Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Orders EFCC To Produce Innoson Motors Boss For Trial Over Alleged Fraud

Thursday, July 05, 2018

Court Orders EFCC To Produce Innoson Motors Boss For Trial Over Alleged Fraud

Innocent Chukwuma, the Chairman of Innoson Motors Ltd, on Wednesday in Lagos failed to appear for his scheduled arraignment for the sixth time over alleged fraud.

Chukwuma was scheduled to appear before a new judge, Justice Olusola Williams, at an Ikeja Special Offences Court. Following the absence of the automobile CEO in court on Wednesday, Williams asked the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) to produce him for arraignment on the new date of sitting.

The judge said: “I believe it is the job of the prosecution to bring the defendant to court. The judge is just to make an order that he should appear in court but we cannot enforce the order. The responsibility still lies on the EFCC to make sure he is in court,”

Mr Chukwuma had previously failed to appear before Mr Dada five times and had been declared wanted by the judge following a request by the EFCC. The Presiding Judge, however, adjourned the case until October 10 for arraignment.

From Daily Post

10 comments:

1. Why is he running if his hands are clean.

2. When you have nothing to say, I advice you shut the f**k up. Politics is at work let Him be

1. Which politics? Why running when you have the resources to hire team of best legal luminaries.

3. Why are they disturbing this man oh I forgot he is not FULANI

4. Oga Innoson go and defend yourself.

5. This country is just a shit hole...ndi awusa na fulani welldone

6. Poli-trickal witchunters
    How many una don catch?

7. He should go clear himself off the allegations

8. six times without any appearances, he is looking for more trouble, why when you engage the best lawyer in this country. money is not your problem. just do the needful nothing will happen to you.

9. Enter your comment... They should let the man rest for he is helping the poor and go to their house of thieves to do their work