Jerry Gana, Ex-minister of information, has declared his intention to contest the 2019 presidential election.
Gana picked up the expression of interest form of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) at the national secretariat of the party in Abuja, on Thursday.
He said with over 40 years of his vast experience in politics, he has what it takes to salvage the country from its “present state of collapse”.
Gana said the current leadership of the government seems “unconcerned, incompetent and incapable of turning around the drift”, adding that he is concerned at the real prospect of Nigeria imploding unless the great party (SDP) comes to the rescue. He said, "Every patriotic Nigeria, everyone with sense of compassion, and love for people will know that Nigeria needs to be really rescued because the nation is going through a difficult time.
From the Cable
*Where are all the young men and women in Nigeria?Didnt you guy see the President of Croatia and France?why must our portion be recycled old men?this has got to stop!!!
He just wants to be make history/add to his portfolio as former presidential candidate...#nonsense&ingredients
ReplyDeleteNsutor mkpo!!!
Na poli-tricks by a politrical jobber.
Deletethem go settle am once and for all.
The same Jerry Gana?
ReplyDeleteYoung blood my ass, u people have started. What has age got to do with leadership? Yahoo yahoo, cultism and all what not are they not youths? Let's shop for a good person and leave all this youth nonsense. Common SUG president see how they behave. FYI I'm 39 yrs of age.
DeleteWe don't want old men with amnesia to rule us again. We want young brain and fresh mind.
ReplyDeleteDreamer man
ReplyDeleteThe youths will bring down d youths naa....u didnt see how yul was ridiculed?
ReplyDeleteYou said my mind
DeleteExactly BlackBerry, we won't take the youth serious. God help Nigeria
ReplyDeleteWake up already Jerry, stop sleeping;same old people
ReplyDeletesomeone should wake him up fast. This dream have to stop.
ReplyDeleteStella you talk about youths ruling? Just check out the ways the youths that showed interest have being bashed and talked down on. On twitter you read shits like *what experience does he have* *have he held any office or position before * like it's really not encouraging. The political tyrants we have that have plenty years of experience with ruling and looting what good have they done to this nation? Youths still talk down on youths that shows interest, at the very end we will still end up being ruled by old men living on life support.
ReplyDeleteSometimes when you check out history and see how things were so good when we where still colonized,you won't eat me raw if I say we weren't matured enough to be independent. Like we need to be recolonised.
ReplyDeleteVery clear example of a colonized mind. Did you live through and in that period to make the claim that things were good then? Shame that we are still constructed to reason in a slaved kind of mentality. Enjoy being under colonial rule. We are out.
DeleteGod forbid
ReplyDeleteThe same Jerry Gana? na wa o!
ReplyDeletei know that MOU of PDP cant work, bcos people like this will not shelve their personal ambition for collective purpose, people that cant win their LGA will turn to be saboteur, its just a novelty game.
ReplyDeleteThis is becoming more interesting.....
ReplyDeleteNo, No, No. Baba we are not voting you. Go home and rest, go into farming or go play golf with the money you must have saved while in public service. Thank you.
ReplyDeleteThat is I he doesn't keel over before the elections start...old gaga
ReplyDeleteLolz he must be joking..