In an recent chat with TheNet, while speaking on his longtime break from the industry, the actor said, "I have not been away, it is the producers who cannot afford me. So I know my worth.“
Friday, July 06, 2018
Actor Jim Iyke Says Movie Producers Can No Longer Afford Him
Nollywood actor, Jim lyke, has revealed why he is no longer seen in many films these days.
In an recent chat with TheNet, while speaking on his longtime break from the industry, the actor said, "I have not been away, it is the producers who cannot afford me. So I know my worth.“
44 comments:
Know your worth.... Issokay!
ReplyDeleteHe's right nau! I can't be seeing Jim Iyke (a legend) in these rubbish rubbish nollywood movies they are producing these days. He will not die of hunger, acting is not his main job but his side job
Delete....and how is he a legend??? So what about the likes of Pete Edochie, Olu Jacobs, RMD e.t.c. Legend my foot!
DeletePRIDE goes (before) while a person is falling!
ReplyDeleteAs old as this guy is, he still doesn’t have sense. He thinks everything is about speaking in fake accent, showing “effizzy” and trying to act bigger than you really are. Your mates are getting....well, at least claiming to get 5million for just cutting their hair for movie roles, you’re here blowing your own trumpet when the last place we’ve seen you was a waka-pass role in music video. You better grow up, reinvent yourself/ your image and brush up on interview etiquette befor you completely fade out
DeleteContinue with your worth until hunger mama you there
ReplyDeleteLMAO π
DeleteVery soon, the producers will no longer give him jobs even when he is screaming 3 kobo.
ReplyDeleteππππ
DeleteMeannnnnnn πππ
DeleteI hear you sir Jim Iyke.
ReplyDeleteHahaha.....you wish!
ReplyDeleteI comment my reserve.
ReplyDeleteLol. So arrogant!
ReplyDeleteWho be you? Empty vessel like ewu Gambian.
ReplyDeleteYou should go to his instagram page and make this comment and I assure you that you'll get the greatest beat down youve wanted all your life
DeleteIn your dreams
ReplyDeleteHaughtiness. So RMD doesn't know his worth. You'll fizzle out soon. No one is indispensable.
ReplyDeleteYinmu
ReplyDeleteBut they can still afford RMD and Olu Jacobs. Is okay...
ReplyDeleteFor Nadia's mind, she's gotten herself real skittle abi na space. Thank God she borrowed herself sense.
ReplyDeleteNo dear... They don't need U... Not when Bolanle is there...
ReplyDeleteGosh, I so dislike that Bolanle guy
DeleteThought i was the only one, the guy can't act to safe his life. His bland expression and stupid accent. He shouldn't leave the gym o, his physic is the only thing he has going for him.
DeleteMe too, he can't act to save his life, the only thing he has going on for him is his looks. I prefer Kenneth okoli to him. Bolanle acting is too boring.
DeleteThat's why he only appears on music videos.
ReplyDeleteSo who pays better movie producers or 2mins music video.... Yimy
U
When new actors are springing up everyday.
ReplyDeleteWorth for Nollywood? Continue!
Says who?
ReplyDeleteVery arrogant of him
ReplyDeleteI actually thought of this guy today.
ReplyDeleteThey made you, don't forget in a hurry
ReplyDeleteThis one is filled with pride.Onye debe onu ka ike okuku(his mouth that looks like the ANUS of a chicken)
ReplyDeleteChaiii
DeleteHahaha π π π π π
DeleteChi-squared, you wicked, no be smallπ€£π€£π€£
DeleteLol
ReplyDeleteI hear you sir
ReplyDeleteYou can't name the revolutionary age group that brought Nollywood to the digital age and not mention Jim iyke
ReplyDeleteHe has paid his dues and if he now says that he cannot be doing their 10 naira work again then we need to respect that...truely none of the current Nollywood producers can afford to put jim iyke, Genevieve or even Omotola on their pay role
I wonder why you guys are angry that he now knows his worth. if he were in the United states he would be on the same level as Johnny Depp and Brad pit
Bv's you guys need to learn not to rub your low self esteem and self worth on everyone...he knows his worth GO FIND YOURS
LEPπ
God bless you for this statement, I don't understand while some bv are hurt over this issue . you can't see Genny and Jim iyke in this new generational movies because they know their worth.
DeleteLols! No be only Johnny Depp and Brad Pitt. delusional.com
DeleteDid you say Johnny Depp and Brad Pitt? Biko that's an insult! You can never compare Jim Iyke with Johnny Depp or Brad Pitt. Jim Iyke DOES NOT know how to act. Period.
DeletePls jim accpt the small amount nd come back..i personally misd u..biko oo.
ReplyDeletehe was talking about producers affording him intellectually....i watched the interview on tv
ReplyDeleteWhy would they bother with u when there're tonnes of new kids on the block.