Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP IK Osakioduwa Begs His Colleagues To Stop Collecting Bribes From Upcoming Music Artistes To Air Their Songs

Friday, June 01, 2018

OAP IK Osakioduwa Begs His Colleagues To Stop Collecting Bribes From Upcoming Music Artistes To Air Their Songs

Media Personality IK Osakioduwa in an Instagram post revealed that he has never collected money from any artists to play their song on radio.

*Thank you for this IK......So many musical careers gone down the drain cos they didnt have monies to sort out....I remember a budding musician i introduced to an OAP,he was told that other people in other radio stations would be sorted out and he was billed one million naira,he couldnt pay and that was it.....he was told his name would be blacklisted in case he goes to another radio station to pay less..........frustration set in...

24 comments:

1. He should tell that to sound city. They will collect and not air. Some stupid ones will tell you it's not up to standard.

2. This is normal nah..

Daddy freeze and toolz take note!...

1. Nawa ooo. Which way Nigeria? I 😖😥

3. Which way naija, odiegwu oo.
    In Economics,we say"You start fighting corruption from household"
    We complain about our politicians and uniform men collecting bribes while our radio presenters are also doing same,no this is not good to hear. God bless you Ik for speaking up.

4. Shame on OAPs for doing that. Anyway Nigeria is a corrupt country right from time. So I dont think people will change when money is involved

5. Weldone mr IK, keep soaring as you help others to fly

6. Wat?1m to promote song?Jehova bu Eze .

7. Call name na.
    E no shake table e just use bum bum touch am.
    There's one fat dude with pot belly I hear always DEMANDS for money

1. Oga olisa I guess 🤔🤔🤔🤔

8. This is what FREEZER aka Daddy Freeze, Mr wrist watch blink blink told my GEE when he asked him and i quote " As someone i know" bring in 300k and i'll play your song everyday for a period of 10weeks and be sure to blow" this is someone who just used his last cash to produce one single o. The others where like bring 100k, 250k to sort the boys! and i was like, babe till we save enough.

IT"S REALLY THAT BAD

9. Olisa take note 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️

10. No wonder.. These OAPs can hype a song and when they play it, it's just bleeeehhhh

11. Every corner you look, there's an evidence of corruption. Tomorrow we will still protest that politicians in our country are corrupt forgetting that some of us are worse

12. so true, I will never forget giving Yaw of wazobia FM my last money to air my music, I still sent him recharge card.. wicked yaw

13. So sad...this is indeed Naijiria.

14. 😂,yea,not nice & fair to the poor upcoming arts.

15. I hope they listen and adhere to this.

16. But this is done, even abroad. Record labels pay for airtime to play and promote their upcoming artistes and music.

17. COSMO FM Enugu, murdered my career but now i am gainfully employed, setting up my studio. Now am worried about age. early 30s with two kids, to start doing this? I am considering a label.

Kobo