Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boma Douglas And Olusoji Jacobs Traditional Wedding Ceremony- Photos

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Boma Douglas And Olusoji Jacobs Traditional Wedding Ceremony- Photos

The Traditional Wedding Ceremony between Olusoji Jacobs, (son of veteran Nigerian actors, Joke Silva and Olu Jacobs) and his Kalabari girlfriend Boma Douglas, held yesterday at the Bride's place in Buguma, Rivers state.

64 comments:

1. Yes, rich culture but their bride price na money to buy 5 plots of land. I wonder as the Jacob's take do am?

2. Madam or oga shut it up....it's not true.. Rivers marriage is not expensive....it is the cheapest marriage so far... say what u know and don't assume..

3. At anonymous 13.09 rivers marriages are expensive . Am not just saying what i don't no am rivers and from bonny. We have almost similar traditions. Those wrappers presented are not child's play. And remember there is always a box or 2 full of those.
      Happy married life to the couple

4. Dont know y I just dont like their traditional attire. Always too busy 4 my liking. Make them dey look like masquerade all the time.

Happy married life to d couple.

5. I don't either. Plus I am getting a weird vibe. Anyhow, I sincerely wish them nothing but happiness on their journey.

6. Extra weird vibe.

So, I ask again, hope them no tie rope for their neck to marrhi?

2. A happy married life to them.

3. Congrats to them. Mrs Joke Silver seem so happy.

I'm happy for them.

4. Not seeing that marriage glow. Hope them no tie rope for their neck to marry?

Happy married life though. Wish them love and laughter.

1. Biko leave dem

2. Keep looking for marriage glow and don't mind your business.

3. The groom looks tired with all that load on his head and body. I pity him.

4. The groom looks like king of musanga with that his outfit

5. Buhahahahahaha anon 14:06 ure damn right.

6. I thought I was the only one who noticed the 'lack of glow'.

5. Beautiful bride. God bless thier new home

6. Oh my,I am happy for you but I feel sorry for their lost, the only girl they had died while they tried to do corrective surgery for her severe bowleg,she died due to overdose of that injection that will make you sleep,she never came out alive...now they have only one child,leave you daughter 2baba and Annie, she will get better with time

1. 2baba and Annie can afford to take their daughter for surgery abroad. Those surgeries are done with ease over here in the US. And I suggest they do it asap before their childs bones get stronger and cannot be operated on anymore.

2. You just had to bring such sad news under a happy post

7. Congratulations to them beautiful couple.

8. Awwwww. This is Iya sime, the highest marriage in kalabari kingdom. Nice one Soji....

1. The bride price no be here o

2. Ehen? Please what makes it the highest? Is it the cap and regalia? Cos me i dont understand that cap. During burial they wear it on all the male grandchildren sef. You see them struggling with it.

3. Hmmmm Kalahari women strong oh.. did not see any pic of the couple wearing Yoruba attire instead the guy ended up wearing etibo.... real money went down she for those wrappers and the entire marriage process

4. Why should they wear Yoruba attire? Isn't the groom from Edo state? I thought Olu Jacobs is Edo.

5. Edo ko, Edafe ni

6. Olu Jacobs is from Ogun state ma/sir

7. Nope! He is a Yoruba man

8. When you come to the South South for marriage, to dress according to the custom of the bride. That is how it is in my place too! Traditional Marriage is according to the Girl’s custom

9. I wish dem happy married life
    BV crystal

10. So the groom no fit wear agbada abi no be yoruba man?

1. Na Edo man.

2. He's from Abeokuta Ogun state

3. Olu Jacobs is NOT an Edo man. He’s an Egba man from Ogun State.

4. Olu Jacobs is not from Edo state

5. It happens. My sister married an Edo man but when he was about to pay her bride price he had to tie wrapper n top like a typical Urhobo man but later changed to Edo attire when the couple came out. Maybe he changed we just haven't seen dat pix yet.

6. Olu Jacobs is from Cross River

7. Nah...He’s from Kano.

11. Our attire is so beautiful! Congrats to them

12. Congratulations to the couple

13. Yes oooh!! That kalabari outfit for the men. I heard they preserve their culture through generations, more than many other Nigerian tribes - especially the beads and that regalia.
    Pretty chic!! ❤ with clean skin. See knuckles na πŸ‘Œ

14. I see Joke silva's real face here, not all these heavily cemented and over-photoshopped one I see everyday.

15. Happy married life. May God bless your home.

16. Awwww. I'm blushing.

Just negodu! I keep saying it, marry a man who loves you more than you love him.
    End of discussion.

Happy Married life to The Jacobs.

1. And you know he loves her more from the pix? Dont you Nigerians have a shocking, warped sense of judgment?

Na wa oh

2. Anon if u know d xracter behind this moniker u wont bother with d reply.

3. Hush both of you! @Tessbaby and 12:40. It's possible she used her 'Virtue' device to decode this.

17. Nice one.
    Naija is rich with many beautiful culture.
    Happy married life to them

18. Congrats Soji and Blessing!

19. happy married life Soji and Blessing, may you home be full of love

20. Kalabari babes we just expensive...Nnam imiete..he do iya..big boy.congratulations

1. I stayed 6months in abonema, nice culture and beautiful women but they can vex and fight for the smallest of things

21. Congrats to the couple

22. we buy dead,scrap or faulty inverter battery call me.08117903918/0814139511314 July 2018 at 13:40

Congrats πŸŽˆπŸΎπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ to them all

23. I love the court attire,not the norm we are used toπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

24. Happy married life to them

25. She is fine, & I'm not understanding the husbands cap, is it not too heavy for him? E no fit am . Beautiful wedding anyway. Wife is so beautiful

26. Congratulations to them but the groom should have changed to Yoruba attire too as a Yoruba man nah.

27. I don't know why but this marriage makes me so happy. I wish them the very best.