Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Political Parties PDP, SDP,R-APC And 36 Others Form Alliance Against President Buhari

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Nigerian Political Parties PDP, SDP,R-APC And 36 Others Form Alliance Against President Buhari

Thirty-nine political parties met in Abuja on Monday and signed a Memorandum of Understanding to field a single presidential candidate in 2019.

The parties also agreed to work together in all elections that would come up in 2019.

The MoU, signed by the Peoples Democratic Party, the Reformed-All Progressives Congress, Social democratic Party and 36 others, states that the “parties shall promote a positive reaction to the above failures of the present regime and to give hope to all our people.”

The MoU added, “The parties shall ensure that the coalition is committed to working together in support of the single presidential candidate to contest the 2019 Presidential election in order to successfully enthrone a true democrat who will salvage the nation from the misrule of the APC government.

Alliance promises restructuring, zoning of political and elective offices

In the MoU, the alliance promised to restructure the country and embraced zoning of political and elective powers to ensure that all sections of the country were carried along in the scheme of things.

The MoU added, “That the parties shall promote acceptable core values for the restructuring of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, secure lives and property, rebuild and redirect our nation’s economy back onto the path of growth, respect human rights and freedoms, protect and uphold the cherished values of democracy and the democratic institutions and generally put right the country which unfortunately has now been dangerously divided along ethnic, religious and tribal lines.

“That the parties shall encourage state alliances among themselves to ensure that the cooperating parties under the grand alliance emerge victorious at the state governorship, state legislature and National Assembly elections.

“That the parties accept the policy of zoning political and elective offices between the six geopolitical zones of the federation.

“That the parties shall ensure that the emergent President under the grand alliance shall treat the presentation of an Executive Bill on Restructuring and Devolution of powers to the National Assembly a major priority”.

Among the political parties that signed the agreement are the Action Alliance, Alliance for Democracy, Africa Democratic Party, Action Democratic Party, All Grand Alliance Party, Action Peoples Party and Advanced Congress of Democrats,Better Nigeria Progressive Party, Democratic Alternative, Democratic Peoples Party, Grand Democratic Party of Nigeria, Green Party of Nigeria, KOWA Party, Labour Party, Mass Action Joint Alliance, and Masses Movement of Nigeria,National Conscience Party, New Generation Party, National Unity Party, Peoples Alliance for National Development and Liberty, Peoples Progressive Party, People for Democratic Change, Peoples Democratic Party, Providence People’s Congress, Restoration Party of Nigeria, Unity Party of Nigeria, All Grassroots Alliance, National Interest Party, Nigeria Democratic Congress Party, Progressive Peoples Alliance , and Young Democratic Party, among others.
from punch.

*Hmmmmm this is something new and different......

14 comments:

1. Hmmmm I hope this doesn't turn out to be another scam of Nigerians. I'm with anything that will unseat Buhari so,all the best to them.

1. I pray Buhari wins. That way, the pain and agony will be so unbearable that we'll have no choice but to break this God-forsaken country. Sai Baba.

2. Let them come together and send away buhari from aso rock come 2019. The killings is enough..if buhari continues in 2019 Nigeria might end up in civil war.

3. They are too much, there might be too many disagreement on who to field as the only candidate because of personal agenda!!!!

All the same, we need a really strong opposition if we want buhari to lose next year and I hope they don't field anyone older than 58 qjo is sound in all ramifications

4. Good luck to all of them.

5. Hope its not a scam,
    If they are for real,God bless their good course.

6. I pray they sing this same song in 2019

7. we buy dead,scrap or faulty inverter battery call me.08117903918/0814139511310 July 2018 at 08:41

This is getting serious

8. Buhari looses next year then what?! PDP and its new cohorts (full of old politicians in every sense of the word old) come into power and in the first year Nigeria becomes anew? Constant power, new jobs, better roads, corruption-free parastatals, functional post offices, refurbished public schools, incorruptible men and women of the armed forces ... do you think this is possible in 4 years? NO! Do you think these politicians are after our good and the betterment of the country? I didn’t think so! Fellow Nigerians the PDP and co. are capitazing on our hate for Buhari and God help them they will win and Nigeria will not remain stagnant but likely regress! Think!

1. At least we are trying something different. It might be the last bus stop but we will get there. Stop being so bitter and run along please. Bitter soul

2. Honey, I’m not being bitter, I’m only giving food for thought obviously to those who can think! All I’m saying is let’s notget carried away by this move from PDP, all parties and politicians are same so let us come together as a people and create the change we want without entrusting our country to any of these old people. Think! And you didn’t make any point, all you could do is to be outrightly negative. Not everyone is bitter o jare.

9. They should field a young and economically sound human being to take over from Buhari....I insist a human being should be pUT forward and not an animal like the politicians we have oo

LEP😛

1. I would prefer Tara's husband - Fela Durotaye ( I don't know if I spelt the name correctly) to those rogues called Nigerian Politicians.
      He's young, smart, upwardly mobile and has excellent leadership skills. Can those thieves give him a chance?
      Another of my Presidential candidate is governor Umahi of Ebonyi State. I heard from some people in Nigeria that he has transformed Ebonyi state. If he could do it in Ebonyi; that looks almost like a desert; then he could do it as a President; I also heard he serves God diligently; that's between him and God though. All I'm interested in, is fixing that shithole country, according to Donald Trump.

Newly Janded

10. I hope they would still sing the same song throughout this coalition.