.😔

1. The only thing we can’t deal with is dat ugly ass pic of u, u sent here

2. Who are d we biko?? No other ofcourse than d most ugliest troll ever liveth on Sdkb. Looooooooool! Really wish peace of mind was transferable. Would have gladly done that long time cos u sure need it girl. Seek epp fast.*muah*

12. When you cannot spin the controversy around to become relevant, you become an intentional nuisance.
    A whole platform like big brother.... the cream she was selling before, she abandoned.
    It is well.

13. Fine girl that is dumb and not Useful...She's just Stupidly like cheap Attention..

14. Gift should go and wash her head at abakaliki river because no matter what she does,she can never blow or be known . Even if she purposely go to supermarket to steal,she will still not make Waves...gift visit the river.

15. Gifty, go and treat the ogbanje that is worrying you. If you like walk naked, nobody go send you.

16. She wants to be like Kim kardashian. But unknown to her that Kim kardashian doesn't go nude for free. She makes money from those shots. No wonder she was begging Kim kardashian to follow her... Alainironu ara galatia

17. I pray make God deliver you.