Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Motherhood Changed Me.....

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Motherhood Changed Me.....

This is a new series......................

Did becoming a mum or playing mum to any child change you?..Please send in your stories so we can learn and laugh and share what you went through...

Motherhood changed me in so many ways...there are so many things i cant get past...
My tummy refuses to become as it was before..I am not one of the lucky ones..

I cannot sleep pass 5 am in the morning no matter how i try...
There is more but this post is to introduce the series..............I know not everyone is a mother yet on this platform but it would be great to have faith and imagine you are one already....

Send it in!!!

81 comments:

1. Stella do for fathers too, cause I know there are alot of fathers and single fathers here, the younger ones I know would like to learn from us.

2. Stella I'm struggling with that tummy too....eish, someone please suggest something fastttt

3. I thank God for motherhood: its all about being selfless, had to reduce my hours at work cos of my children. Childcare is just too expensive and it's like ure working for the minders plus I was denying the children all their weekly activities.
      From size 10 to 14 but I'm back to 10 💃🙋, unfortunately I'm having ice cream now, and the tummy just needs to go in a tiny bit more. Anyway I'm rocking this summer in my size 10 and I'm so so excited about it.
      I can't use the toilet in peace, atimes I have to hide in the wardrobe for a while just to rest 🙄.
      I never start to sleep well for over 8 years now, have to wake up midnight to check on the children, pray for them etc... Story long jare but it's a privilege.
      Sending baby dust all the way to those TTCing 💖💖💖

4. I'll send mine in soon but I'll have to go anon because I'm gonna drop it hot hot like Lilian Esoro

5. I receive the baby dust

6. I receive the baby dust With faith.

7. And so shall it be 🙏

2. Stella did you forget to write the one you have always written; your beautiful nose?

1. I can never sleep all through the night, I sleep very lightly cus I am used to waking up almost every min in the night. Still happy to be called “mummy”

3. I'm always surprised whenever Stella and co shout motherhood rocks! Honestly motherhood has taken my sleep, my time my energy etc.. Motherhood di ahuhu!!
    Single girls should take time and enjoy their singlehood before going into marriage bcos that thing di too stressful. Arhhh

1. Fan Emmanuel you have said it all. Motherhood means everything you try to do is soooo much harder. You always have to put them first.....draining

2. Hahahaha...
      I can relate!...
      I used to complain like you when my children were still young but now,I have gotten my groove back!...
      No single girl can compete with me now oooo
      I now sleep and wake up anytime I want!..
      Travel and come back any time!...
      Wear artificial long nails and hairs cos then,I no fit!...
      It’s in stages my dear,your time is coming!!...

3. I think say na only me lol 😂,my mouth don tear for shouting

4. Na true talk @Ceiling fan
      My mama na my first teacher, doctor/medicine woman, patch patch tailor
      nanny, laundry woman etc. Na very strong woman. No be all these chekeleke social media
      tigers of these days.
      But Fan you no tell us the good thing wey dey; abi you no dey enjoy the "amu?"

5. @Femilicious I dey tells you!

Cheif I pray sooo

Kamymich na God go help us😁

Bia anonymous SIC so you be small pikin and you come dey follow me your aunty dey talk? See as you dey mention my mama upandan and I been dey think say you na adult. I wish I can just spank you! Shildren of nowadays

6. @Ceiling fan

Did you say "small pikin?"
      Who dey follow you?
      Ah you too need followers; follow you go where?
      You too no get mama, wey sew ya cloth, wash ya clothes etc. when you been dey small?
      Me I be heavy duty tee tee.
      Anyway, na ya language I speak up there; I learn am from you.
      You just dey behave like say you no dey like am again
      When you tell fowl thief make im catch fowl for afternoon, im go talk say
      e dey bite. But for night, she go dive collect both fowl, hen and chicks.

4. Ohh Stella!nice one here,will be glad to read others stories! Motherhood has thought me patience and tolerance! Mother hood,motherhood has blown me to size 14 from size 10 I was. I pray I get back to atleast 12 without this large tummy! Sleeping aspect,forgerrabout !(in Okons voice) na thief I Dey thief sleep now. 😂 motherhood has blessed me so much too! Turned me to semi mad woman,😂😂😂😂but I’m glad I’m a mom! It’s worth it after all,can’t wait for them to grow and be my friends 😍😍😍I pray baby dust fall on all d Ttc! God is never too late and He is toooooooo faithful to fail.

5. my sleep is determined by my baby sleep,i have to always keep an eye,now wey i dey type she don carry my eyepencil put for mouth,your child comes first,my size don double,the tins plenty

6. Love this. So sure one would learn a thing or two from this series. Thanks Stella

7. It's stressful, yeah but PRICELESS. I can't trade it for anything.
    Motherhood has changed my lifestyle but I'm gradually getting my groove back, my last baby is 3years. Thinking about sending my story 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔 Hehehe 😀😁

8. I am one of the babes motherhood changed and made me a mother and a woman. I was care free, careless and all shades of crazy. But with motherhood i became a better me. I am one of the women that make fresh meals every single day. I don't give them refrigerated food. Am i tolerant now? Yes. My adolescent daughter has taught me that.Do i yearn to be hugged now? Yes because my son has the best hug, smiles and kiss anyday any time.

I cant stop thanking God for the gift of children.

1. You have an adolescent child and you are still suffering in making meals?...
      Start teaching her how to cook nah!...
      My first son can cook anything except soup which we are still working on!...
      I don’t bother my self again,i just give orders and go for my business!...
      He takes care of the house and his young ones!...

2. You don turn that young pikin into father. He is not the father to his younger ones, Haba? Anonymous 13:49, you can teach your daughter how to cook but don't give her the responsibility of an adult, she didn't ask you to become a mum early and become irresponsible by giving her all the house chores to do. Let's nurture this children the right way and let children be children.

"My first son can cook anything except soup which we are still working on!...
      I don’t bother my self again,i just give orders and go for my business!...
      He takes care of the house and his young ones!..." *NONSENSE" 😏 😏 😏 😏

3. What are you saying anon, so she cooking in her fathers house is now adult responsibility, I started at 10 not cus we dint have a maid but that’s something my mum teaches when you enter secondary school, a young girl will cross her legs and wait for mummy to give her food.
      You mean I will close from work, rush home and start making food my teenage daughter will eat? That means she’s not hungry, sheybe you saw baskets mouths daughter making abacha at 5years old ?

4. Abeg clear for road @ pushup, rubbish talk. Mtcheeeeeeeew

5. This anon is obviously high on a cheap drug!...
      You mean I shouldn’t teach my sons how to cook or Allow my first son take care of his younger ones?...
      Are you mad or something?,..
      My son that will finish secondary school next year and enter university same year or next?...
      Someone that knows how to drive and run little errands around the neighborhood?...
      He drove me somewhere yesterday and I was feeling like I won a trophy..
      Hian!...
      When you born yours,raise them the way you like Biko!...

9. It really changed me.....weekends when my son is supposed to sleep till like 10am since he won't be going to school. ..you find him awake at 5am, tapping you for food....but on school days he will refuse to wake early

1. I thought I wrote this

2. Same thing my children do 🤷🤦🙄

10. When I was a single girl,I hate cries of babies or changing a poop diapers!..
    If I see a mother changing her baby’s diapers,I would run away from the scene blocking my nose!...
    I don’t visit any relative that has children...
    God forbid!...
    I hate children then ehheee...
    If I want to board a public transport and my seat is beside a mother with a child or children,I would flee from the bus!!...

Since I became a mother...
    I no dey take eye see babies or children again...
    I must smile or play with them!!...
    The other day at my children’s graduation party,a sick child vomited on my leg and cloths and I wasn’t bothered!...
    If na before,her mother go hear am from me!...

As for children ehhheee,the sacrifices I make for them is out of this world!...I can go hungry all day so they could eat to their satisfaction!!...
    I don’t mind looking unkempt so they could look good!...
    Some mothers would rather spend on them selves than their kids!...
    You will see some of them looking tush while their children look like what I don’t know!...
    God bless all good mothers!!...

1. So you get babies;
      and you dey ask other ladies to shoot them own commot?

2. Read my comment all over again!...
      That was when I was single!...

3. I look back and I remember when I couldn't stand toddlers. To me they are like walking accidents waiting to happen. Once they start walking around, I say hi from a distance. Now see me see motherhood🤣🤣😂😂😂😂

4. Lol Queen, your comments in this blog are not when u were single....

5. Hahahhahahahah Queen my mind dey always tell me say I know u😂😂😂😂😂😂

11. I am enjoying motherhood but atimes its stressful but I chose not to ever complain. I had my baby through CS , no family around because I leave abroad. It was a hard time for me but thanks to the nurses and my oyinbo friends who practically did omugwo for me . I had two nurses ( one from the hospital and one from the maternal and child centre ie local council)visit me everyday at home upon my being discharged from the hospital up until the 4th Month with visitation reducing to once a Week towards the end, they asked me if I was confident enough to carry on and if they should end the visits, I said yes. Fast forward one year now as my baby is one, she did wonders today that tested my patience. This little miss went into my kitchen cabinet brought out some pack with colourful wraps to play with , I took it and kept it but my mistake was keeping it close to my ceramics, behold as I turned to attend to something else there goes the noise of my expensive ceramics crashing on the floor, she sprinted towards me hugged me so tight and bursted into laughter, We both sat on the floor laughing. I was angry though but I quickly remembered when I was TTC for a long time my friend would scold her kids so much when they broke a plate, deep in my heart I was praying just for one and would say I will put all the plates down, let him/ her break as much I would be happy. In all these motherhood has thought me to be patient, tolerant and an unbelievable inner strength(superwoman)

1. These kids can try ones patience witth the cutest smiles ever

2. You're lucky u had people taking care of you

3. Woke up crying, my 17month old son used his towel to dab my tears & said "showy". God of Elijah, u too much ......🙌🙌🙌
      He is the greatest blessing

4. Awwwww @16:33 😍. Children are indeed blessing from God.

Mine dey hear dey press this phone with me, Smiling as if he can read and understand 😅😘.

5. God pls give me my own children

6. My dear you are lucky you had people around till 4months..I had CS too the day I was discharged I was crying and confused didn't know how I was going to take care of myself and my baby but how it happened I still can't explain, its been one yr now and I can't stop thanking God for seeing me through...God has been faithful. May God bless all who are seeking for the fruit of the womb.

12. Hmmmmm MOTHERHOOD.
    My first time, I had PND. It was horrible until that phase passed.
    Apart from the blessings of these babies... My biggest blessing is the fact that I’m alot less impatient. More tolerant even though all this flies outta the window the moment I take in again😛😛😛
    Its made me less of a perfectionist,Kids are not interested in how organised you are. Physically, I didn't change much...But Emotionally menn, Its a roller coaster especially when they fall ill.Urrghhhhhh😩
    Generally,I have had it good....thanks to my support system.

13. Motherhood series, there is a lot to learn about it.

1. Mother hood is stressful but children are sweet. Your sleep is tampered with, you can't do certain jobs, you can't travel and stay for long, you become more vigilante, more compassionate, etc.
      The day I had my first baby after birth, in the night, the serious cries of the baby made me to start crying. My breasts did not bring out milk on time, the baby formular did not go down well with him. I was thinking, 'this child is now my responsibility, what will I do?' Me that cannot even look after myself, I cried seriously as they were singing for him, my SIL was petting me. But today, I am an expert in looking after children even neighbours children.

14. Not to sound cliche, motherhood rocks. Before I became a mother, I love to sleep in the morning, wake up late. But now I am an early bed and a very light sleeper. My baby is my alarm. Motherhood has made me very sensitive to others need. Sometimes I catch myself smiling and with a grateful heart thanking God for making me a mother. Each visit to the market means I get something for my baby. I have become an expert at changing diapers, cooing and caring for an individual. May God grant the desires of all those trusting God for their own children.

15. Have 2 teenage children. Motherhood has made me patitent, tolerant and very open. It has changed my perspectives of many things. It has made me more emotional. But thank God they r teens and in boarding. Like queen and blog said I am getting my groove back. Was size 22, now 18 and gunning for 14. I have time for myself. I love it

1. Emotional js the word. Any pitiable video I see I just start bawling my eyes out.

2. Hmm iphie I thought the tears thing na only me 😅😧

16. Motherhood has made me more vulnerable (especially emotionally), I used to be kind of hard emotionally, I can be your friend for a long time without being attached to you. Motherhood has really softened me, made me more appreciative of my parents and brothers' sacrifices. It has also made me more focused and deliberate.

I just had my second baby two weeks ago, a beautiful baby girl. I thank God for safe delivery, and the privilege of being a mom, I pray I do not fail at it, but to be a mom my kids will be proud of.

May the gift of parenthood fall on all that desires it, in Jesus name.

1. Wow! Nemerem congratulations. Its raining babies this season.
      So happy for you. Kisses to your beautiful lil baby girl😘😘😘😘😘

17. 1. Changed sleeping pattern (no more Sunday afternoon nap and sleeping like a log).

2. No more "me first" its now "baby first, others next, then me"

3. Appearance of tiger stripes (stretch marks)

4. Slightly Big tummy and addition of weight

5. Level of changing diapers (Expert)

6. More respect for women.

7. Less time to spend with friends or study... Been on a certain programming language for over a month, even took a bet with hubby that I'd do better than him in the exams... Yeah, I've been on chapter 1 since... Women who juggle family and schooling, I salute you all. Thinking of putting PhD on hold for a while.

8. Triple love for babies when I see them.

.... I'll be back

1. I understand you, since I started having children my ACCA has been dumped in one corner and the thing is on my mind everyday 😢😭

2. You are so right. This is why it is advised that ladies should finish their school before marriage

3. Don’t let it stop you. Got married 3 years ago and have 2 kids. Qualified in November 2017, and gained admission for my MBA in Unilag. First semester is over, and we are in the second semester. Bottom line is never procrastinate what can be done now.
      Enrolling for CISA Exams in December.

My policy is to stress now, to enjoy later

18. Hmnn motherhood has changed me greatly.
    My sleep pattern has changed,
    When i was single, i hardly go to the kitchen even though i know how to cook.
    I only go the kitchen after my mum must have talked and talked but now, kitchen is my best friend.
    I'm suppossed to be reading for my ACCA exam but I'm too busy with lessons with my 2 kids cos i want them to be super intelligent. I try to juggle my reading and their lessons but sometimes i just get tired after everything. I don't even read my books for a week sometimes. May God help me cos i need to be serious with my reading.
    Sometimes it's as if my head wants to explode.
    I so look forwatd to my getaway with hubby even if it's for just 4days which helps me to relax and get my mind in check.
    So many things have changed for me since i got married and I'm thinking of going for the last round. Pheww

19. Motherhood sure rock
    I can't wait to experience mine, with my nieces and nephews ...I have learnt a lot

20. My elder sister and I used to be so judgemental of women that their baby is not up to 1 year and even still breast feeding and suddenly another baby bump.Not until she got married,My sis and husband can play love ehh.Even when they were dating,going out with them as a third wheel means you signed up to watch Romeo and Juliet all day,if you are single to stupor you will just start thinking about your life and entire existence because they see only each other.After her daughter was born,they went on family vacation and came back,months time see my sister with baby bump.Her daughter didn't even get to 10months my sis was pregnant again.We couldn't even talk.This is someone that said her birth spacing will be 4 years oh and she can't be like those women that give birth every year.

Considering their busy schedule at work and how demanding their jobs are I don't know how they do it.Their kids are like twins now.It's cute and beautiful to see the girls together and people think they are twins,because they look so much alike and she always dress them same.With the way my sister was crying when she took in for the second time and worried what people and her friends will say,I thought she was taking a break and not having another baby until years time.The girls are both 4 and 3 with a 2 year old brother and an 8 month old sister.She say this is her last child.My mom and I will just be giving her side eyes.My mom told her she has extra hands and in a happy family that loves and support her that's why she's not feeling the stress.Her mother-in-law, 2 sister-in-laws and a househelp live with them and they all live in peace and joy.People think her mother-in-law is her real mom.

Her pregnancies and motherhood journey taught me to mind my business. if you like be pregnant and give birth every year,me I no dey talk or gossip oh,because my husband's D*** may be sweeter than i thought .I just mind my business oh.As long as you are not feeding them.And you don't know how the love dey shark them,especially very young couple.

1. Lmao. Its easier to make mouth when it hasn't happened to one. Your sis try sha

21. I lov this post but my story is kind of different. I had two miscarriage and a stillbirth. My breast fell a little for nothing and my sponsor widened for nothing as I pushed her out. No baby to show for it. Exhubby remarried and became a dad in less than ten months in marriage. I feel like a failure not being able to have jus one baby for d man I've truly loved. My prayers is that God will open d womb of all TTC woman so another woman won't come and still their joy.

1. Easy, easy, easy darling. Don't relent. Don't give up. God has got you. Sorrow may endure for a night, but guess what? There's a guest at the door... JOY. With open arms, receive her. It is well

2. Eeh yah anon, just hold on to GOD, HE will bless you soon with a loving man and you will carry your own babies... Amen

3. Oh Lord! This too shall pass.

4. Your babies are on the way darling. Keep hope alive.

5. Just get ready, God Is about to bless you beyond your imagination

22. I hope motherhood does me well. I still wanna remain a hawt sexy mama after motherhood

23. Before reading this. i just cried bitterly as to why am still TTC. It hurts. God pls dash me motherhood. I want my own babies

1. Eyah
      God will answer your prayers. Explore all options available including surrogacy. As long as it's your egg, it's your child.

24. Becos of all the demands of motherhood, after I had my babies, I lost interest in sex.

25. Sdk, thank you so much for this platform .
    I became a mom for the second time in May this year. And my life has not been the same. At least after my first child i was able to bounce back . Flat tummy etc. With help from the gym and all the green /slim tea you can think of.
    Back to my new baby, i look even more pregnant 😂😂😂 than i was when i was actually pregnant. I haven't slept since may, true story .. Oga is awake both night and day. I use to be so hot back in the days but now i just look in the mirror and tell my self it took 9 months to get here it will take at least another 9 months to bounce back .
    Character wise i have grown and i am becoming more patient with life in general slow to anger, i became a nicer person after my kids..
    Lastly motherhood changed my s*x life!!! I no even get one single power again between breastfeeding cooking , running after my other child . Hehehe no be small thing. In all i would do it over and over again . My kids are worth all the stretch marks and big tummy and sleepless nights!!! I love them to the moon and back. Hopefully i will bounce back soon , but if not, chaii e go pain me o .