Thursday, June 21, 2018

Nigerian University Sacks Professor Involved In A Scandal For Marks

The governing council of Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) has dismissed Professor Richard Akindele from the services of the University for gross misconduct.....

Vice Chancellor of OAU, Professor Eyitope Ogunbodede, disclosed this to reporters after the meeting of the council on Wednesday.

A recorded phone conversation went viral after Miss Monica Osagie
 a student of Masters of Business programme released it .In the conversation,the lecturer demanded five rounds of gbenshing to enhance Monica’s marks.

*Maybe this will serve as a Lesson to all those who are fond of asking for 'gratification' despite a student being up to the task.The lecturers are also free to report any student who offers them anything in kind!

19 comments:

1. Lol...lecturer will not report any girl that offer o, they will make sure d bed creaks n give her A+.

2. Na wa. Good next time randy lecturers will mind themselves.

1. See how everything this man has toiled and laboured for has gone down the drain because of immortality.

2. Immorality I mean.

3. Vanity upon vanity, he will regret all the atrocities he committed. I hope we'll have more exposures like this.

3. Big shame but they never learn.
    One was sacked for this same reason during my uni time. If its consensual, its fine but d annoying thing is, these lecturers will want to keep u in d uni by always marking u down when u refuse their advances. Mscheeeew

4. Kai... .This man career has ended because no university will accept him anymore.

5. Good move.
    In this era where there is no job.
    I hope others will learn from this and learn to keep their boxers intact

6. See the power of social media?
    I hope there's no backlash from other lecturers sympathetic to his plight.
    As for him, the earlier he starts his kabukabu business the better 😊.

1. Backlash ke? When the fear of Monica has become the beginning of wisdom for even the VC. If not for the fear of society sef, dem for just kukuma dash her the certificate without exams and project. She's the new plague for lecturers. They will avoid her like an accident.

7. Good for him.imagine the disgrace.

8. Eiyah. I pity his wife and children. Other lecturers will learn from this.

9. D & V wahala. They won't learn.

10. Way to go OAU! This is good news. The sacked preeqademus has become persona non grata in the education sector. What a disgrace! Na him wife and children I pity. Such shame to bear in the neighbourhood. Dan iska!

11. chaii see public disgrace serve him right.