Nollywood actor Benson Okonkwo announced that he allowed his hair to be shaved off with a razor blade after his fee was upped with a mere one hundred and fifty thousand naira!.....
Did i just say a mere 150 thousand naira?...Yes i did because years back the actress who went bald claimed they were paid millions...
He says...
''I was given an additional (#150,000) thousand naira to shave my hair in this movie title ogamen … All though it was hard for me to accept but I accepted it because of the story line.. Its an interesting story for every family a must watch epic movie that everyone must learn something from it…. Wait for it family coming soon''
In 2011 Mercy claimed she was paid 5 million naira to shave her hair..they used razor blade
In 2013 Chika Ike claimed she was paid 5 million naira to shave her hair....they used razor blade.
In 2016 actress Fathia Williams went bald for the second time for a movie role and she claimed she was paid 2 million nara...They used razor blade...
So now in 2018 going bald is now one hundred and fifty thousand naira?Na wah!!!
Wednesday, July 04, 2018
36 comments:
I think the actor playing the role matters too. You can't come and shave Genevieve' hair and pay in thousands naw. Mbanu.
ReplyDeleteI feel they were paid millions to shave their hair because they are all women... It's not easy for a woman to go bald.. He is a man why is he comparing himself with them.
DeleteLol. Na man na. Is it not free hair cut they are giving him so the money is a bonus. Or was he carrying dread locks before?
DeleteSo why is it a big deal for him to cut his hair unless he is Daddy showkey. I dont know if I would cut my hair for ten million naira sef cos my hair is *hairmazing* you should see it. Almost 22 inches long.
Maybe for fifteen or twenty million I might.
I kno it wont grow back again(at least to that length) so the money has to be worth it.
Lol
DeleteBy the time this movie goes on YouTube the title would have changed from Ogamen to "watch this and you will never stop crying, watch this movie and you will respect love, watch this movie and you will give your life to christ" etc.
ReplyDeleteThe you tube thing can be so annoying n you get to vex more if the movie has no part two using same title.
Delete🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteLmao ooo. hahahahahahaha na wa!
DeleteMeaning those actresses lied naa Stella.
ReplyDeleteMen don't lie about such things
dont mind them.... how much be the entire movie budget wey them go pay Chika such ridiculous amount.
DeleteMadam they don't need to lie. First of all they are women and it's not easy shaving their hair unlike the men and secondly the actors involved unlike this actor that's not well known so some factors come into place
DeleteWhy would they lie abt such?
DeleteEnter your comment...Stella elenu razor...
ReplyDeleteStella i think that shade is very unnecessary.
ReplyDeleteFirstly, he is a man and it's not a big deal for men to shave their head unless he's on dreads or fro.
Secondly, he is not as popular as these actresses you mentioned.
Benson enjoy your extra 150k with pride. Nothing do you.
Their female counterparts always superseding them in everything, the gap is too much biko what could be wrong? 😎
ReplyDeleteStella, he was paid an additional 150k,apart from the movie fee. The millions Mercy and co were 'claiming' was actually for the whole movie.Secondly ,a woman shaving her hair and a man shaving his cannot be thesame. Im not saying the millions are true or not, just stating the obvious facts.
ReplyDeletehahahahahaha stella this your claimed get as the thing be. That means you did not believe them
ReplyDeleteHope the Samsons hair leaves wit his crazy attitude.... always looked like Pat attah to me.
ReplyDeleteWhere is that guy sef? Pat attah my childhood crush. I so so love is eyes
DeleteChai, this pikin don enter one chance oh, see him allowing village people to hold razor to his head, even from Nigeria to yankee them de get signal to torment you, you then now sit down allow them shave your destiny... see the smile & joy in that womans face as she does it, chai!!!
ReplyDeleteLMAO 😀😁😀 welcome to Nigeria, where actresses are paid higher than their male counterparts
ReplyDeleteIt might not be totally because of the MONEY,shey he said he accepted cos of the story line and then I'm sure he'd get more publicity from this,them mentioned actresses might have been paid up to the claim,they are WOMEN with long hair!!
ReplyDeleteI dont get with the comparison,like how?? How do you compare a man shaving his regular low cut hair and a woman shaving her ' honour'or glory as some may put it?. Ofcourse its a big deal for a woman to shave her hair,so yes they get to be paid that amount or more for compensation. Why im i even typing this,I believe the new unknown actor put this up for recognition of some sorts...whats his name again?
ReplyDeleteAbeg the thing 5 Million thing na hype, The actual amount is the 150k
ReplyDelete@Princess Tever
Says Who?So you think shaving a woman's hair and a man's hair is same?. Some don't even get back their actual hair again so the pay has to be worth doing it if you don't know
DeleteHollywood uses their movies as a tool for entertainment and education unlike Nollywood that uses theirs as a tool for moral lessons,the very reason the end of their movies are always predictable. Funnily enough, the so called actors and actresses don't even make use of the lessons. Movies are meant to entertain not to teach morals, the Bible is already there to correct us biko.
ReplyDeleteThat's not true. All media messages are meant to either entertain, inform, educate or persuade. Some do more than one. If you learn moral lessons from a movie, is that not education? Hollywood movies that educate are mostly historical movies. Yet, there has to be an entertainment factor, which is why real event stories are tampered with. Our movies emphasize the moral part of education because in Nigerian cultures, storytelling is meant to not just entertain but also pass on life lessons. Oh, and actors and actresses are playing a role based on someone else's vision of life, not inviting you into their personal lives. Finally, if the Bible is there to correct you, why do you go to church and listen to testimonies and pastors/priests interpret it for you?
DeleteBenson is a z list actor which was why he was paid that amount.Saw him at Peace mass park at onitsha last year hopping into a bus going to Enugu..Besides his hair is even short.no be artifical dreadlock e dey carry..so its not a big deal for him.
ReplyDeleteThere is no basis for comparison.Firstly, They are ladies,men shave at a whim. They r atleast more seasoned than this man.When did this dude start acting? He sd additional 150k, we dont knw how much he charged for d whole movie. These times u mentioned were when ppl still bought home videos atleast, plus recession&naira value had nt hit its low in 2001 and 2013, even corporate outfits downsized and reduced salaries, banks laid embargo on employement, so why should shaving head compensation remain the same? Lets be analytical now, in our bid to prove that women are lying or are sleeping around, we desperately want to believe trash. See Chidinma’s post, hw supposedly smart women,even grandmothers agreed with d anonymous spewing trash abt chidinma. But if she says she built a house nw, u ppl will claim shes lying. Always quick to beleive bad news.
ReplyDeleteThank you
Deletethis must be an actress typing this, but do u live with Chidinma? her ways no pure rara... and no one ever paid 5mill to cut any armpit hair, actress are liars, recession or no recession
DeleteGod bless you anon 11:05. Couldn’t have stated it better. I wonder what it is with the trend of pulling women down these days. It’s starting to sound like a broken record. I noticed the comments about Chidinma too and just smh and kept moving. So not a single woman is hardworking in Nigeria? If you’re doing well, then you’re sleeping with people to attain your position. If you’re married, then you’re a retired runs person. If you buy a car or house then a man bought it for you or you slept around to get it. If you have a good job, then you slept with someone or people to get there. If a woman leaves an abisive relationship, they will say it is because she realized the guy has no more money etc. So aaaall Nigerian women with their education, intelligence, exposure etc are basically whores who cannot achieve anything in this life without using their private parts? Is that really the definition of a true Nigerian woman? Because that is what it is looking like. And Stella, don’t think you would have been exempt from this too, your only saving grace is that you’re 1, not married to a Nigerian and 2, don’t live in Nigeria. Or else, your list of supposed Aristo men sponsoring you would have filled an entire book. Please, let’s cut this out already. The need to make other women look bad so that you can look good is actually making all of us look bad. And jealousy they say, is the root of hatred.......... Just Me
DeleteThere is no basis for comparison.Firstly, They are ladies,men shave at a whim. They r atleast more seasoned than this man.When did this dude start acting? He sd additional 150k, we dont knw how much he charged for d whole movie. These times u mentioned were when ppl still bought home videos atleast, plus recession&naira value had nt hit its low in 2001 and 2013, even corporate outfits downsized and reduced salaries, banks laid embargo on employement, so why should shaving head compensation remain the same? Lets be analytical now, in our bid to prove that women are lying or are sleeping around, we desperately want to believe trash. See Chidinma’s post, hw supposedly smart women,even grandmothers agreed with d anonymous spewing trash abt chidinma. But if she says she built a house nw, u ppl will claim shes lying. Always quick to beleive bad news.
ReplyDeleteDid you mean on a whim?
DeleteAre you sure this is 'additional'??? Abi what they paid him for acting+free haircut and razor blade. Issokay.
ReplyDeleteHe really needs to shave that load off his head.