Detectives of the force had commenced investigation into the death of the 22-year-old, who was shot while driving with two of her colleagues around Ceddi Plaza, Central Business District, Abuja.
The deceased was to pass out from her one-year national service on Thursday but died on Wednesday....
Investigators would ascertain Peters’ claim that he heard a shout for help before firing the fatal shot that claimed Igwetu’s life.
The police also confirmed that the driver and the other occupants of the car would be interrogated to explain why he didn’t stop to be searched.
The deceased’s sibling, Chinenye says that the police had not formally informed the family why Linda was shot dead by the trigger-happy policeman.
From Daily Post
The deceased was to pass out from her one-year national service on Thursday but died on Wednesday....
Investigators would ascertain Peters’ claim that he heard a shout for help before firing the fatal shot that claimed Igwetu’s life.
The police also confirmed that the driver and the other occupants of the car would be interrogated to explain why he didn’t stop to be searched.
The deceased’s sibling, Chinenye says that the police had not formally informed the family why Linda was shot dead by the trigger-happy policeman.
From Daily Post
*He heard a cry for help and shot into their car?Do these Policemen take drugs before going out there?I think its high time they start giving them rubber guns since they dont know what to do with the real ones...
This young woman died for nothing and that Monster up there has to pay the price!!!.....Paying the price will not bring her back but #Justiceforlinda will give the family and friends closure!
See his devilish face. Mtcheww
ReplyDeleteRip Linda...
ReplyDeleteDont mind them, I heard he has been dismissed.
ReplyDeleteThey will release him later or he will find his way out of prison and become a hardened criminal.
DeleteYou said my mind
DeleteIf I’m the family of the girl,I will keep bible one corner and deal with him spiritually!,..
ReplyDeleteNothing will come out of this trust me!...
This is Naija!!...
😂😂😂😂 agu nwanyi
DeleteRip to her
ReplyDeleteNigerian Policemen are cursed!..If you are my blood brother, I'll 'disbrother' you once you join police.
ReplyDeleteMy cousin who joined police has been complaining that i dont call him. Why should I call him when the first time I saw him after he joined, he asked me "wet in I carry?". You need to hear how passionately angry he was when he was complaining. No be me abeg. Police is not my friend, even police pikin is not my friend.
DeleteThis girls death is just damn tooooo painful. Kai!
ReplyDeleteHow I ate passing through that mosque/ceddi plaza road in d day time not to talk of when dark.
That zone is just known for bad things.
hate*
DeleteImagine what this stupid guy says. Cry for help? So when she finally stopped the car, who was inside that was crying? The way handrobbers are dressing like police n SARS now, the way SARS are harassing people now. What wrong in driving and pursuing them nko. I'm so angry within me. Imagine this young vibrant life lost like that
ReplyDeleteI was listening to dem say on radio last night and the anchor claimed that the girl's head was outside the car roof Abi wetin dem dey call am and she was screaming iv been kidnapped that was why the policeman shot the car. Now that the dead cannot speak it's now his word against hers, that he was trying to aim at the tyre, why is the truth or a bit of it too much for policemen? May her soul rest in peace. Other night prowlers should learn from this!
ReplyDeleteHmmmm
ReplyDeleteMc pinky
Going about at night is risky.
ReplyDeleteThe girls death is one painful death!
ReplyDeleteA painful situation for the girl's family and i pray the officer is dealt with by hanging. I ain't sorry
ReplyDeleteThis is Nigeria,nothing will come out of this.. May the spirit of this Lady hunt him for the rest of his life.
ReplyDeleteHe has been arrested,the next thing we will hear again is that he has been released or even disappeared...... This girl just died for nothing.
ReplyDeleteSuch a painful death, rip linda
ReplyDeleteDeath at the edge of success.Spirit of death was unleashed against her. Just a day to her passing out. Her family will be able to relate with this, they must have a foundational problem that didn't allow her to succeed alive.
ReplyDeleteShe joined friends for an outing in the night,wasn't the one driving and out of everyone in the car she was shot. Not by robbers but by a police man meant to protect her. Her family needs to go into prayers.
You nailed it
DeleteGoodnight Linda.
ReplyDeletePainful exit.
My angel nkechi,i miss you very much.today during church service,i prayed to God to restore the 22 years of your life that this policeman wasted.my God will restore those years with open doors,favour,joy,long life and blessings in the lives of your siblings,chinenye,lilian and your darling brother.my God will dry the tears of your mother,a woman who sent you money monthly from HER hard earned income.
ReplyDeleteWith tears in my eyes,my God will grant us justice,my darling angel,nkechi nnem i miss you and the way you scream my name during phone calls.
I watched the videos of how you danced for me 2 years ago,i dont know what to say again.
My baby i pray you find peace in God's bossom.
I LOVE YOU NKECHI..i love you my dearest happy girl,as i type in tears linda,my God will avenge your death..i love you once more..
Adieu my dearest beloved princess..
Before the family of Linda laid her to rest let them put cut lass And cane haba this is too much..
ReplyDeletePeople should learn to deal with police everywhere in the world, when they stop you, stop for them but don’t turn off your engine. The way the police take lives is as if they create life with God. RIP dear, i pray your family find closure.
ReplyDeleteHer death is too painful
ReplyDeleteI pray that justice prevails in her case, that the police man should face the wrath of the law
May we never die at the edge of our breakthrough in Jesus name, Amen.
I hate police with passion