Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Says She Abducted Child Because She Is Lonely...

Friday, June 29, 2018

Woman Says She Abducted Child Because She Is Lonely...

A 35-year-old woman, Jumoke Adesida, has been arrested for allegedly kidnapping a two-year-old girl in Lagos.

The incident occurred on June 22 at 12, Kazeem Adeboye Street, Jerry Farm, Odogunyan, Ikorodu, Lagos. It was gathered that Adesida, a resident of Odo-Kekere village in Ogun State, allegedly stole the child because she was lonely and needed someone to play with. The woman kidnapped the kid, Rokibat Raji, at her mother’s shop.

The police said the victim’s mother, Aminat Abidoye, 38, had reported the disappearance of her child at Shagamu-Road Division, prompting the state Commissioner of Police, Imohimi Edgal, to direct the Anti-Kidnapping unit to handle the matter.

Confirming the incident, Edgal told journalists that the unit tapped into the robust community policing structure to look for the victim.

He said: “Their efforts paid off as the missing child was traced to Jumoke Adesida, 35, in Odo-Kekere Village, Ogun State. During interrogation, Adesida confessed to the crime. She explained that she needed the child to play with as her husband has taken her only child away from her. The suspect would be charged to court as soon as investigation is concluded.”

From the Nation

8 comments:

1. I Dont blame her. Its because they are still interviewing her,if they had given her hot slaps we won't be hearing this trash. Lonely ko, so how is the child's mother supposed to feel. Nonsense. To kiri kiri please. She lucky she wasn't caught in Lagos,it would have been jungle justice straight. Sick woman

2. Imagine her lame excuse, pure evil woman. She's not too old to have another child if that's her case or go after the one that was taken away from her.
    Thank God they found the child alive.

3. Yeye woman,,u are lonely when we have pets out there ..even if you don't have a man in ur life,why not take ur things down to Cele church and continue to spend the rest of ur life there which will help u to be more closer to God than omolomo...ori e ti tasi....amunpagi

Mc pinky

4. This is a clear case of mental illness

5. Can’t u guys see she’s not mentally stable?? It’s like her husband taking her child away led to a mental breakdown. Poor woman. She needs psychiatric help ASAP. Thank God she didn’t harm the child.

6. She's obviously not well. Having her child taken from her has triggered some psychological issues.

7. She Obvious has mental issue that why her own child was taken away from her, ThankGod that baby is savem