Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mobile Pharmacy Promotes Abuse...

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Mobile Pharmacy Promotes Abuse...

What do you think about Mobile Pharmacies like this?

Bashar Abubakar on Twitter says ''These are the drivers of drug abuse in Nigeria. They prescribe and sell everything; from Antibiotics to Analgesics. Unfortunately they are in every market and street in the country''

24 comments:

1. It's totally wrong. I'm so much in a pity to people that patronize them.

2. How can you even say this is a pharmacy.

3. They are everywhere

4. 100% of whatever it is they carry about are expired drugs. Whatever happened to going into an accredited pharmacy and buying original drugs? Sometimes we buy our death with our hands.

5. What they sell most is burantashi (Aphrodisiac)

1. Wrong. Its a wider range,these guys have everything and they the middle men to the hardcore dealers. As in they know where to get the heavier stuff. My cousin is a recovering addict and knew some of them in Abuja. Its a big trade. Lord have mercy.

6. I cannot patronise anyone of them.

7. Wrong in every way.... This is the easiest way to abuse drugs and to also die.

8. Drugs r exposed to sun and r not properly stored... Poison is what dey carry ard not drugs

9. They are everywhere and they go about selling expired drugs.

10. Obviously there is a need for this service that is why they exists. One would have to see what they are selling to know if they are doing something illegal or immoral. If they are simply selling cold medicine, Panadol, cortisone cream, calamine lotion, condoms, rubbing alcohol..etc, then I don't see anything wrong with it. If they are selling drugs that require a prescription then it is illegal, I doubt they are that stupid, they probably just selling otc stuff, which is perfectly fine in my eyes.

1. You don’t know there is fake Panadol?

2. Where do you think these cart pushers, scavengers etc buy tramadol et al from? Unfortunately, they are everywhere!

3. I cannot address fake Panadol because I have never had contact with it. I do know that most otc pain killers are still effective up to two years past the expiration date, some are even good for up to five years past. Anyhow, being in the extreme heat may not be ideal.

If you know they are selling prescription medication then you should be reporting that to the health ministry and the authorities. It is your civic duty to protect your fellow citizens by reporting these things, not just walking by and coming on a blog to type it, but do nothing about it.

11. The.most annoying is the one in Abuja they ply their trade in commercial buses disturbing us with their fake prayer first before selling

12. First of all this is not a pharmacy, this person is a drug hawker

13. Anyone who patronises them does so at buyer's risk. All these herbal concoctions sellers that mix plenty chloramphenicol as "agbo typhoid" also fall into this category. And if you are addicted to kolanut, bitter kola, soda drinks, alcohol, nzu, ulo or even paracetamol, raise your hands anytime there's a roll call of drug addicts/abusers. Na God save me from that nzu own. Only the smell alone, I no go dey alright until I lick 5 at once. Very cheap too. I broke the addiction before the end of 2017. Thank God.

1. Am still trying to break mine it's no longer funny ,I can't stay a day without eating ulo.i just pray it doesn't cause damage to my body

14. Your own better d way wey I take dey lick Nzu I fit finish 25 balls of Nzu a day. May God deliver me from it in Jesus name amen.

15. #No matter how bad things are, you can always find something to be grateful for. Gratitude transforms every negative situation*

16. I see them hawking it everywhere in Abuja especially gardens.

17. we can all judge because we can afford drugs..these people serve the poor masses..sadly till this country is better and anybody can access medical health to an extent they will continue to exist..they also hawk some illegal and fake stuff and sadly alot of them get away when they pay money to these law enforcement guys who arrest them occasionally..