Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Gives Dancing Senator Adeleke 6 Days To Produce His Pry School Certificate

Friday, July 27, 2018

Court Gives Dancing Senator Adeleke 6 Days To Produce His Pry School Certificate

A high court sitting in Osun state has asked People’s Democratic Party, PDP candidate in the state, Ademola Adeleke, to produce his primary school certificate within six days.

The senator representing Osun west at the Senate has been embroiled in a certificate forgery scandal after winning the party primaries to represent it in the September 22nd governorship election in the state.

Rasheed Olabayo and Oluwaseun Idowu, members of the PDP, immediately after the primaries filed a suit to challenge his candidacy on the grounds that the senator “did not possess his primary school leaving certificate” which is required according to section 177 (d) of the 1999 constitution.

The plaintiffs asked the court to grant an order restraining the PDP from presenting Adeleke’s name to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) for the governorship poll.

The presiding judge, David Oladimeji, instead asked the defendant to produce the said certificate as granting the ex-parte application would “subject the court to mockery,” if the senator thereafter presents the certificate.
From informationng

11 comments:

1. Hmmmm... I hope he has it.

1. Who the hell are you to ask such question? He is more honorable than you. So shut up and crawl out of here before i bring sheltox. #BedbugTeejay

2. So are they trying to say that he entered secondary school without going through primary school? How is that even possible with the colonial masters running school affairs then. They should go and rest jare, Primary school certificate shouldn't be taken that serious, he might have misplaced it

1. Ikr stupid politics and foolish judge.

3. Primary school certificate when your president no get school cert. Misplaced priorities. May God help us.

4. Hmmmmm primary school ke, how many people dey keep am though I know my own still dey intact with my dad.

5. I get one question o! What about our dear president own certificate matter, e don bring am? Yeye dey smell....

6. I trust him to dance his way out of this case.

7. If i'm correct they are talking about FIRST SCHOOL LEAVING CERTIFICATE? How useful is that in searching for a job in this country? What if he was home schooled? Primary Certificate no get meaning here. Meanwhile they should ask BUHARI for his WASSC.

1. First school leaving certificate is a true determinant of age. It is essential. Y’all better not be joking with yours. In Covil service, it is essential... and in politics too!