Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tragedy Averted As Helicopter Conveying VP Osinbajo Makes Emergency Landing After Losing Engine Mid Air

Friday, June 08, 2018

Tragedy Averted As Helicopter Conveying VP Osinbajo Makes Emergency Landing After Losing Engine Mid Air

The helicopter that conveys Vice President Yemi Osinbajo had to make an emergency landing shortly after taking off on Thursday.

Professor Osinbajo was departing the Nigeria Customs Command and Staff College In Gwagwalada where he attended the 2018 graduation ceremony of Senior Division Course 1 when his helicopter encountered problems.

Seconds after takeoff, the white coloured helicopter was forced to make an emergency landing for the first time after the aircraft began to emit thick smoke, losing one of its engines.

Upon landing, the Vice President was immediately escorted into a waiting vehicle and conveyed back to the State House by road.

From Channelstv

22 comments:

1. Ehen. The attack don start. All o dem don start their juju-ing . Election win by all costs. Osi,na your head ooo.
    Bera flee or pray. Prophecies many. Hian!!!

1. Na LIE!!! Touch not my anointed.... They no fit do anything, I kuku trust prof. He is armed with solid prayers.

2. Gwagwalada to villa no far naa, why use helicopter?

2. Abeg V.p,no more flying of small small aircraft for short short distance.too risky abeg.dey go by road,traffic no too dey Abuja like that. Abeg,no turn your pretty wife to widow.

3. Hey! Hope it's not what ayam thinking. Thank God his okay

4. Thanks to God for averting such calamity. It would have been a huge lost for his family and the nation.

5. Na wa Oh, it is well with the VP. Makes me remember Yakowa. It is well. But meaning that gwagwalada isnt so far, why did they bother with helicopter. Pls, we want to be seeing your convoys and faces more often.... ply the roads for short trips. Thanks

6. Thank God that it was not serious.

7. I am not surprised, when buhari said he's not sure if the vice president will be his running mate for second term I knew they will come up with a plot but sorry to disappoint them, God is with Osinbajo.

8. Gwagwalada is not far now. Thank God for taking control.

9. The angels of the Lord will bear us up in their hands lest we dash out foot against a stone. The angels don carry him for hand even before he boarded that chopper. No shaking, the devil is a liar.

10. The chopper was very unnecessary. Gwagwalada that is just 40mins away. Why was he using a chopper in the first place for that kind of short trip. This one is using your hand to bring wahala for urself. All these smesme. If we didn't have helicopter now, shey na still road you go use. SMH. Thank God for sparing him though.

1. My dear let just ThankGod for his mercies, Anything can happen within 4Ominutes weda by Road or by Air.. Onise iyanu..

2. @chika u r very correct. Personally, I think it's attempted murder but God is alive for his people

11. God be praised! Thank God for sparing his life oh.

12. Since he has refused to talk, even Leah's case, God will use the unbelievers to teach him a lesson.