Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Petrol Laden Tanker Goes Up In Flames In Lagos

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Petrol Laden Tanker Goes Up In Flames In Lagos

A tanker filled with Petrol went up in flames today on the Michael Otedola Bridge in Lagos and before one could say ''Jack ''the fire had spread to the vehicles caught up in the usual evening traffic on the bridge.

Can anyone update us on whats going on presently and if there were any causalities?

66 comments:

1. SDK more than 30 vehicles oooo got burnt ooo including school bus.

1. More than 50cars o, there’s this voice note someone sent to me last week, it had dates of bloodshed in Nigeria, the preacher kept telling people to write down the days, he talked about bloodshed on the 23rd (that’s jos killings) he also talked about 28th which had to do with diff motor transports. He said those coming in and going out of Lagos should be careful. Walahi I laughed when I listened to it and even forgot the dates but this explosion just reminded me to check those date. Please you all should be careful. He kept talking about massive loss of lives
      Always plead the blood of Jesus over yourself and families, may God continue to protect us amen

2. Omg! More than 30 vehicles? I just pray no live was lost. So sad.

3. OMG
      Push up, kindly post all the said dates

4. Enough already.. When God reveals the plan of the wicked, we as children of God have the power to pray against such evil. I am actually in tears.i was in the kitchen and I suddenly saw the flames, wondered what the issue was. No one deserves to die in such manner. It could be anyone. My child plies this route everyday to school via school bus. Am just in shock. The government really needs to put their acts together and sit up. Come up with an alternative on how fuel can be transported. Probably via rail. Fix the rail system.... I do not even know what to say... ENOUGH of the bloodshed

5. @push up, omg this is really scary o! you just took me back to two weeks ago when I heard that VN at the salon. In my mind, I just thought it’s probably from one of those hungry pastors doing their usual predictions. Jesus!! Now I’m scared to sleep.🤭🤭😩

6. What are the criteria for a failed nation? It's a crying shame. We are wailing daily. Haba! I won't point a finger at this administration alone, only those in denial will do so. But pointing at all the leaders who have led us right into hell...literally looking at this raging inferno. Right into hell. Who have we offended? Can they forgive us please? What can we do? Who can champion our cause as a populace? Is there a human rights court where citizens of a country, a state, a local government even, be taken to? To be held accountable for the flagrant disregard for HUMAN LIFE? HOW DO WE GO ABOUT FORCING THE GOVERNMENT TO ENSURE THAT THESE TANKERS, TRAILERS AND POTENTIAL VEHICLES OF DOOM are cleared off the roads. If we demand that they operate at night, they will have to contend with robbers and bad roads too. Then they will strike and say they won't work. Can they assign them police escorts army even so they can operate at night and BE HELD CULPABLE FOR VEHICULAR FAILURE!!! Our judicial system has a lot to answer for o! God, how can everything just be so wrong! They need to make sure someome is held for this. The company who caused it. The reason it happened. They have to get to the root of it and make a scapegoat of somebody!! The country's biggest resource is it's people and they are just wasting human resources EVERYDAY. In the hospitals, on the roads, to fire, in traffic. So very upset.RIP to the poor, innocent souls that died like this. Amen

7. @push up,someone sent it to me last night,I couldn't sleep anymore.

2. Where in God's name are the firemen! Jesus! What is this???

Just watched a video of the burning buses.

God, why did u let this happen???

3. Oh sweet Jesus
    All those standing around looking aren't even safe.
    How can people see this kind of scene and still stand. People get mind o.
    If I'm walking on the road and see people fighting or any sort of crowd, I triple my step, sometimes I even run.
    Whoever goes out and comes back in one piece should at least say "Thank you Jesus."

4. God have mercy on Nigeria and Nigerians. This isn't your plan for US. Too many deaths. My heart aches, my soul weeps.

1. My mind exactly. My sis and i spoke on phone till some minutes to two am last night. Only God knows what blood sucking demons have been unleashed on the land. Let everyone just plead for mercy and the Blood of Jesus on thenselves and family daily. And to say a word to God about Nigeria. Forgiveness and cleansing for so much blood thats flowing. Innocent blood. May Jehovah have mercy. Pls Lord.

5. This has got to be the toughest week in the history of Nigeria. Tragedy upon tragedy. Bad news upon bad news. Oh Lord have mercy on us!🙏🏻

1. "Avoid Bodija, avoid Lagos - Ibadan, avoid Plateau, avoid North East, avoid Benue, avoid Zamfara, avoid Ojuelegba. Avoid Nigeria." I am tired which kind wahala is this?

6. Tragic. All lives lost.

School buses with kids 💔💔💔💔💔

1. Nooooooo.....nooo...pls...no. School buses with kids? Father pls....

2. Madam don't say what you don't know.not all some were rescued.saw3personally and videos of it are online including a little girl on school uniform.

7. Ahhhh!!!! God ooo... what is happening in this country 😭😭

8. God have mercy....Biko where is Micheal Otedola Bridge? What kind of Lagosian am i ni?

1. Berger via magodo Estate.

9. People help me thank olowogbogboro, the one with the outstretched arm to deliver, he saved me, I escaped, there were casualties. To you alone oh lord be all the glory

10. Oh Lord, please have mercy on Nigerians and on the whole world.
    THis is the worst news ever. What is this? WHen shall we rebuild and restructure
    our country??

11. What is happening God
    If we have sinned, oh lord forgive us
    just in one week all this has happened
    June should go cos we are tired💔💔💔💔

12. Chai. Jesus o 😟😟😟😟😢😢😢

13. So much blood spill in this Country. Oluwa salufuwa

14. Lord have mercy all the deaths and killings and accidents

15. Oh my goodness!...

Where are the Firemen?...Oh...

1. Even if firemen came they wouldn't be able to quench this fire from their water trucks. How many litres is in their truck? They're not equipped for an outbreak of this intensity. It's a whole petrol tank on fire. We need fire hydrants and emergency response department for this one. It's sad knowing we are so helpless. We need a policy against these huge trucks and tanks. Then emergency response. We will still be saying it by this time next year.

2. @ Olori Tobi, the Lagos state fire service really tried, they put off the fire in no time as they got there. The Lagos emergency response agency all tried. If not for their punctuality and help the fire would have engulfed Otedola Estate. I'm still in shock

16. God almighty continue to protect our going out and coming in, amen. Rip to the dead, may God almighty console their families.

17. As in I passed by not quite long before the incidence. I'm still in shock. To say if I had delayed just a little longer. Stella I'm still weak and in shock this life is vanity. Pardon my typos. God....that's how pple die

18. Oh my God, from one problem to another in this country.

19. Short of words.😣😢 May their souls rest in perfect peace, amen!!🙏

1. I can’t even talk! Imagine ppl that are coming bk from work, hurrying home to rest! Oh God please have mercy on us! This is getting too much na..

20. I saw the video of this fire, the fire is so huge, don't be surprise some of your blog visitors are trapped inside.

21. Oh my Jesus. Oh Lord! What is happening in Nigeria. God please have mercy on us. This is too much.

22. This is not a country. This cannot happen in a country

23. WE BUY DEAD AND FAULTY INVERTER BATTERY CALL ME IF U HAVE(08141395113/0811 790 3918‬)28 June 2018 at 22:28

Jesus Christ!!!!!!!!!!

24. God has mercy on us, how can one bear this kind of thing.

25. I watched the video I can tell you I have never seen a thing like this in my entire life. I want to believe the driver of this tanker is not a Fulani man.

1. please be reasonable what has fulani got to do with this? this is a serious matter please.

26. As at the last I heard 57 cars were burnt to ashes. Don’t know the death toll but it’s really bad. Some were running with fire on the body abi clothes. It’s right on that bridge and they had cordoned from Secretariat to the spot. The traffic is massive and has extended all the way to 3rd Mainland bridge. But I got stuck at Motorways as it seemed it happened not too long I got there. God help your children. We shall know no untimely deaths.

27. Lord,is there anyway we might have rebel against u,knowingly or unknowingly..please have mercy on us..we beg u Lord...this is bad

Mc pinky

28. God I worship you.... My brother in law was saved o. RIP to the lost lives. God please have mercy on us all.

1. Thank God for your brother in law, Lord have mercy on the others

29. God have mercy on us.....

30. Drove past there and I cried my eyes out. O God, the horrific scene.
    Lord Jesus, have mercy.

31. This is in response to the post from 'push up'☝. I took the liberty of writing down the dates. Please be safe guys. Here you go: June 23rd, 25th & 28th. July 11, 12, 22nd, 24th & 30th. August 1st, 6 & 19. He warned specifically to avoid air travel within Nigeria. He also mentioned public transports to avoid on the dates mentioned. May God protect us all ijn. Amen!

1. Whoever that gave out this dates is not a man of the Living God! He is a servant of satan and this is what they have already programmed in the spiritual realm. People of God are suppose to pray to counter this demonic conspiracy.

2. God bless you anonymous 05:45. Prophect of doom

3. God almighty Will avert all the evil and it shall not stand in Jesus name. Amen

32. May the lost souls rest in peace. God please save our country Nigeria. Btw were is otedola ridge.