Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Aloe Vera Is A Beauty Product

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Aloe Vera Is A Beauty Product

Aloe vera is now a popular beauty product in both its natural and its processed form. 

Its antibacterial, soothing properties make it perfect for a variety of cures, and it’s gentle on sensitive skin. It’s packed with vitamins, enzymes, minerals, amino acids and antioxidants such as vitamins A, C and E, B12, folic acid, and choline. 

Deal with dandruff

Mix a lemon juice with pure aloe vera gel and use it as a hair mask. Apply the mask to the roots of your hair and let it sit for 30 mins before you wash off.

Razor burn

Aloe vera is the best remedy to get rid of razor burn. The cooling properties of aloe vera help soothe the razor burn immediately. You can apply Aloe vera gel on the affected places; it also works as an aftershave agent.

Stretch marks

The healing and soothing properties of Aloe vera is effective in getting rid of stretch marks. It will facilitate cell growth that helps in the reduction of stretch marks. Apply pure Aloe vera gel and massage it daily over the affected skin.

For wrinkles treatment

The Aloe vera plant contains malic acid that helps reduce wrinkles by improving the elasticity of your skin and keep your skin hydrated.

Aloe vera hair growth

One of the most effective hair growth tips is to use Aloe vera. Massage this beauty product into your scalp. Leave it on for an hour and then rinse with warm water for growing amazing long hair.

Sunburn remedy

Grab an ice cube tray and fill it in with Aloe gel and freeze. These Aloe vera ice cubes are great after too much sun exposure and bug bites. They provide extra relief from pain, redness, inflammation or itching. Applying the cooling Aloe vera cubes to the bug bites or sunburn is definitely a relaxing and soothing experience.
by Adeniyi.O

23 comments:

1. Aloe reduces my luminance...

1. Me too! I only use it for my hair. Put some gel in a spray bottle with glycerine and water. I bought the plant pot, let me go and water it sef its been a while. Lol.

2. Aloe vera is truly good, I bought a fake powder few weeks ago and it gave me sunburn and wrinkles. I started applying aloe vera gel( in it's natural state) on my face day and night and just for a week I'm glowing, sunburn and wrinkles gone, it's also clearing my black spots

1. Where did u get it please?.

2. Wow 😱. Aloe Vera magic

3. It’s very bad for my skin, if I use on my face it leaves me with serious pimples, big ones sef,

4. Push up, For real????

It work wonders for my skin.

3. Aloe Vera is d next best thing after honey to happen

4. I have a pot of aloe vera sitting in one corner in my house. Let me go and water it sef.

1. Hahaha! They really dont need much water oh so one easily forgets.

5. I have the plant at home and the good thing is that it's hard to die. God knows mine would have died when I first planted it because I kept forgetting to water it, but now...very very fresh.

1. Aloe vera plant does not need much water

6. Nice one. Aleo vera that is wasting away in my backyard... Now i know its benefit

7. Slimshady of life24 July 2018 at 17:32

I remember my class teacher way back when i was in primary 6 mrs Ifeonu, this woman used to chew aloe Vera like chewing gum no wonder she was wicked ,anyone who can eat that bitter aloe vera without choking or squeezing face is a wicked person lol....

8. Interesting, l will try it

9. #When we spend all our time preparing for the future, we forget to be grateful.

When we forget to be grateful, life feels empty. Breathe into the present and count your blessings*