Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: VP Yemi Osinbajo Says Four Years Is Too Small For Anyone In Office

Monday, June 04, 2018

VP Yemi Osinbajo Says Four Years Is Too Small For Anyone In Office

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo has said four-year tenure is too small for anyone in public office to deliver.

He said that was so because there were many plans of things to deliver that will take time. Osinbajo said this in an interview at the Financial Times Nigeria Summit held in Lagos.

He said, “I think that for anyone who is in office, it (four years) would be too small because obviously, you have all manner of plans and things to deliver. But my take is that the moment you have the right people and you put the right structures in place, you can do a lot, and I think we have been blessed with an incredibly good team.

He said the present administration wanted to farther ahead in terms of manufacturing. He however described them as infrastructure constraints that cannot be developed overnight. This, he said, was why the government was investing heavily in infrastructure; rail, road and power.

From punch

19 comments:

1. And yet they make promises they cannot fulfil in 4 years.

1. This VP's supposed blessing is a case study and something everyone shd pay attention to.

Sometimes in life, there r Gifts that r not of God, cos dey end up destroying us. Osinbanjo shdnt have accepted this post! This is d worst in history and it has dented his image

What do I know? When u r working for d devil himself ( Tinubu) u don't really expect God Almighty to b mocked do u?
      If PDP wins( which is looking like it) Buhari o, Osinbajno o, all there aids and pple that worked with them will d dragged to d mud, I doubt if d immunity thing will really cover them.

Let's b watchful about some 'GIFTS' it maybe d devil in disguise trying to destroy u.

2. Abeg you and your president should go with Your bad luck 4 years is to small indeed,if you can't achieve anything in this four years even if you are given 10 more years you will still say its not enough. we nor want una again, Una bad luck too much.

3. Who takes this house boy seriously?
    Has he finished washing Aisha's pants?

4. Hmmm! All these pastors I don't even trust some of them again. You want to continue so the killings will also continue. God is watching all of you!!

5. Ogun scatter that your there. Bunch of lying idiots.

6. 4 years is enough to achieve at least one or two projects, we know a single administration can not solve all the problems of this country. Just play your part sincerely and leave. "Rome wasn't built in a day".
    It would have been better if there was continuity in government, rather than abandoning the previous administration incompleted projects.

7. 😂😂😂..this is laughable.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂🤣😂🤣😂😂

8. Old papa youngee, see as he bend mouth. Lies everywhere.

Since you came to power, it is only blame, complain you have given to Nigerias

9. But they told us they can alot in 4 yrs

10. But they told us to stone them if they don't accomplish so much in 4yrs 🤔🤔

1. I have started gathering my own stone e remain catapult.

11. This pastor should stop blabbing.Go and continue your government on the Pulpit if RCCG will accept you back into their fold.

12. Now they want to die there.

13. I'm so disappointed in osinbanjo,this one too is a pastor?,liars

14. This Osinbanjo sef.. Just shuuuuuuu it