Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reverend Says President Buhari Has Signed To Leave Office!

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Reverend Says President Buhari Has Signed To Leave Office!

The Anglican Archbishop of Enugu Ecclesiastical Province and Bishop of Enugu Diocese, His Grace, Rev. Emmanuel Chukwuma, has said that President Muhammadu Buhari has signed the verdict of exit from office in 2019.

He said Buhari did this when he signed the Not-Too-Young-To-Run bill in May.

In an interview with the Sun, the Bishop also disclosed that, “The president has signed a verdict of exit from power. His signing of the bill is a verdict of exit for him, but he doesn’t know. The law should serve as a signal to him that it’s time for youths to take over.

“Thirty-five years ago, he made a statement that youths are the leaders of tomorrow. But 35 years after, he is still there. So, when will the youths be leaders of tomorrow? The youths are eager to lead so they should be empowered and given the opportunity now to also do their best to make Nigeria what it should be.

“We are tired of these old people; most of these people who are in government now, including the Senate are over 70 or almost 70. Most of them had been in government before and are expired.

“As far as I am concerned, they should go and rest and allow younger Nigerians to take charge in this digital era. We need new people with new spirit to lead a new Nigeria. Nigeria deserves a new spirit now and I am happy some young people are coming up.

“Nigerians should begin to take the opportunity of the signing of the bill to exit these elderly people out of power; they can remain as consultants and advisers. I think that if he (Buhari) loves himself, he should not yield to the voice of the cabal that is asking him to continue because they are benefiting from him.

“God has given him the grace to have better health now; he should go back to his village and enjoy what God has given to him because nobody knows tomorrow. There are complaints and conspiracies all over the place to make sure he does not continue.”

13 comments:

1. President Buhari should come and read this beautiful piece of advice

2. 'Pensionocracy': Government of the Old people, by the Old people, for the people...

1. If we say youths are the leaders of tomorrow, does it mean the current people in govt didn't pass through the youth stage? Of course they did and now they are leaders. This is their own tomorrow.

So youths of nowadays should buckle up and acquire political experience and be ready in our tomorrow. The youths I read their comments on social media is not ready for leadership, cos they are so biased, sentimental, abusive, irrational etc..

3. At least he was able to take care of his health during his tenure.... So he should rest now....nice one Rev.

4. Oga Reverend, it is not by mouthing off that Buhari has signed his exit from office by signing the not too young to run bill. Amongst the kiddos who have indicated interest to run, who do you think will do a better job than Buhari? People when never know thier left from thier right yet. It's Buhari till 2023. After that, the youths can take over. Hopefully by then the not too young to run youths would have matured, acquired some real leadership skills and have gone past the leggings-wearing hiphop generation brains they currently possess

😂😂

1. You are enjoying the corruption now from ambode, so you will say till 2023. The revolution will swallow you before 2019.

5. DSS will soon invite this one for a chat. Abi no be hate speech I dey see so.

6. Who's this man ? Go and face your church. He has the right under constitution to contest for the second term.
    Did Buhari sign any agreement with you?

1. Don't mind the most corrupt and richest Bishop of my Anglican Communion in Nigeria. Cos of his ill-gotten wealth from igbo politicians since the re-advent of democracy in 1999, he doesn't respect the Primate or any of his fellow Bishops. Do a background check on him. Useless man!

7. Why you no resign make younger cleric become BISHOP like u? Hypo's everywhere! Shior!!!