Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's First Female Chartered Accountant Dies.

Monday, June 04, 2018

Nigeria's First Female Chartered Accountant Dies.

The first female chartered accountant in Nigeria and sub-Saharan Africa, Chief Mrs. Olutoyin Olusola Olakunrin slumped and died at St. Paul Anglican Church, Breadfruit, Lagos on Sunday.

She was said to have slumped in the course of the church service and pronounced BID (Brought In Dead) at the hospital she was rushed to.

She celebrated her 80th birthday last November.

She was from Gbagura, Abeokuta, Ogun State and married to Elder Simeon Olakunri, a Senior Advocate of Nigeria.

She was a former Chairman of the Education Trust Fund and also a past President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria (ICAN

from tribuneonlineng

7 comments:

1. May her soul rest in peace, one of the women that set the pace for other women.

God bless her soul.

2. An accomplished and virtuous woman. RIP Mama. Slay queens please take note!

1. So dying in a church service is now an automatic ticket to heaven in your head abi??? You mumu no be smallπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

LEPπŸ˜›

2. you are the mumu one....has it occurred to you the anonymous might have known her personally? anyway opinions are like arseholes every one has them

3. May Heavenly Father give your family the fortitude to bear the irreparable lost.