Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pregnant Woman Jailed 2 Years For Fighting With Her Husband's Side Piece!

Monday, July 23, 2018

Pregnant Woman Jailed 2 Years For Fighting With Her Husband's Side Piece!

A woman has landed herself in prison after assaulting her husband’s mistress.
The woman who is five months pregnant was convicted and jailed for two years after hitting her husband’s side chic with a sandals in Ghana.

According to a Ghanaian journalist Ibrahim Oppong Kwarteng,

''I encountered this beautiful young lady at the Nsawam Female Prison last week. She has been convicted for 2 years with a 5 months old pregnancy, and came into the prison with her one and a half year old son. Her offence? She tells me her “husband” brought in his girlfriend into the house and gave the lady her dress to wear.

She couldn’t believe what was unfolding in her eyes and could not contain the humiliation. She confronted the lady and a fight ensued. In the course of the struggle, she hit the lady with a sandals she laid hands on and was jailed for assault. Since coming to prison, this so-called husband has never visited her.

My appeal is for some of our judges to fully consider the overall context of events before handing down sentences. I have a feeling they are sometimes misled by the police? For how long will the Alternative Sentencing Bill which could possibly prescribe community sentences in such cases, continue to gather dust in Parliament?

Shouldn’t pregnant women be given suspended sentences instead? I simply don’t understand why the Criminal Offences Act 1960 which obviously needs a review after so many years of usage continue to dictate the pace. We are all not safe!

She has a fine of 1400 Ghs to pay and another 2000 for the injuries caused to her attacker, making it 3400 Ghs in all to secure her release. .........

38 comments:

1. hmmmmm...can you imagine..well karma is a bitch

2. Anger doesn't pay, don't let emotions cloud ur reasoning.....if u wanna avenge ur hurt, don't let ur victim suspect u, if possible, welcome d victim and strike while hiding in plain sight, that way u will have water tight alibis or feign ignorance and so ur dirty work void
    of sentiments.

1. The way your mind works is way scary, I'm not saying its wrong completely but the people you are trying to teach tact will see you as being dangerous. You are very intellectual, you have an uncanny understanding of life. You are highly intuitive, babe learn how to live in Nigeria.

I'm a babe like you, I spot a kindred spirit in you. Our type don't just date anyhow type of guys and we can hardly settle for less. Our kind of men are the articulate ones that have depth and virtue, with your breaking bed tales and what not, the shallow minded ones on here will think you are wild. I know you can never settle for sex, you will rather make love. You are drawn to quality mostly, babe just pipe down on here for your sake.

Remember this is Nigeria, were everybody is a saint but multiple and mind juggling crimes are being committed on a daily.

2. I don't know why most women are so bothered about side chick? No only you go chop? 'Princess Tever

3. But she’s pregnant and possibly hormonal too. I think men should also be jailed for putting pregnant women in stressful situations thereby rushing the lives of the woman and unborn child. Even if she didn’t fight at all, bringing your side chick into a home where your pregnant wife is can. Easily lead to a stroke due to the stress alone that would put on But she’s pregnant and possibly hormonal too. I think men should also be jailed for putting pregnant women in stressful situations thereby rushing the lives of the woman and unborn child. Even if she didn’t fight at all, bringing your side chick into a home where your pregnant wife is can. Easily lead to a stroke due to the stress alone that would put on her.

4. Blackberry curve 2 going anon to hype herself.

3. Can you imagine?The judge is MAD

1. No dear Chi-squared; it's the laws of the land. Here when you beat anyone no matter how right you are, you are sent to jail unless it's proven it's self defence. Even in our boarding schools you don't beat people or fight.some people especially the uneducated ones are unaware of this until it caught up with them. I'm not saying the side chick does not deserve it. She deserves that and more. The woman should have be more tactical. The judge was just doing his job.

2. If that's truly how it is in Ghana, they are doing something right. I think she should receive a suspended sentence but if she started the fight, I'm happy they arrested her. We need to jail people for this in Nigeria. Putting your hands on someone to make your point is not good and has led to deadly consequences

3. Not enough reason to give a pregnant woman 2yrs as in 2yrs?what about the man that brought his side chick into their house while his wife is there and gave his chick his wife's cloth to wear?namsense

4. That judge is just a stupid motherfucker. The fight happenned in her house, so the intruder should not be blamed? Pregnant with an infant child who is barely 2 years old , SMH.
    Oh well, I forgot , this is Africa. The husband has oiled the palms of whoever was in charge of the case to send her away for a longtime. Now he has space to bring in his girlfriend who will continue to wear this woman's clothes, tie her wrapper, use her pots to cook and then maltreat the woman's son as she wishes . This is sad. Unbelievable. That judge, that judge, hmmm.

1. The judge was just doing his job and that's how it is in Ghana. Even the pregnant woman knows this. She should have called the police and report that there's an intruder in her house and the police would have arrested the side chick. What if she kills the side chick in their confrontation? I feel sad for her and I hope she gets pardon and release but the law is the law. Was she acting in self defence? No. Did the side chick attack her? No.

2. And the fact the husband didn't consider his unborn child is making me marvel. Some men shaa..!

3. The man has seen fresh ponjor so the old one is nothing again. May thunder fire that man.

5. The prostitute must have slept with the police the lawyer the judge and even the prisoners. Thank God someone is now speaking out for the poor woman.

Anytime I hear side chicks I feel like LET'S JOIN HANDS And CASTRATE!! Ndi oshi amu that wants to reap where they did not sow.

6. Useless husband that allowed a woman carrying his baby to be jailed. A prayed for him today, it shall never be well with him. Amen

7. imagine that, the truth is that most men of nowadays ain't loyal at all.

8. Ladies leave side chicks alone in a situation like this...face your stupid husband who does not respect you in the first place, how many side chicken 🐔 are you going to hit with a 👡, if he decided to leave this particular one and get a new one?

1. Sapphire all of them should be 👡 before going to deal with the man.

9. Shebi women have made men believe it is their birthright to cheat
    If not what else will give a man the temerity to bring another girl into his matrimonial home and give her his wife's clothes to wear.
    Wives should keep burying their head in the sand and looking the other way until they come back home meet their load outside
    Imagine how they threw her in jail with a 5 months pregnancy and her 1 year old child
    Women should stop depending on men, so that you can always fight for yourself.
    If this woman was a Nigerian I would have assisted in her bail to to shame the stupid husband.

10. Reminds me of something a Ghanian lady wrote appreciating Nigerian men. Hmmm but this has nothing to do with country of origin o, how can a man boldly match his side chick to his matrimonial home! Highest level of disrespect. Thank God the woman picked sandal instead of knife

11. She will still go back to the stupid husband after she is release from prison.

1. Debby baby you never see life Sha. The man will divorce her while in prison . Go to prison in naija and see women with food visiting husband while no a wife in prison is abandoned by husband.

12. Na waooo the goat horseband really went far ooo,No Atom of respect for your Pregnant wife...and Again she could have face her Dog of a horseband... May Helper locate her Soonest...

13. See finish reloaded! See couple like ihe Rochas kpurakpu na ala Owerri. So this man wey be like statue follow get side chick kwanu? And the side chick is slaying in madam's Mary-amaka dresses? So tey dem jail madam on top! This cannot fit happen in Naija lailai except the sidechick dies from the beating. This right here is comedy made in Ghana. Saturday laffs came early! Ghana people, una do o.

1. I laughed so hard though I'm a Ghanaian. That's the journalist beside her ooo not the husband.

2. Really! I thought she was in a "slay dress". No vex my fellow West-Africana. I wondered what they were snatching upandan. An African woman will marry a dog and keep fighting bitches for the STI-infected preeq. Imagine going to jail because of a useless dog and bitch! It's like there is an sti/std vaccine out there that some of us don't yet know about. Hian! I gat no pity for her kind. And please do let us know when she goes back to her husband "because of the children". Shameful lot.

14. Imagine, the foolish man can not even take care of the woman, see the slippers the woman wear for photograph.

1. she's in prison uniform and the slippers is equally a prison slippers.

15. Wicked man! He did not even consider his baby in the wife womb.

16. na wah o. the side chick get mind sha. coming to His own matrimonial house and she also had d guts to wear wifey's dress? if I were in d madam's shoe, I'd do more than that so that I don't regret my stay in prison. As for the man tho, karma awaits him double folds

17. Some of these prisoners do not tell the truth about what really happened. They just want this guy to help them get out of prison.

18. This is just sad. May God avenge all wives that have been cheated on. Side chickens, take note. Your doom is near.