The Traditional Wedding Ceremony between Olusoji Jacobs, (son of veteran Nigerian actors, Joke Silva and Olu Jacobs) and his Kalabari girlfriend Boma Douglas, held yesterday at the Bride's place in Buguma, Rivers state.
Saturday, July 14, 2018
64 comments:
Beautiful culture
ReplyDeleteYes, rich culture but their bride price na money to buy 5 plots of land. I wonder as the Jacob's take do am?
DeleteMadam or oga shut it up....it's not true.. Rivers marriage is not expensive....it is the cheapest marriage so far... say what u know and don't assume..
DeleteAt anonymous 13.09 rivers marriages are expensive . Am not just saying what i don't no am rivers and from bonny. We have almost similar traditions. Those wrappers presented are not child's play. And remember there is always a box or 2 full of those.
DeleteHappy married life to the couple
Dont know y I just dont like their traditional attire. Always too busy 4 my liking. Make them dey look like masquerade all the time.
DeleteHappy married life to d couple.
I don't either. Plus I am getting a weird vibe. Anyhow, I sincerely wish them nothing but happiness on their journey.
DeleteExtra weird vibe.
DeleteSo, I ask again, hope them no tie rope for their neck to marrhi?
A happy married life to them.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them. Mrs Joke Silver seem so happy.
ReplyDeleteI'm happy for them.
Not seeing that marriage glow. Hope them no tie rope for their neck to marry?
ReplyDeleteHappy married life though. Wish them love and laughter.
Biko leave dem
DeleteKeep looking for marriage glow and don't mind your business.
DeleteThe groom looks tired with all that load on his head and body. I pity him.
DeleteThe groom looks like king of musanga with that his outfit
DeleteBuhahahahahaha anon 14:06 ure damn right.
DeleteI thought I was the only one who noticed the 'lack of glow'.
DeleteBeautiful bride. God bless thier new home
ReplyDeleteOh my,I am happy for you but I feel sorry for their lost, the only girl they had died while they tried to do corrective surgery for her severe bowleg,she died due to overdose of that injection that will make you sleep,she never came out alive...now they have only one child,leave you daughter 2baba and Annie, she will get better with time
ReplyDelete2baba and Annie can afford to take their daughter for surgery abroad. Those surgeries are done with ease over here in the US. And I suggest they do it asap before their childs bones get stronger and cannot be operated on anymore.
DeleteWho ask you??? Mazi
DeleteYou just had to bring such sad news under a happy post
DeleteCongratulations to them beautiful couple.
ReplyDeleteAwwwww. This is Iya sime, the highest marriage in kalabari kingdom. Nice one Soji....
ReplyDeleteYasss!
DeleteThe bride price no be here o
DeleteEhen? Please what makes it the highest? Is it the cap and regalia? Cos me i dont understand that cap. During burial they wear it on all the male grandchildren sef. You see them struggling with it.
DeleteHmmmm Kalahari women strong oh.. did not see any pic of the couple wearing Yoruba attire instead the guy ended up wearing etibo.... real money went down she for those wrappers and the entire marriage process
DeleteWhy should they wear Yoruba attire? Isn't the groom from Edo state? I thought Olu Jacobs is Edo.
DeleteEdo ko, Edafe ni
DeleteOlu Jacobs is from Ogun state ma/sir
DeleteNope! He is a Yoruba man
DeleteWhen you come to the South South for marriage, to dress according to the custom of the bride. That is how it is in my place too! Traditional Marriage is according to the Girl’s custom
DeleteI wish dem happy married life
ReplyDeleteBV crystal
So the groom no fit wear agbada abi no be yoruba man?
ReplyDeleteNa Edo man.
DeleteHe's from Abeokuta Ogun state
DeleteOlu Jacobs is NOT an Edo man. He’s an Egba man from Ogun State.
DeleteOlu Jacobs is not from Edo state
DeleteIt happens. My sister married an Edo man but when he was about to pay her bride price he had to tie wrapper n top like a typical Urhobo man but later changed to Edo attire when the couple came out. Maybe he changed we just haven't seen dat pix yet.
DeleteOlu Jacobs is from Cross River
DeleteNah...He’s from Kano.
DeleteOur attire is so beautiful! Congrats to them
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to the couple
ReplyDeleteYes oooh!! That kalabari outfit for the men. I heard they preserve their culture through generations, more than many other Nigerian tribes - especially the beads and that regalia.
ReplyDeletePretty chic!! ❤ with clean skin. See knuckles na π
I see Joke silva's real face here, not all these heavily cemented and over-photoshopped one I see everyday.
ReplyDeleteHappy married life. May God bless your home.
ReplyDeleteAwwww. I'm blushing.
ReplyDeleteJust negodu! I keep saying it, marry a man who loves you more than you love him.
End of discussion.
Happy Married life to The Jacobs.
And you know he loves her more from the pix? Dont you Nigerians have a shocking, warped sense of judgment?
DeleteNa wa oh
Anon if u know d xracter behind this moniker u wont bother with d reply.
DeleteHush both of you! @Tessbaby and 12:40. It's possible she used her 'Virtue' device to decode this.
DeleteNice one.
ReplyDeleteNaija is rich with many beautiful culture.
Happy married life to them
Congrats Soji and Blessing!
ReplyDeleteBeautiful couple
ReplyDeletehappy married life Soji and Blessing, may you home be full of love
ReplyDeleteKalabari babes we just expensive...Nnam imiete..he do iya..big boy.congratulations
ReplyDeleteI stayed 6months in abonema, nice culture and beautiful women but they can vex and fight for the smallest of things
DeleteCongrats to the couple
ReplyDeleteCongrats ππΎππ to them all
ReplyDeleteI love the court attire,not the norm we are used toππππ
ReplyDeleteHappy married life to them
ReplyDeleteHappy married life..
ReplyDeleteShe is fine, & I'm not understanding the husbands cap, is it not too heavy for him? E no fit am . Beautiful wedding anyway. Wife is so beautiful
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to them but the groom should have changed to Yoruba attire too as a Yoruba man nah.
ReplyDeleteI don't know why but this marriage makes me so happy. I wish them the very best.