Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Terrified Corps Member In The North Says Their Lives Are In Danger...

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Terrified Corps Member In The North Says Their Lives Are In Danger...

As you read this,If you have a ward in the Northern areas of Nigeria doing their NYSC,this might just be the time to call them home!..

The Corps member sent this in......

''Hello Stella.
Please hide my identity. I am a serving Corp member in Jos where the crisis is going on and truth is, we don't feel safe here anymore. Some corpers ran to the lodge for safety only to be sent away by NYSC officials. 

Their reason for sending them away is that they don't have mattresses for them to lay on and that the only way they can get mattresses is for them to pay soldiers money to go get mattresses at NYSC permanent camp located at Mangu local government and they don't even have money to pay soldiers to do any of that. 

This people are always looking for every opportunity to extort us but now it's time to protect us and they can't. 

Stella, clarion call is not by force. If they can't protect us then they should allow us go back to our homes. 

Besides until government can find a lasting solution to the crisis in the north, NYSC SHOULD BE SCRAPED.
 I am terrified right now''.

25 comments:

1. Useless government we have in this country. You guys better come home before those marauding herdsmen backed by their president and security agencies unleash their wickedness on you people. Very soon if time isn't taken, something similar if not worse that happened in Somalia will happen here.

1. I'm so sorry for always looking out for errors whenever I see your comment...who cause this one for me so?? *Sides eyes at anonymous sic

2. Abegi no give me side eyes
      TJ's own na case study

3. Come back home, life is one and your allowee will be paid even if you finish serving

2. Oh my God, May our Heavenly Father protect them.

3. REDEPLOY FOR SECURITY REASONS ASAP! My siblings did, both were posted to the north! Leave before it's too late, waiting on the govt to protect you or scrap NYSC is hilarious. I had that scheme with a passion cos of my experience.

4. Wow!! If there's a way you can disguise with hijab, start doing so now. Think of every possible means to leave that vicinity. I know a Corp member that lost his life in Jos when buhari lost the election to Jonathan. Corp members are always targeted. Don't even think Police can save you. You all should think of how you can arm yourself in case of anything. Seclude yourself, pray, this is survival, govt can not help you. I pray this settles down quickly

1. It is not a religious problem so please don't disguise with the hijab o! You will only cause more problem for yourself

2. What are you even saying? Disguise in which hijabs? You know that Christians are the majority living in Jos right, so which hijabs do you want them to wear again. All these attacks on Christians are done in villages, while reprisal attacks are done by Christians in town, that's what is happening in Jos.
      They are only scared cause they are new in town & don't know which areas to avoid. But my advice for them is to ask their neighbors around before going anywhere, to avoid all these hausa keke napep boys from taking them to their area. Nothing will happen to any of them in Jesus name.

3. Pls don't disguise with hijab o.

5. WE BUY DEAD AND FAULTY INVERTER BATTERY CALL ME IF U HAVE(08141395113/0811 790 3918‬)26 June 2018 at 10:13

They should leave the north for their own safety and forget whatever promise the government will give on their own safety

6. What are you people still doing there,abeg make una come back today today.infact go and get medical report ready clarion call my foot,na who dey alive dey answer clarion call

7. I have said it before and I am saying it again. NYSC should be scraped. I don't see any gain in it.
    @Princess Tever

8. The Info above is true, I actually witnessed them being sent out of the lodge. The official in charge of the lodge should be called to order. Human safety comes before property. Our security system in the country has being compromised. I only hope God protect us and secure us till will finish this service. Its a really pathetic moment in Jos now. God help us all in this country... Amen!

9. Please be careful while leaving, the roads might be full of danger right now.

10. We are tired. No effort to even ensure the safety of corpers in Jos as we speak. It's not fair. If they cannot ensure our safety, I repeat they should send us back home.

11. Not only in Jos...corpers in other northern states should adopt measures to protect themselves or apply for redeployment. I can never live in the North for a billion dollars. Chukwu aju!

1. Truth is that the security agencies has been compromised. The reason of the inaction by the government. We warned about it abinitio but we were ignored and called hate speech propagandist.

12. I am also a corper in Jos. I have never felt this insecure in my life. Everything seems OK where I am, but for how long? People are getting killed 30mins away from Jos north. We can't get out of the state, at least for those of us based in the west and south. We can't access the airport, it is located at barkin ladi. NYSC should be scrapped! Our lives are worth more than the stupid 10 kobo they pay us! Even if someone is going to die, we deserve better to be killed by raging uneducated fools!

13. They should better move out of that town as soon as possible

14. What are you people doing there sef?

Thank God I jejely redeployed from Niger last November. Can't imagine living in the North, God forbid

15. May the almighty protect all the Corpers in the north in Jesus name Amen.