Linda Angela Igwetu should not have died !!!!!
This beautiful young woman was serving her country and should have made headlines for Passing out and not for dying a day before her POP........OMG!!!
Nigeria my Country which way forward?
The Job of a doctor is to preserve life and that is what Hospitals should do.....It is only in Nigeria that this can happen and no one will sanction the hospital..I think it is time the National Assembly looks into this and sanctions this hospital so that others will learn..
Even an armed robber with gunshot wounds has the right to live in case they use that as excuse....
This is so sad...so so so sad.
If the lives of Corps members cannot be guaranteed anymore in this regards,then the government should shamefully scrap NYSC......Those using it to milk the system should be tired of eating already?
May this young woman haunt everyone involved in her death....from the SARS officer who shot her to the Doctors who watched her die!!!!
How sad.
ReplyDeleteIt's should be a criminal offence for hospital who refuse to treat victims of gunshots wounds.
No human should be denied treatment because he/she doesn't have police report.
This is so sad
DeleteMy baby i miss you so much,i cant believe I'm seeing your pictures on stella's blog.you called me two weeks ago to say how much you have missed me and how we should see this December when you get back from abuja.my dear friend linda,how can i forget a vibrant woman like you during University days.i can't believe I'm saying goodbye,i need to call your sister and really confirm this. Adieu my babygirl
DeleteNot only it is a. criminal act but the so called hospital should be locked up
DeleteRip
ReplyDeleteI was sad when I read the news this morning. But why are some hospitals like this? Shouldn't they value human life first? This girl just died like that...for doing no wrong.
ReplyDeleteThey all deserve the curse, Stella.
I read this online, it is soo sad. I wish the hospital had stabilized her. For how long are we going to continue losing life?
ReplyDeletemommypharma.wordpress.com
All because person wants to serve their fathers land... rubbish! All her years in school wasted, the pain her parents feel, this country is just one kind
DeleteJesus christ so this fine girl is dead because of Neligence of Nigeria Chaiiii tears RIP beautiful..
ReplyDeleteOMG, RIP to the dead
ReplyDeleteSuch a painful one. So so sad.
ReplyDeleteoh my goodness Lord. may her soul RIP.
ReplyDeleteOMG
ReplyDeleteWho gave this people the right to shot?
Rip to her
And who gave you right to "shot" us with this spelling error..
DeleteCalm down and type, ngwanu.. you want to be first to comment
Hahahaha are you related to Sic
Deletemay the soul of the deceased rest in peace Amen
ReplyDelete#GOAT™
It's so painful.
ReplyDeleteImagine the state of her parents right now
I wrote about this in the SP
This is so sad. RIP lady, may God’s judgement visit those who did this to you
ReplyDeleteNigeria is truely a Zoo.
ReplyDeleteRest well beautiful one.
Stella how far with Mr Kunle's Case??
I blame the bastards who shot her....blame d law that harasses doctors when they treat a victim of gunshot wounds.
ReplyDeleteBuhari passed a law that no gunshot victim should be rejected so that hospital had no excuse,the policeman and the hospital should be sued
DeleteFrom the pictures circulating, she already had stuff put into her for procedures to start before she gave up. Her friend that made the news public already deleted the part about the hospital. Says it was unconfirmed.
ReplyDeleteI can’t believe this girl is dead just cos of the recklessness of the people that are supposed to protect us.
Ask that MF how many armed robbers hes killed in the line of duty and it will be Zilch,None. Cowards killing innocent people daily.
How does his over blown Egotistical ass open fire on a moving car?
NYSC has overstayed, it's high time government scrapped this nonsense. Young lady, may your killers not go unpunished including all those that watched you bleed to dead .. Continue to rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteStella the hospital treated her immediately they brought her in she had lost too much blood that was why she died which is no fault of the hospital cos she was treated.
ReplyDeleteA girl on instablog said she was dere and they refused treating her till she died that her sister fainted sef
DeleteMay your beautiful soul RIP
ReplyDeleteRIP fine girl
ReplyDeleteSome police officers just got killed by random gunmen opening fire at them in Abuja on Sunday and the lady n her friends chose not to stop at a police checkpoint. They were wrong and I doubt the trigger happy cop will get sanctioned cos he can claim they were armed criminals running from the cops, sentiments asides they were very stupid to not stop and hope other people that behave recklessly will learn
ReplyDeleteSo this is the police's defence?Rubbish
DeleteExactly. WHY DIDN'T THEY STOP? especially at that time, everybody in Abuja who keeps late nights from 11PM to 5AM knows you must stop at a checkpoint, at least to show your face and put on your inner light, except you have a specialized plate number etc. I sympathize with the family and all but they could've avoided this if they just stopped. 7 police men were killed by robbers for absolutely no reason. The police men don't they have families? Loved ones? Let's be practical here.
DeleteMay God help us
ReplyDeleteI prefer to be mute cuz this country is a mess...
ReplyDeleteSome SARS official just walked up to me not long ago at mushin, , asking me to give them my phone..for what i asked.thanks to a friend who came at the right time....presently at mushin opposit that yeye police station trying to get a bus to isolo...
Mitchew..
All SARS official, who does rubbish all cuz of money will surely loose everything they have worked for including their children...what a pity..RIP girl
Came online to pour my heart not knowing am gona read this bad news
Mc pinky
Bisi are you female ? so SARS is now accosting women and asking for phone again ?
Deletewe women aren't safe again, do we look like yahoo girls or armed ''robberess''
This is so so so sad. When will all this nonsense stop? For the SARS I don't even know what to say that God will judge. But for the hospital, for crying out loud lives are meant to be saved in the hospital. But these days lives are lost. This can only happen in Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteMy prayer for the lady's family is that God will give them the fortitude to bear this huge loss.
They need to end SARS. They are legally armed robbers. #Endsars
ReplyDeleteWhat has NYSC got to do with it? Should they scrap universities also coz students get killed while in school? It's easy to sit behind a keyboard and say scrap this scrap that. A life was lost, had nothing to do with her tribe, her work place or position. It was just an unfortunate circumstance.
ReplyDeleteSad 😔, Rip beautiful lady.
ReplyDeleteDo Nigerian doctors take an oath upon given the license to practise medicine? I do not know any place where an emergency room doctor would reject giving care to a trauma case. Trauma cases are prioritized over every other case in the emergency dept. We need more information on this case, it is to hard to believe.
ReplyDeleteThank you jare. I have a friend working there and she said the story is not true. I think the hospital has come out to debunk the story
DeleteDay in day out you read and hear what SARS are doing to people and the insensitive government we have has refused to do something this. Here a young lady has passed at her prime for no reason. This is just so sad. There is now a law backing treatment of gunshots wounds but hospitals have just refused to adhere. Aside having a law to this, don't people have consciences anymore? The doctor or nurse who has refused to treat this lady should know it could be anybody.
ReplyDeleteA doctor working with garki hospital said she was treated and there was a chest tube in one of the pictures posted on twitter and the person who narrated the story apologized and deleted the tweet.They said she had lost so much blood before she was brought in.
ReplyDeleteRIP beautiful one. This country is in total mess
ReplyDeleteThis story would make me almost never believe what i read on social media again...
ReplyDeleteThis girl they said closed work at 11pm!!!!!!! A corper in Abuja not Lagos ooo.
Even those with presidency do not close at 11pm..
The story.... this girl met this Tobi boy not too long back and he has bin a terrible influence on her (according to the wailing sister when Doctors were trying to save her life).. Tobi makes her drink to stupor and she started keeping alarming late nights with him.
So on this day as usual they were stark drunk in the middle of the night, it was an open roof car and this corper was standing and shouting from the roof top.. Music on top blast, not waiting for police stop and search... (in Abuja we know we should all stop, put on the inner light and they pass You quickly except they suspect something) ( please note that there are a lot of children and adults on drugs in this Abuja, poor and rich) (also note that just 2 days ago 7 policemen were killed for nothing) .
I am not saying she deserved to die but please and please lets leave unnecessary emotions aside.
On getting to Garki hospital she was attended to by different consultants/specialists who tried to keep her alive.. she ofcos had too much alcohol and she had bled too much and the bullet shattered her heart.
( i dont work for Garki hospital or like them, infact i had to go and rant on twitter in May when i was on admission as the Nurses were a mess! , also administrative procedure for we using NHIS is killing, i could not go to work today because of the bck and forth i did in the hospital yesterday.) All specialists were summoned for this girls case!!!!
I blame her and the evil Tobi in her life... (what if they were the robbers that killed the 7 police guys a day before, police was wrong to shoot but what if they were also scared for their life?
You should please verify the story before posting. i work in a hospital. Do you think we are so callous that when a bleeding person is brought in an emergency we would just be looking and asking for a report. Have you ever worked in an emergency. Usually you wheel the person straight into emergency. Call consultants and try to stabilize the person. Questions would be addressed to relatives outside if need be.
ReplyDeleteShe was shot in the chest. The bullet likely hit a major artery. She would have already lost a lot of blood and it would be difficult to even slow down the bleeding without surgery. they would also need to stabilize her to a level and get her heart rate up before she can even be operated on.
The hospital had already transfused her with two pints of blood before she gave up. The had put in a chest tube to drain blood and reduce the pressure within the chest wall which could further compromise her breathing or even her heart. It is callous for people to try their best to save this beautiful girl and then be the subject of malicious unconfirmed rumors.
Let them investigate but please stop spreading rumours