Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Nigerian History

Carter Bridge in 1961....

from twitter

17 comments:

1. Interesting.....times and things has indeed changed.

2. So the hold up did not start today????

3. See orderliness, the cars following each other with a good distance. So peacefull. Bikers have their own lane and are in order or is it an organised ride like a bikers procession.
    Compare with today, no respect of traffic rules, every body just dey drive anyhow.

4. Look so organised. It seems they used the same car then.
    #bringbackthoseleadersofoldendays
    #bringbackoursanity

1. Hahahaha look no further, na dem still de seat as Agadi-Oldies way de argue with their ancestors. N’a abeg we Dey beg them, biko comot for seat make youngies take over. We prefer una for ancestral sektions. E don do πŸ€¨πŸ˜πŸ˜‘

5. Waoh,this kind of orderliness can't happen now

6. I'm sure most of these people are long gone

7. Before Nigeria became a lawless country.

8. See Orderliness before the Nigerian-biafran War...

9. just one year after the white left power, it simply means if they were there longer everything would has still being in order

10. When society was sane.

11. this is the point where they should have planned other roads/bridges. It's orderly but obviously congested but I guess no one cared

12. Wow! So beautiful, it is well with Nigeria

13. Can't believe Nigeria roads could be this organised and orderly ...
    Just as it is abroad, Cyclists and pedestrian way different.

14. Na wa see plenty bicycles 🚲 like in China 30 years ago

15. Driving on the “wrong” left side (british style)
    When did we chance to the right side (continental style)?

16. Right-hand traffic was introduced in Nigeria on 1st of April 1972