Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Russia 2018 - Female Politician Sends Memo To Women Not To Sleep With Foreign Men

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Russia 2018 - Female Politician Sends Memo To Women Not To Sleep With Foreign Men

A Russian politician has warned the country's women not to be intimate with foreign men visiting the nation for the World Cup.

Tamara Pletnyova, 70, sparked controversy with the discriminatory remarks made on the eve of the tournament.

Pletnyova, chairwoman of the Family, Women, and Children Affairs Committee in the lower house of parliament, warned that such behaviour could result in a possible rise of single mothers, local media reports.

She said foreign men will abandon women to raise children alone when they return home after the tournament.

Pletnyova said: "Russian women should get something clear in their heads regarding foreigners. Will there still be girls who will date foreigners and then have children from them? Perhaps there will be some but I am hoping not.”

She claimed lessons should be learned from the Moscow Olympics in 1980 when she claimed many women fell pregnant to foreign men.

“These children have suffered since Soviet times,” she said. It is good if at least the couple is of one race. But if not then…we’ve got to have our own children. I am not a nationalist, but nonetheless, I know how children suffer later on. They are being dumped and this is it. They have to stay here with mothers.”

She continued: “Even if they marry her, they take her away (from Russia) and she doesn’t know how to get back. Then they come to see me at parliament and cry that their children were taken away, snatched from them. I would have liked people in our country marry for love, regardless of nationality.”

Pletynova, who is also deputy chair of the Russian lower house, said would prefer her compatriots not to marry foreigners. "Couples should "both be citizens of Russia who build a good family, live peacefully and in a friendly way and bring up children together.

From Mirror.

*I have a friend who was conceived under such circumstances.....This person does not have a Father becos the Mother could not locate the person after the first time cos he was only in the Country for a tounament or so.....Sad story!

15 comments:

1. IS IT SO DIFFICULT TO USE A CONDOM? ARE BIRTH CONTROL PILLS SO EXPENSIVE? Why bring bastards into this world for God’s sake.

2. They would follow their heart still lol

3. Its simple! Their dad is tournament papa!

4. Proudly Anonymous14 June 2018 at 12:01

Intolerant and hateful bunch.
    Their type are all over Nigeria so it's nothing strange or new.

5. Do you blame her? They will simply leave behind children who will grow up not knowing who their father is and probably face racial discrimination because of their skin color. Make them no come create extra workload for her and her office.

6. If na Nigeria dey host this cup,,,u know alot of those countries will come in here,,,,,our ladies will be preggy ....

Mc pinky

7. Well said. Theres nothing hateful about her speech. I only pray our coyntry leaders will dish out advices lile these and more.

8. Hope they will hear, they berra close their pussy before something drastic happen..

9. It is 2018. The woman is living in the stone age. Except these footballers or officials are living under the rock, there is no way one can't find anyone now. And most of the sports officials and people are online these days. The only issue I see here is one night stand. If you want to be with these men, build a relationship first. One night stand can lead to pregnancy or even incurable diseases. And pregnancy is no guarantee for marriage or a lasting shotgun marriage or compatibility.

As for your friend Stella, she can try and find her dad now if her mum has his name. The more details her mum has about him, the easier it will become for her them to find him or his family. They can even hire a private investigator.

Some women can't find these men because the intimacy happened without them learning basic info about them or the men gave fake info. Which is why it is better to develop a relationship so you can learn about each other's personality, culture and outlook on life in order to decide compatibility.

The minister's message is somewhat OK but lacking in a lot of insights and delivery.

1. shut up madam oversabi.....she is talking from what they have experienced so which one is lacking in a lot of insights and delivery....ITK

2. Anonymous 15:26, why are you derive pleasure from being hurtful to people? Oga o. Learn to be nice o

3. Is it only footballers that went to russia for the tournament? O ponu ni e. Awon supporters awon countries yen nko? Anon14:02 i must talk by force. Alot of unknown faces they dey

10. These things are inevitable. She is right to an extent but it will still happen.