....Read Femi's blasting HERE.
*PART 2*
God bless the class of 84 indeed!
My dear brother, your explanation is well taken and understood. If I truly take you as a brother (and I do even if in speaking the truth, it appears otherwise), then I must say it as I feel it. Now, I know this may earn me instant and swift condemnation from those eager to please. But believe me that many here may not fully buy into your explanation but do not want to get involved as it may not be considered politically expedient to do so. And I don't blame them, that is the Nigerian clime. However, I am not a politician. I have never been one and do not ever plan to be one.
Nor have I sought or received political patronage. I am a man who says it as I see it and if I cannot freely air my sincere views in a platform of classmates (provided I am not breaching any of our rules) then I have no business being here. I might as well exit. But since I have no such plans, I crave everyone's indulgence to say my piece.
My brother, the point is that ours is an impoverished and depressed economy with the vast majority living below subsistence level. Minimum pay by the FG is N18,000 if I am correct. Many do not even earn that. State governments are owing workers several months arrears in salaries. Many barely eke out a living. Life is short and brutish and hard for most even for young university graduates. I am told that most young Lawyers in Abuja earn anything between N50,000 and N150,000 per annum, less than $500 in a whole year!
Yet they have responsibilities, their families look up to them, expect them to start taking care of them. In our time, we could buy a car (even if it was 3rd hand) after our NYSC. Not for today's graduate except the very few whose parents can assist them. The cost of living is astronomically and unbearably high. People are dying of starvation.
As an *elected public official paid from the public coffers* a certain level of sensitivity to our economic reality is expected. A higher standard is expected. If one was entirely in the private sector, few will bat an eyelid on what one does with his or her resources, no matter how earned. But in a clime where there is so much corruption in the system, where political office is seen as the gateway to a "good" life, it behooves a holder of such office to be very circumspect in his public or private display of wealth. Why? Most don't care to know how one acquired his or her wealth! All they know is that such a person is a political office holder! And we all know what that is interpreted to mean in our country - rightly or wrongly.
That one worked hard and earned one's wealth prior to holding office is immaterial to most. Being a politician holding public office puts that person in the eye of the storm. Such persons almost cannot have a private life. In civilized climes, all actions are scrutinized, one's private business as a public office holder becomes everybody's business. Ask Donald Trump and other public office holders in western democracies. That is the truth!
I personally do not think that most of those who expressed themselves on the pf today were being hastily judgemental without hearing the other side as being alleged. More so, as the basic facts as tendered through the video have not really been rebutted. While I may be wrong, I do not want to believe anyone was playing politics either. On the contrary, I believe most on this pf are proud of the achievements of our classmates particularly those considered the shining lights of the class - whether in politics, the judiciary, industry and other spheres of life. I personally feel tall when I tell people my classmate is so and so in my country. But must we act dumb and turn a blind eye when we should speak up and give counsel in truth and love? Methink not so.
I still maintain that *a public officer paid by public funds*, (no matter who it is) in the midst of a poverty stricken economy ought to show utmost restraint, modesty and sensitivity in the display of wealth - whether acquired legitimately or not particularly in the light of our present circumstances as a nation.
For someone in public office, there are many ways to show deep appreciation to loved ones without attracting undue attention to oneself. Truth is that in an age ruled by social media, there is hardly anything we do that involves more than two people that does not have the potential of going viral particularly when done by someone *in the eye of the public.* Having come this far in life, we have all certainly paid our dues. And no one should begrudge us some of the luxuries of life. However, when it comes to a *holder of an office paid for by tax payers*, the way and manner of expressing oneself becomes very pertinent. I repeat, there is a higher standard of modesty required of such a person. We pontificate on this pf about the ills in our society. We try to proffer solutions, ways forward, we condemn the condemnable and praise the praiseworthy, etc.
My brothers and sisters, we are no longer kids, obviously we are adults - senior citizens! We should be able to tell ourselves the honest truth - in love - and without fear or favor otherwise our avowed oneness is fake and superficial. As Gramps Uye will always remind us ... the man died who kept silent ... when he should speak up.
I have spoken up as I feel - with absolutely no ill will towards any. So, if I have hurt anyone's feelings in expressing mine, accept my deep apologies. For me, this is done. Now, I go sidon look and I know that inspite of my appeal, the bullets will come flying so, let them come 🤣 *Never Alone!* God bless NLS class of 1984!
*PART 3*
Toh ....
FOOL!!
I personally do not think that most of those who expressed themselves on the pf today were being hastily judgemental without hearing the other side as being alleged. More so, as the basic facts as tendered through the video have not really been rebutted. While I may be wrong, I do not want to believe anyone was playing politics either. On the contrary, I believe most on this pf are proud of the achievements of our classmates particularly those considered the shining lights of the class - whether in politics, the judiciary, industry and other spheres of life. I personally feel tall when I tell people my classmate is so and so in my country. But must we act dumb and turn a blind eye when we should speak up and give counsel in truth and love? Methink not so.
I still maintain that *a public officer paid by public funds*, (no matter who it is) in the midst of a poverty stricken economy ought to show utmost restraint, modesty and sensitivity in the display of wealth - whether acquired legitimately or not particularly in the light of our present circumstances as a nation.
For someone in public office, there are many ways to show deep appreciation to loved ones without attracting undue attention to oneself. Truth is that in an age ruled by social media, there is hardly anything we do that involves more than two people that does not have the potential of going viral particularly when done by someone *in the eye of the public.* Having come this far in life, we have all certainly paid our dues. And no one should begrudge us some of the luxuries of life. However, when it comes to a *holder of an office paid for by tax payers*, the way and manner of expressing oneself becomes very pertinent. I repeat, there is a higher standard of modesty required of such a person. We pontificate on this pf about the ills in our society. We try to proffer solutions, ways forward, we condemn the condemnable and praise the praiseworthy, etc.
My brothers and sisters, we are no longer kids, obviously we are adults - senior citizens! We should be able to tell ourselves the honest truth - in love - and without fear or favor otherwise our avowed oneness is fake and superficial. As Gramps Uye will always remind us ... the man died who kept silent ... when he should speak up.
I have spoken up as I feel - with absolutely no ill will towards any. So, if I have hurt anyone's feelings in expressing mine, accept my deep apologies. For me, this is done. Now, I go sidon look and I know that inspite of my appeal, the bullets will come flying so, let them come 🤣 *Never Alone!* God bless NLS class of 1984!
*PART 3*
Toh ....
FOOL!!
That’s why he dressed like a clown and his wife like a bird on Sesame Street or village masquerade and then wrote assurance on the number plate???
How berating and debasing !!!
Assurance of what???? Or what’s he sorry for??? What Lubricity and moral turpitude!!!!!
How stupid does he think Nigerians are? or rather he himself must be on some **********, well he has to have overdosed on the pill of stu********* and irresponsibility.
REMIND ME, WHAT DOES HE DO AGAIN? - public officer? Accountable to who? MORON!!
His best friend my foot, who also is a coke head and has been his support through his egregious life stealing clients money in Atlanta and even at, that still being made a government official with responsibility to his people. A leopard cannot change his spots!!
The debauchery is sickening and his outright display of decadence and venality is an insult to the Nigerian populace.
He should be stripped of his his political apparatus and be made an example for all to see and maybe, just maybe things might start to change.
And the stupid Alcoholic anonymous ladies in the video that were cheering him on also are depraved and deprived, when we stop singing the praises of corrupt and immoral public officers who use the money that belong to all Nigerians for their own personal and selfish aggrandizement and we start stoning them, then we can start talking about rebuilding this Nation! The ladies in the stupid and clownish looking head gears too should be ashamed , it’s because of people like them that the poor suffer in Nigeria-
It is enough, nobody cares bout his stupid Mea culpa.
He should have thought his actions through if the people he is supposed to serve meant anything to him.
We need to take our country back from these Ragamuffins!!!!!!!
Every action has a reaction and he is accountable and responsible for every action he takes that violates the trust and funds placed in his hands as a public servant!!!
Please oh anyone in the group should bring updates....
I love this. It's about time. Thumbs up
ReplyDeleteCall me Mr Ragamuffy ......hahhahhaah I saw bird like dressing in sesame streets Jesu class of 84 na wa o.
DeleteThis is good. Stupid people taking us 4 a ride 4 far too long. As long as ure a govt official and feed on tax payers money u owe us explanation on even d breakfast u eat. Rubbish.
DeleteWhat Lubricity and moral turpitude!!!!!
DeleteChoi!!!
Yasssssss! They should give it to him hot! Ole jatijati! Ewii. Imagine the clown! God bless all those his classmates for speaking up!
DeleteOMG 😮 😯 😲!!! what the heck? 🤷♂️ just when I thought the Saga was dying down! Can u believe she got two of this ridiculously ugly dress? There’s a turquoise blue version of it. It’s equally BAD. She either wore it the same day or had two birthday parties. I just came across it online. Smh 🤦♀️ UNBELIEVABLE!!! Stellz BVs need to see it.
Delete🎶🎵 It is a ghen ghen o 🎶🎵...💃
ReplyDeleteThumbs up.
ReplyDeleteIf he had only given her this gift quietly, all this would not have been going on but nooooo he had to do it publicly to get praised. My dear Femi real money doesn’t need to be announced. It announces itself. Now see all the backlash uve received. I hope EFCC proves the source of ur wealth. Oh and I must mention both ur outfits. Ridiculous!!!
ReplyDeleteLol about the ridiculous outfit.
DeleteMoney does not buy class, he looked like a tout whole age looked like a 🦆 🦆 🦆 🦆 🦆 or a masquerade called AKPARO in a place in the South.
DeleteNa real Ragamuffins, na only that one catch my eye😁😁😁😁😁😁😁
ReplyDeleteI love his classmates.
ReplyDeleteThat G.wagon was bought with our money!
The fact of the matter is Femi stole government money to buy the G-wagon. Yeye politicians.
ReplyDeleteSo because he is a public office holder he should not buy car for his wife or throw a party for her???
ReplyDeleteSo u feel he can take out poverty entirely in his constituency???
C'mon guys, a birthday party to celebrate ur spouse isn't bad.
Same as gifting her a car.
If the money is not govt money ...please free him
See this moronic chioma ode like you . Can you smell your own shit ? That's why most of you are begging Stella's bvs every day with all sorts of lies to eat!! It's because of thieving politicians like him!!
Deleteshut up if you don't know what to say.
Deletewhat business does he have aside politics, it is proceeds from corruption.
I'm sure he has plenty cars, yet their thieving corrupt mind have this need to show off why the youths die at sea trying to escape this hellhole of a country.
stop supporting thieves please
Chioma, you are really daft.
DeleteWith a foolish comment like This, you are obviously part of the reason Nigeria will never progress. Ignorant moron.
DeleteI weep for this country because he listed all the problem we have in the country, ie people are living below poverty line, non payment of salaries, unemployment etc and you still have the guts to buy 100m car? Even the dress the woman wore is even ridiculous.
ReplyDeleteThe dress costs a lot ooooo.
DeleteEven big bird of Sesame street would be appalled at that dress. What theme were they using? No, it is not bad to celebrate your WIFE, but pls as a politician be sensitive to the people you claim to serve. The first responder on this post was apt.
DeleteYou do delivery to different planets but to respond to text wahala. Smh.
DeleteThe only Lesson here is As a Public Official Give Your Gifts In Private and don't let anyone take pictures of it ..Thanks and Bye Bye
ReplyDeleteI'm glad they have some sane people who are not sycophants or afraid to tell the truth in their class.
ReplyDeleteThe fool obviously wanted to pull a Davido stunt forgetting while one is an entertainer who works for his money (presumably) he is paid by tax payers, myself inclusive and he will come and rub the nonsense in our faces.
Dayuuum! The last speaker sure deserves some accolades. I thought I could spitfire, but this oga spits hailstones and brimstones. Kimmon! Bring it on di anyi. Our politicians deserve a dose from the last speaker. Let's see if their thieving brains would reset.
DeleteBut that dress is so funny o😅😅😅😅
ReplyDeleteI can't even see her hands
He dressed like a clown and his wife like a bird on Sesame Street or village masquerade.Ragamuffins!!!!!!! hahahahahahahaha my belly ooooooo. This person must be a clown I swear.
ReplyDeleteY all the brouhaha over a gift to his wife . Doesnt he earn salary as a polotician. Must it be looted money that he used to buy this car. How much is the car worth sef. Abeg let the man be.
ReplyDeleteThe decadence in the couple's fashion sense is appalling, they should request for swanky Jerry 's service next time. Actually the timing of the gift is insensitive.
ReplyDeleteI still maintain that *a public officer paid by public funds*, (no matter who it is) in the midst of a poverty stricken economy ought to show utmost restraint, modesty and sensitivity in the display of wealth - whether acquired legitimately or not particularly in the light of our present circumstances as a nation.
ReplyDelete👍👍👏👏👏👏👏👏
QED
the first reply was a constructive criticism, the rest looks like rants from jealous class mates. I still believe Femi stole our money to buy that car
ReplyDeleteWell summarized.
DeleteI'm not bought, biko. If they are so angry with how Nigeria is they can as well release a statement to Buhari. So would it have been better if he left this purchase until after he was out of office? Then he would be a good man? Do we also know if he runs any side business or has ANY side investments he bought it from? If EFCC has not declared missing funds then they should spare the guy or report him to the appropriate authorities for investigation. Same people talking will go to wedding of a politician and collect iPhone x as gift, without asking questions. They won't say they won't attend cos its most likely looted funds and some people are hungry on the street.
ReplyDeleteNigeria is corrupt, Nigeria is corrupt! Ask any of these people to (ss little as) march in an anti-corruption rally, they won't come out.
They didn't say he can't buy his wife a car but the he should be low key about it as a politician that he is.
DeleteYou this runs girl please STFU.
Deleteso which was it exactly? a fancy dress party? a prayer meeting? or a breakfast meeting? because the defence is that it was all 3 which is not possible! the more he tries to defend himself directly or through his proxies, the more they keep this issue in the public glare! He should just carry on with quiet dignity ....
ReplyDeleteIf Oga was surprised when the car drove in as he claims, who put the 'assurance' licence plate on it? was he surprised by that too? Or was it Davido that put the license place there without his knowledge?
ReplyDeleteHe should stop defending and defending. learn from this and move on...
The things is that if it was a political opponent that did this, Oga would be one of the loudest voices 'posturing' and criticising like a saint all over channels TV
Abi ooo, funny people
DeleteNo mind them.
DeleteAside big bird, her dress keeps bringing cauliflower to mind. If one checks now, that outfit probably cost a lot
ReplyDeleteI don't understand how else to explain this but 100m on a car in this present political situation in the country.its definitely a slap on the face people who lives in surulere. We challenge efcc to investigate and report to surulere people how this man has been spending our commonwealth in the past 15 years.
ReplyDeleteHmmm... He has hurriedly arranged to bribe a few Surulere people with tricycles, motor bikes and buses to shut their mouths. See those supposedly representing the people.