Force spokeaman in a statement said the arrest followed credible intelligence.
The arrest of the six (6) suspects, namely; Victor Ganabe “35 YRS” – Native of Gwer West, Naka, Benue State, Daniel Kyase “33 YRS” – Native of Mbaku, Makurdi, Benue State, Alhaji Adajo Tomza “28 YRS” – Native of Tse Egbe, Gwer West, Benue State, Msugh Teraki “23 YRS” – Native of Sengv, Naikpe, Gwer West, Benue State, Julius Avaan “49 YRS” – Native of Ikpayongu, Gwer East, Benue State, Terkula Udeh “37 YRS” – Native of Gwer West, Benue State; led to the arrest of Benjamin Bagugba Tivfa “32 YRS” who is a Serving Honourable Councillor of Fidi Council Ward, Makurdi, Benue State.
The bandits confessed that the councillor is a member of their gang and responsible for supply of arms and ammunition including money to finance their operations. The councillor admitted to have bought Fifteen (15) rounds of AK47 ammunition from the last suspect, Sunday Cheche “34 YRS” – Native of Guma LGA, Benue State and also confessed to have provided money to finance the operations of the gang. The bandits admitted to have carried out several killings and armed robbery attacks on innocent people in different locations in Benue State.
The investigation is in progress to arrest other members of the bandits at large. They will be arraigned in court on completion of the investigation.
From Daily Post
My Questions;
ReplyDeleteWere these same bandits that unleashed terror in Plateau, Enugu, and some other states where people had been slaughtered and butchered like nama?
Don’t mind them, they ant deceive me, they are also the same people that killed people in jos because of Fulani people’s cows... mtchew
DeleteLies!!! Lies!!! Lies!!! This government 'have see' us finish. So they think we are fools?
DeleteNa wa o. So we should believe this? I know Tivs can be brutal when which was evident in the last election but is it possible for these few to go from one state to another killing in the name of herdsmen? Hopefully this will put an end to the killings then? #sideeyesatbenuestategovernmentandortom#
ReplyDeleteI don't believe this noe beat...
ReplyDeletePolice can do anything to cover their shortcomings
Egbe...They seems far different from Fulani Herdsmen biko. Abi they wear their Sallah cloth for here?
ReplyDeleteFraud..... Buhari and his bulldogs think we are fools. They are very stupid to come up with this lies. Why are they trying so hard to protect the Fulanis who we all know are the perpetrators of this crime? I weep for those still believing in this contraption called Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteOK..... O, I hope they didn't bring out prisoners to parade
ReplyDeleteI don't believe this, the killers we saw with our eyes were Fulani men, speaking Fulani language. Now you bring this people and tell us these are the killers? Nigeria is a Joke!
ReplyDeleteBig lies lies lies. Come up with another story. NPF, I hail o!
ReplyDeleteWho would believe this? Rubbish.
ReplyDeletePolitrical poli-tricks
ReplyDeleteThey don go collect touts and thieves where them dey drink
come hang gun on them.
They wan bury the matter!
You will never hear any prosecution or jail.
These men fit be thieves for them cell.
hahahahaha.
ReplyDeleteNo hausa or Fulani men insight. Pls when is the part 2 of this blockbuster movie.
Lies from the pit of hell
ReplyDeleteThere was a video on transmitted transmission, Police came out to deny it. There was a video of Policemen protesting, Police came out to deny it. They said the policemen were making an inquiry. If you watched that video you will realize how laughable their claim is. I will never believe anything these policemen say. I'm sorry for the innocent ones roped into this.