Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 225

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Labour Room Drama 225

Easy as ABC.....123..........

''I have decided to send my own Labour room chronicles but please make me anonymous.

So I remember asking you and blog visitors on what they think about cesarean section as my doctor already told me that was what I will be doing.

After checking in into the hospital a day before (Thursday) the surgery and crying my eyes out because I was scared and apprehensive, I just had this courage from nowhere that everything was going to be alright. I was even begging the nurses and doctors to let me go in first as there were two of us scheduled for CS that morning.

Friday morning, 8 am and I was wheeled into the theater. Given that injection that makes you go numb from waist that, come and see the way I screamed when doctor started to cut me open. Apparently the drug had not taken effect before they started so they had to stop and increase the dose and also waited for it work. Come and see as they were poking me with needle in different places to know if the epidural had started working.

This got me agitated and they had to sedate me lightly, means I was a little bit sleepy but still aware of what was going on around me and I felt every cut, pull and everything till they finished. As a news producer in a television station I started saying rubbish, asking for my anchor to be on set and how the news must not fail. How I need good stories to make news headlines( the doctors told me all these later on ). They had a nice time making fun of me while it lasted.

Fifteen minutes later they brought out the prettiest little baby girl I have ever seen. When they showed her to me and said I should see my baby, all I said was “ so I’m the owner “ and I was corrected that I’m the mother not owner.

Three months now and I still can’t stop gushing over her , I am grateful for this blessing and pray that the Lord answers everyone wishing for a baby too.

PS
Stella, I’m sure you can’t remember but two years ago I called you crying that I miscarried after doing the ttc prayers and you advised not to be discouraged. That went a long way, thanks''.

*Congratulations on your bundle of Joy......Gods word never fails!!!

18 comments:

1. Aside financially constraints, I don't see why people in this 21st century will think CS is a bad thing, literate people for that matter

2. His words really dont fail, congrats dear

3. Congratulation to you poster and a warm thank you to Stella for that word you told her when she called. As much as we can lets try encourage people, it does not necessarily have to be cash, it might just be word. People are constantly fighting battles.

4. This story got me teary. Congratulations dear on your bundle of joy

5. Chai! I felt pity for you when you were cut open and felt it. God bless and keep the baby.

6. Congratulations poster. Stella,God bless you.

7. Congrats dear. The original owner of a princess😂

8. Amazingly beautiful. Am encouraged

9. congratulations... Father Lord please make this blessing go round so that more mothers can testify of your goodness...
    I'm on my second missionary journey and it hadn't been easy but my God is so faithful

10. I laughed when I got to the part where you asked if you were the owner,lol.

God bless your bundle of joy. Congratulations

11. God's words never fail....

12. congrats mummy...that was careless of the medical personnel oh...they should do a test if you feel anything before cutting you