Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Super Eagles Lose 2-0 To Croatia in First Group D World Cup Match

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Nigeria's Super Eagles Lose 2-0 To Croatia in First Group D World Cup Match

Nigeria began their 2018 World Cup campaign, with a 2-0 defeat to Croatia on Saturday night.

An Oghenekaro Etebo’s own goal and a Luka Modric penalty ensured that Croatia bagged all three points in the second group D game of the ongoing Russia World Cup.

Nigeria will face Iceland next, while Croatia take on Argentina.

23 comments:

1. Super chicken! lol

1. Super fool like you.

2. Hahhaahhaa at 7;39 na her opinion nah. Hahahahahhahaha I fall for ground o.

3. That is how both my birth country (Nigeria) and my adopted country (Australia) decided to spoil my Weekend. No wahala. In Stella's voice, where does the psychic pig live....lol.

4. Lol! That pig go don hide Wella by now eh! Bet9ja don laugh taya....

5. Na Stella I feel for as Mexico is trashing Germany at the moment 😌😎😂😂

2. I know that they will not cross that group stage.

pig your career is finished.

1. Pig go soon change mouth nah. U know no say anything Nija dey get K leg

3. I know that they will not cross that group stage.

pig your career is finished.

1. I rather support Enyimba's football club Aba than these people.

4. Heartbreaking

5. Chai... Public assault. Who did we offend?

6. Ms. A but for God's grace I'm saved.17 June 2018 at 07:43

Super Eagles disappointed my son and I last night. We left for sleep after sixty-seven minutes into the game.

Their defence was very weak. Mikel couldn't get hold of the ball and when he finally did, couldn't control it.

They were also of low stamina, this kind of make me feel startled, how can Nigerian athletes have low stamina? It's quite surprising.

I wish them more strength and stamina in their next training and match.

All three African countries that have played so far were not able to score any gooal.... I hope they wake up and conquer.

1. They were simply not hungry for success. They were playing big boys football

2. They were simply not hungry for success. They were playing big boys football

3. Stamina wey slay mamas don collect finish? Plus all d goat meat pepper soup join

4. Lol! My daughter was busy dancing red o! O! Winnnnn.....I want red to win daddy.... uncle Big and lazy at 38yrs dey dey shout oya go and sleep, bet9ja must give me my 50m hmmmm. Lazy man...

7. Super eagle fall our hand sha... Thank God i no watch the match

8. Word of advice: Avoid watching super eagles if you are one of those claiming depression here maka ndu gi.

1. Exactly what a friend told me. Imagine him telling me that I play better than super Eagles. Me wey no sabi.

9. I never for one sec believed we stood a chance against croatia, if the match was to be rescheduled they'll still beat us that's a fact, well at least with those naija players of lastnight
    But hope dey, i believe we stand a chance against argentina and iceland
    we've always been know as slow starters

10. Anytime Nigeria has a crucial match to play and all these crooked politicians enter plane and carry themselves to "cheer" the team, the team always suffers bad luck. This was very glaring in Saudi '89. Let all of them leave those boys alone and come back with their bad luck to continue their stealing abeg. If they remain in Russia with the boys, that team will lose again to Iceland and Argentina, its a fact.