Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor With Swag Mounts The Pulpit Wearing Super Eagle's World Cup Jersey

Friday, June 15, 2018

Pastor With Swag Mounts The Pulpit Wearing Super Eagle's World Cup Jersey

The Preacher with Swag you are staring at is Dr. JS Yusuf the General Overseer of Touch For Recovery Outreach Int'l in Abuja.

*Side eyes*

63 comments:

1. LMAO πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜€, he is being patriotic

2. Can you all stop being myopicπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜•πŸ˜ž
    There's nothing wrong with what he's wearing, so i see no need for the side eye.πŸ™†
    He's just a proud nigerian supporting his team, being a pastor doesn't make him less human
    Abi make e wear long sack before you know say na man of GOdπŸ™„πŸ™„

1. Can you at least be diplomatic? Why the harsh tone? Na quarrel!??

3. I use my squint eyes take give the swagalistic pastor side eyes too.

4. The Nigerian version of Christianity is very strange.

1. No! It is your thinking that is very strange and myopic and backward. My pastor wears his full sports kit whenever his team (New England Patriots) reach their football finals. He wears it to preach on Sundays and yes he talks about football (American football) too. Y'all should stop with the baseless criticism abeg. Even you Aunty Stella

2. Anon 13.33 YOUR PASTOR IS JUST AN ENTERTAINER THAT ORDAINED HIMSELF TO FLEECE YOU PEOPLE OF YOUR HARD EARNED CASH. C’est fini

3. My dear anon 17;49 you can say that again, Hyphens join put sef....Hissssss

5. It's cool Abeg.
    My pastor can do something like this. shes a woman sef. She rocks her boots, with jeans and lovely face caps when necessary.
    That doesn't stop the move of God's power in the congregation. As long as you are spirit filled miracles go flow.

6. Up and Coming Pastorpreneur πŸ‘πŸΎ

Pocket Recovery Outreach Int'l...

7. Na so

Swag in the house of God.

Effizy everywhere

8. He beat Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo to it sha...

9. Motivational speaker NOT pastor. They are in the Jesus Nigeria Plc business to make money off the people.

10. This one go don bangalada all his female members. Oops!!

11. Why is he on the floor🀦‍♀️

1. As the super eagles goalkeeper nah!

2. I was gonna ask same question

3. He's trying to catch all the evil spirits as the goalkeeper that he's nah .😎😎😎

12. Is he a pastor or a preacher?
    He looks like a comedian to me sef.
    That Teju face guy, they look alike.

1. Pastor, preacher, minister, teacher...what's the difference?

2. There's a biggggg difference according to the Bible.

An indepth Bible study reveals that

Pastor - meaning Shepherd, were also called Elder (descriptive of their age), Bishop, Overseer( descriptive of their oversee function over Gods flock, same with pastor, shepherd). They were Mature Christians who formed the autonous council in each congregation of the Church to lead, guide, decide issues in the church. By church, i am referring the era talked about by the New Testent before the dark ages when the Catholic Chrcuh arose and 'reigned'...

Teacher - member of the church who were well grounded in the Word enough to teach others. Included Elders, Ministers. evangelist and other members.

Minister, also preacher - in charge of teaching, preaching, evangelizing, and where there are no elders, leading the church in cooperation with other well grounded members.

No one was called Reverend, Most Rev. Or even given the Pastor as a title.

I cant type more sha but a little research will open your eyes some more

13. His repping his country...I love that

14. Pastor we have seen the advert of your church. Nice one.
    Las las na single flashy gwes go pack themselves go there cos i cand spot a band on his finger.

15. It is not swag!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No!!!!!!!!!!! It is vain.
    He is vain.

1. What's wrong in him wearing a Jersey to support his country Nigeria. Must everything be written out, Stella u expect more from you with the respect ure given. Don't be like the other blog πŸ˜’πŸ˜πŸ˜, who just always wants to post everything she hears about. Stick to your decency please.

2. Wearing Nigerian Jersey as a pastor in a church is vain? I can tell your age with this your statement.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Lawd!!!so because he wore jersey,ordinary jersey he is vain?You need help aunty vainless

5. Oh shut up! What's vain in a piece of cloth?
      Foolish backward thinking Nigerians...
      As if it's the Jersey that determines his entry to heaven mtchew

16. Pastor we have seen the advert of your church. Nice one.
    Las las na single flashy gwes go pack themselves go there cos i can't spot a band on his finger.

17. Touch for recovery ke?...
    End time church and end time pastors!,..
    Well he look good!..

1. Just like your pastor right?

18. I honestly don’t know why people find it strange that men of God wear nice things!! I mean,they r humans! And the fact that they r pastors doesn’t mean they should throw away their dress sense�� my husband is a pastor and he dresses really nice.i am also a minister and I dress really well and pretty.knowing God is a personal thing,your pastors are just meant to put u though the word of God and then you’ll go home to study more on your own.hian...any small thing,ppl will say see wat this pastor is wearing,this that,bla bla bla...yen yen yen.Biko spare them o...they are also human beings who love to look good and it doesn’t make them less of a pastor and it also doesn’t stop them from communing with God!

1. My dear I support pastors/ministers of God wearing something good but while at it they shouldn't forget their roles. They're expected to live by example, the Bible tells us there's time for everything. In this case what he's wearing is a major distraction except he's there to talk about football and sports in general.
      He can wear this going about other business not on the pulpit.

2. No madam minister, a pastor/minister is 'not just to put you through' whatever whatever. This is not extra lesson after school. This is not electrician work. A minister of God first stands firmly in the gap,second EXEMPLIFIES in ALL aspects the word, 3rdly tends strictly and yet lovingly to his sheep blah blah. Me wey no dey go church, and don't plan to anytime soon, at least I sabi that one. If this is the superficial way you and your hubby tend to your religious matters, I implore you to tell us the name of your erm 'church' so I an ensure that no one I know mistakenly sets foot in there.
      As for the dressing up there, don't care. As long as the guy is genuine,he can add waist beads and a scarf and shades sef for all I care.

3. Anon 11.42 madam pastor, it’s ok to look good but you people should stop using tithe and offering money to buy Gucci and Prada shoes, you pastors wives use church offering money to buy gold jewelry but you hardly ever help the poor and needy and widows, you are a greedy lot and I believe strongly that GOD’S JUDGEMENT HAS STARTED IN THE CHURCH. The tithes and offerings you people are using to shine will choke you all to death. Amen

4. God bless You!
      DYKM you just typed gibberish, trash.

19. This gospel is too serious a thing to be reduced to this joke.

20. Is he a performing musician abi Pastor? For the Jersey is everywhere in Lagos, I am not even sure the price is up to #500

21. I see nothing wrong with the dressing

22. I saw a guy selling Gala at upper iweka wearing the Jersey.
    May be mass production and not quality Jersey he was wearing..

1. True truth ooo.Picture or we will not believe it it..
      Will check Balogun market soon when kuddi comes.

23. The Bible never said it was a sin to dress up nice and look good.

1. Anon 12.09 my dear today’s pastors are too worldly! They want to eat their cake and have it, you cannot serve God and mammon. Their eyes are too much into worldly things that is why people don’t respect them anymore

2. Exactly! God only looks at the heart and not outward appearance.
      All these holier than thou talking shit all over the place. Na una go go hell las las

24. IS THIS NEWS???

1. Anon 12.46 IF THIS IS NOT NEWS TO YOU WHY THE FUCK DID YOU OPEN THE POST AND EVEN COMMENT. GET LOST YOU ASSHOLE. OLORIBURUKU. OLOSHI.

25. Joker. Anything to hold mugu tight.

26. Is it bad that he’s being patriotic? Abeg, in some countries pastors even prefer to dress casual and not Agbada everytime.....
    me I like it joor. They should leave pastors alone as long as it’s not contrary to Gods word let it rest πŸ™„

27. I think he is being patriotic. Plus it's World Cup season ⚽️

28. We take things too serious.
    In my church, we have church unusual, where we dress down, and go casual to church.
    It's not so deep.
    No rule says pastors must wear suit, in oyinbo church, pastors don't dress our Nigerian mentality dressing, and the spirit moves.

29. Aside wearing the jersey is he also acting the role of goalkeeper? I mean with all those his postures, Abi dem play football inside church.
    He looks good in his attire