Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Allegedly Spots Dead Wife In Lagos.

Monday, July 02, 2018

Man Allegedly Spots Dead Wife In Lagos.

A man who claimed his wife died a couple of years ago, got the shocker of his life when he spotted his her in Lagos with another man who was taking her somewhere on a bike.

The man identified as Okechukwu James Uwa from Ezzagbo in Ebonyi state said he was travelling to Aba when he made a quick stop in Lagos to see an old colleague and while moving through Oshodi saw his ‘dead’ wife.

The shocked man said of the incident: my wife died of motor accident two years ago which I have finished her burial but am shocked to see her with a man who was conveying her in his motorcycle. At first, I hesitated until I summoned courage and when I called her by her name, on turning to see me she disappeared.

According to online sources, the man she was with on the bike fainted and had to be resuscitated and when questioned about the woman said he had been with her for a period of 8 months.

He also said that she moved in with him after they met in a church

According to the man: ‘She told me she was all alone in Lagos working but told me she was from Ebonyi state. I have many times requested that I meet her people but she would decline saying that her people are evil’.

-Herald

62 comments:

1. I thought people were broadcasting this thing as a joke, so it is true....

1. Is true. it has been happening since. People that died by accident normally go to far place and start living their lives. If even body they know sees them, they will disappear. It has happened in my village before.
      @Princess Tever

2. She dint even come back as a rich woman, she came back and started climbing bike with a man she met in church, nawa o.

3. For experienced Hotel, Club or Restaurant Manager/Supervisor in Abuja. Call 081239519662 July 2018 at 14:49

This type of story is not strange to me. I've heard many of them since I was a child

4. Push up u no go kill me 😂😂😂

5. @Push up I beg, I nor fit laugh. Instead na hiss I hiss. Some people suffer for life go dey suffer in the after life. NONSENSE (Isoko Babe)

6. @ Push up
      You are mouthed
      😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. That's what they call akudaya! Stella, check the 2nd/3rd lines of the post ...his her

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Na wao! Can't believe this story anyway!

5. Hmmm, might be true, because I saw one, but no body believed me. T'was many many yrs ago. I was about 10 or 11, was sent to the market to buy something, a motor park was attached to that market. There I was walking minding my business, when all of a sudden in a loaded Hiace bus, I saw this girl whom my parents went to their village for her funeral after a brief illness. She had lived with us briefly. She was seated at the back of the bus, I just froze in my steps when I saw her, I called her name, she turned looked at me with sadness in her face. She was still looking at me as the bus drove off. I still remember that very sad face. I ran home, told my story, but no body cared to believe me.

1. This comment broke my heart! Mehn... She must have felt so sad leaving her family and her loved ones. I hope I see my mom someday and I hope she speaks to me and tells me everything will be alright.

2. OMG...tears just welled up in my eyes. I wish I can see my beloved Aunty and my childhood best friend one day and they could talk to me.

6. Jesus Christ, so the stories I do read about ghost is true.

7. Wow
    So these things really happen
    This life like is so mysterious

8. Now this is some Monday morning scary ish!

9. This life is too scary. Thats why i insisted on knowing Le boo's family

1. when will this boo materialize to husband. since 3 years I visit here you have been talking of boo.

2. Anonymous 11:47, thank you.

Le boo, le boo. Lord of the ring. Even married women don't make noise about their boos like this.

Na wa oh.

3. lmao..lolo abeg tell us if na the same boo we don dey hear about since.....anonymous u got me rotflmao

4. So what if you have been hearing it for 3yrs?do you know if dey are both ready for marriage abi people never date pass 3yrs or did she complain to you

10. Travelling to Aba and made a quick stop in Lagos, from where nau? As far as I know, from Lagos you enter another country. The only explanation is that he came in from another country because you can't be going anywhere within this country and be making a quick stop in Lagos. I for say the story get as e be!

1. what if he went to ogun state and made a quick stop at lagos? what do i know

2. What of if he was coming from Niger State and decided to stop at Lagos?

3. shut your dirty mouth....every thing na lie for una stupid mind...must he give you minute by minute detail? mumu

4. @ anon 12.08 Shut your rat mouth a million times

11. Women are synonymously illustrated in Adam, job, Joseph, Samson, David, Solomon etc but we can't do without women! Shout out to all the lovely women around the world.

12. 😱 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😨😨😨😨

13. Can't believe that this whole story about ghost is real

14. Nigerians and hysteria.
    It started as a joke (I know who invented the story) you all are now sharing like it's real.
    LmaL

1. Don't mind them. I know who invented this story.

2. I know the person who invented the story too. It's a joke. Nawa o

15. na wah o. so people don't want to die and rest in peace again. they still wanna flex small on earth before going to heaven or hell. How do dey even do it

16. When someone said yesterday that men do dive into mammy water, witch and ghost vjay, they came for her. Look at one ofutu fete that fainted after gbenshing a ghost for 8 months.

1. Exactly what came to my mind.

2. But the way Nigerian men go about it is scary. Every available hole, even if the hole is breeding maggots they don't care. And then will still carry that infested stick and meet their wives at home. Tueh!!

17. Enter your comment...na lie

18. Yes it happens. Am not surprise, I have bn wishing and praying to see my dearest brother whom Mr death snatched away from us for one year now. His life was cut short by an in-house enemy.

1. OMG...accept my condolence Chioma. May his soul continue to rest in peace.

19. Not new...even when I lost my neighbor to a road accident along Asaba/onitsha Express way, i saw her that same day by 4pm in the market while i was returning from work, only for me to get home and saw people wailing and crying that Nkechi died of accident around 12pm that day, but mum said atimes it's like that b'cos her soul haven't rested...omooo I was shocked let people not think am insane....

20. I know someone that was a product of such union, he is happily married with kids.

1. He is half ghost and half man.

21. Hmmmmmmm... This is serious

22. Hmmmnnnnnn it's really hard believing this sort of story but i tell you,it happens,i used to think people make it up before until.....i'll try and make this story not too lenthy and i won't mention the real locations cos the mother of the reincanate sells food.Years back when i was in Uni,during the holidays i went to stay with a friend cos i didn't want to go home as i find it really boring where we live,the area my friend lives is lively and i get fascinated with the loudness,i find it fun.so one day we were outside and one of their neighbour was making my hair,we saw a lady with a little child sitting in a corner crying,my friend approached her,she told us that they came from ajashe(cotonuo)with her husband,the guy told her he wanted to say hello to one of his friend and that was the last they saw of him for 3days,she has been roaming about sleeping in kiosks at night and trying to find her man during the day,my friend took pity on her cos of the little child and took her in,after one week we gave her some money to travel back to her base but her child started vomitting and stooling the day they were to leave.now that was all i witnesssed as i left for my house the same day.
    Anonymous Bug

1. Come here, where is the story? Come and finish it ososo

23. Story continues
    Few weeks after we resumed back to school,i asked how far with the young lady and i was surprised when my friend told me that she was still living in her house that the little child kept vomitting each time they try to leave,the lady decided she wanted to stay back and find her husband,my friend said she got her a job at one amala buka closeby,fast forward to a year after,this lady was really hardworking and the madam she worked for took so much liking to her, business was boomming,madam noticed since the lady came to work for her she even had more sales than ever before and made the lady her buka supervisor,one day madam was ill and could not came to work,after close of the day,the lady being the supervisor had to lock up and took the money they made from sales to her madam's house,when she got there,she sat in the lounge,looked up and saw a picture of a young man on the wall,she asked who the guy was and madam said her late son,she said his name,the young lady fainted,when she came to,they narrated to her that A died 7yrs ago,the next day they took her to his grave,this was not a case of looked alike cos they went with her to ajase and saw pictures of their late son to confirm it really was him.The lady was brought back with her child by madam,moved them in and made the lady her manager,madam started taking good care of the lady and her grand child.i got goose pimples all over now remembering this story.hmmmnnnn this life
    Anonymous Bug

24. My friends uncle came to delta state from Lagos during Christmas of 2010, he used agofure motor to go back to Lagos. In the evening of that day agofure people called that the bus had an accident and that some people died and that the uncle was among those that died. It was very shocking to them and they were still thinking of ways they'll give his wife the message, if they'll call her or travel to Lagos to inform her. The accident happened on a Sunday. So they agreed that they'll call her on Monday and let her know what's going on and what preparations they'll need to go get his corpse. They called her on Monday evening and she was insulting them that they are evil that her husband called her that Monday morning from his office number that he's sorry he couldn't make it home that Sunday that his bus was faulty and his bus just arrived Lagos that morning that he just went straight to work instead. Then my friends dad told her that there's confusion because agofure people said he is dead. She didn't believe them. So they said she should call them when he returns from work so they can speak to him and know what happened. She called them back in the night that he didn't return o. The next day Tuesday she went to her husband's office and they said he was there on Monday. I can't remember the whole details but they got his corpse confirmed it was him and buried him. Then my friend said his wife said strange people use to bring her stuffs, that one time a bread seller brought bread to her that one man bought bread and described the house for him to deliver the bread to his wife and kids that's he's in a rush. The wife told the bread seller that he's at the wrong address because her husband is late. The bread seller insisted and started describing the man and he said very tall black man with bald head and glasses. The wife showed him his pics and the bread seller confirmed that that's the person who bought the bread.

25. All these are spirits(cast down from heaven during the time God cast lucifer down from heaven known as fallen angels, some fell to the earth, some in the 1st and second heaven, some in the sea) because they envy humans, wanting to live freely as human, they take possession of the bodies available to them, to enjoy what humans enjoy(a dead man is dead and gone, the soul and spirit has been separated already from the body)
    Be at alert spiritually to know the truth, only the truth shall set your free from things happening in this world and around you.
    JESUS IS LORD.

1. This is correct. Familiar spirits using the images of people who have died to live on earth.

26. All these are spirits(cast down from heaven during the time God cast lucifer down from heaven known as fallen angels, some fell to the earth, some in the 1st and second heaven, some in the sea) because they envy humans, wanting to live freely as human, they take possession of the bodies available to them, to enjoy what humans enjoy(a dead man is dead and gone, the soul and spirit has been separated already from the body)
    Be at alert spiritually to know the truth, only the truth shall set your free from things happening in this world and around you.
    JESUS IS LORD.

27. While I was in the University, there was this family that had a provision store at the junction to where I lived. The area was mostly populated by students because of its proximity to the University. Most of the people who lived there bought things from that store and were also familiar with the family that owned the store.

To the main jist... One day I stopped to buy soap from the store. I met the man's wife lying down on a bench in front of the store. I greeted her (she did not respond) and told her I wanted to buy a bar of Eva soap. She stood up, entered the store and gave me the soap and I paid and left. When I got home,I had a terrible headache and started running a high temperature just like that! I took paracetamol, laid down and slept.

The next day I stopped to buy something else but this time around it was her son that sold to me. It was not unusual to see posters pasted on mango trees, since the whole area was covered with them. Lo and behold, one poster caught my eyes. It was a picture of this woman. Her obituary! Ah! Ah!I stood looking confused because from the date on the poster, she had died 8 days earlier!

Fear no gree me to go back to ask her son. Though when I got home, my neighbours confirmed that the woman was ill for a short while and died! Ha! I told them what I had experienced and they kept asking me if I was certain. I just let it go! For my own peace of mind and sanity.

But I know what I saw. I called my mum and told her.She prayed one heavy prayer like that ... lol... and told me that in the village, such things happened - like sighting of a loved one especially on market days where the place is crowded and all. I know there are mysteries in this world and we may never be able to fully grasp it.

This happened in Makurdi.