Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Small Doctor Denies Collecting Money From President Buhari

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Musician Small Doctor Denies Collecting Money From President Buhari

Nigerian artiste, Temitope Adekunle, popularly known as Small Doctor, has debunked claims that he was given N2 million by President Muhammadu Buhari.

A former Director of New Media for the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Deji Adeyanju, had claimed that Buhari gave some entertainers N2million each during a visit to Aso Rock in Abuja.

Adeyanju had written on Twitter, “So, some youths went to Aso Rock yesterday to see Buhari and
collected ‘thanks for coming’, N2m each. Very soon, they will start telling us why it is good for Buhari to continue …”
However, debunking the claim, Small Doctor said he didn’t collect such money from the President and he didn’t think any other entertainer did also.

He said, “I am not aware that the President gave anyone N2m. I was only invited to Aso Rock during the Ramadan period, which I honoured.

“Have you asked Sound Sultan or Kunle Afolayan and they said Buhari gave us N2m each. Well, I don’t know if they gave anyone but I didn’t collect such money.”

The music star further stated that it was like a dream come true for him to dine with the number one citizen of Nigeria.

He added , “I have always worked hard and my hard work is paying off. I felt humbled and privileged meeting Mr. President.

“Looking at where I used to be, there has been a major turn around in my life. Do you remember I was once a bus conductor?”
from dailpost

23 comments:

1. Someday the truth will surface

2. So how much were u given as t-fare.

1. Lol... let his start from there

3. Stella most of that adeyanju guy's tweet are sometimes false...angry PDP man

4. Okay it wasn't two million but something a bit higher than that. Good boy.

1. Or lower but something dropped.
      We know you didn't leave without a "thank you"

5. As the Bus conductor wey you be before, when you collect the money, you give Buhari him Change?...

6. Even if you collect,it’s the money not a national cake?...
    Meanwhile,there is no way Vuharia would leave you guys empty handed without thanks for coming!...
    Easy with the lies abeg...

1. Since you have been there before you know that he gives right?

2. Gbam.. Me ayam very sure money exchange hand.. Abi na you pay your own tfare?

7. They give or not are you expecting him to come out and cast? Free the guy!

1. Abio people criticising will even collect and ask for the next date

8. If you were given, please collect. It's really nobody's business.

1. Are you minding that idiot guy called Adeyanju with that K solo with his dead music career.

9. Make them they share the National cake

10. We buy dead and condemned solar inverter BATTERIES.pls call 08117903918/0814139511324 June 2018 at 22:39

Make i hear say him no collect money

11. Yeye people are criticisng him they are worst.if they see such opportunity they wil jump at it. Hypocrite every where. Small doctor don't mind.

12. Those saying they collected money are just mischief makers. Like if they were invited to Aso Rock, they won't jump at it.
    Bittered guy peddling rumors on twitter all the time.